Engine and gearbox oil

castroledge i heard good things, but never got around to try it....

actually i'm using the 5w40. Been using it bout more than a month.. Car hardly being driven(mainly weekends).. Well to me it's kinda good.. Oil temp very stable.. Max lap kau kau also maintain..

still stick to motul (i am using 6100 synergie semi sync)....coz so far so good....can last up to 5k still going..but gonna change next week...ehheehe

bro..im looking for Motul 6100...very hard to find & price is very high..where did u get it & how much?
from spare part or workshop?spare part shop is cheaper...6100 is the best man...reply me soon k..
need to change my oil already but still cant get the 6100..

thanx

motul this yr got 2 times upping price....now become expensive lor....300V near rm400 liao !!!

bro..im looking for Motul 6100...very hard to find & price is very high..where did u get it & how much?
from spare part or workshop?spare part shop is cheaper...6100 is the best man...reply me soon k..
need to change my oil already but still cant get the 6100..

thanx

bro,

i got it(motul synergie 6100) from my foreman at kepong...now very pricey...bout rm160 per 4litre bottle. that day i was washing my car and checking my plug..then found out engine oil bit dark and plug bit worned off so i quick quick change oil...but i try other foreman.....so now my car all fluids changed..

1) gear oil....torco
2) AYC...mitsu diaqueen
3) engine oil....Q8 F1...new product...gold color bottle , fully synthetic
4) coolant....Wurth (red color)
5) ACD....torco
6) plug...denso iridium

all cost me bout rm1200.00

i also now dont know which 1 i want chance my eng oil....:confused:...?
full/semi.....?:banghead::banghead:

Bump: i also now dont know which 1 i want chance my eng oil....:confused:...?
full/semi.....?:banghead::banghead:

HI guys, I sell Elf Engine Oil. I'm a user as well and i find it very good. Good meaning that i can extra mileage (roughly around 50km), A little extra power, and smoother engine feel. You can give it a shot. I have many range. You can view from my post in the market place. The cheapest i sell is RM55. PM me if you want more info. Glad to help.

I'm using Motul Turbolight 10W40 for my 4G63T. So far so good. Been using it for almost 2 years now. Pricewise, cheaper a bit compared to 6100. Oil can last for non-stop long distance travel (non heating) and can cover on every 5000km service interval. Oil loss about 10%-30% during 0-5000km usage.

For info, I've tested/compared using Turbolight and 6100 in my other High rev car/engine NA.

I noticed 6100 helps a lot on low-end aka improved pick-up (felt lighter), but a bit 'heavy' on end of mid to top speed.

As for Turbolight, car low-end like usual (a bit heavy compared to 6100), but during end of mid and top power, it helps a lot. Good for hway merembat-ing.

Donno other oil brand, cause never used and somemore I've sticked to Turbolight since year 2001, while the price was RM65!!

Hello evo sifu.....
I plan to change the front speed gear oil and rear gearbox oil.......for my evo8mr...what the brand better?

tq

Bump: Hello evo sifu.....
I plan to change the front speed gear oil and rear gearbox oil.......for my evo8mr...what the brand better?

tq

rear is the ayc....use ori diaqueen...front u can use many brands...motul, torco, redline etc

Bump: rear is the ayc....use ori diaqueen...front u can use many brands...motul, torco, redline etc

sorry bro...i dun sell oil...just end user only :)

but with current HIGH motul price......i think 4100 turbolight 10-40 or POwer 15 50 quite OK :d

6100 no idea :biggrin:

Bump: sorry bro...i dun sell oil...just end user only :)

but with current HIGH motul price......i think 4100 turbolight 10-40 or POwer 15 50 quite OK :d

6100 no idea :biggrin:

hi all mlocian,i m from kluang johor,just get my e7 this month,only change mobil 1 into my car,now got something want to repair like change g.oil,rear g.box mounting n engine tuning...etc,can any one tell me where got good evo specialist near me?(scared kena tipu leh)or just go mitsubishi servis center to care my car?

Bump: hi all mlocian,i m from kluang johor,just get my e7 this month,only change mobil 1 into my car,now got something want to repair like change g.oil,rear g.box mounting n engine tuning...etc,can any one tell me where got good evo specialist near me?(scared kena tipu leh)or just go mitsubishi servis center to care my car?

I used castrol Edge B4...not bad for Lancer .......
Now I am using Bhp F Syn ...normally I will go for 10K mileage or 6 Months Which ever come first (according to My manual Book ) For Gear oil is always recommended to change every 20 - 25K and i Tried Motul B4 .....Very gud...But now using Daiquen (mitsu ori ATF) .....just to share my experience....

hi all mlocian,i m from kluang johor,just get my e7 this month,only change mobil 1 into my car,now got something want to repair like change g.oil,rear g.box mounting n engine tuning...etc,can any one tell me where got good evo specialist near me?(scared kena tipu leh)or just go mitsubishi servis center to care my car?

Bump: hi all mlocian,i m from kluang johor,just get my e7 this month,only change mobil 1 into my car,now got something want to repair like change g.oil,rear g.box mounting n engine tuning...etc,can any one tell me where got good evo specialist near me?(scared kena tipu leh)or just go mitsubishi servis center to care my car?

bro,
welcome to the forum, congrats for being new owner of evo, u may pm leslie, our taikor in MLOc...he juz sent his car down to jb for service n repair.....maybe he could help....if u happen to be in kl, look for evokit.....he is also a mloc member, doing his own workshop....

Hi Wen,
Congrats on your new ride. Kluang i m not sure. Mayb you can check with the green color evo in Kluang for normal service. The other Kluang subaru and rx7 comes to JB to my workshop.

thank bro evolutionZ n lanevo6,where ur workshop location?can help me check y my car engine super miss,my hks filter colour like kopipeng kao,here all selling chapalang brand,u there got sell?