EF Owners..!

hey guys.. how about you all post your EF/ED mods over here.. can help the noobies like me to learn some stuff :listen: and btw, my carb is not leaking but still I'm "kumpulling" money to plonk in engine...

eh guys....

anyone knows what happened to a 2-door EF3 plate SD 6601 A???

heard many stories about it.. but just wondering what else is new rwith the car...

car is around KL area...last i heard its white

my ex-car :D

helo guys, any lubang for complete halfcut of ef9 year 91 below? b16a small vtec?? searching for my fren ef. his carby spoiled liao. now lying in a mechanic fren's house waiting to be brought back alive.

any contacts for halfcut that might carry ef9 halfcuts? previously or formerly also can. thanks guys

Bump: helo guys, any lubang for complete halfcut of ef9 year 91 below? b16a small vtec?? searching for my fren ef. his carby spoiled liao. now lying in a mechanic fren's house waiting to be brought back alive.

any contacts for halfcut that might carry ef9 halfcuts? previously or formerly also can. thanks guys

i think 1 chop shop @ kepong have few of them..
ef 8 anf ef 9.....
just along the main kepong road..
name MML somethjing

Just recently??? Cause that time check whole kepong liao dont have stock at all. Cause we live in Kepong ma. Trying his luck in Klang tomorrow. Any info kindly PM me. Thank you very much

Bump: Just recently??? Cause that time check whole kepong liao dont have stock at all. Cause we live in Kepong ma. Trying his luck in Klang tomorrow. Any info kindly PM me. Thank you very much

Hi All,

I am going to be a proud owner of a Honda ED3 Hatchback pretty soon!
It has a small vtec b16a engine converted readily. :love:

I'll need all the advise from you guys for keeping this car tip top condition. :biggrin:

Hi All,

I am going to be a proud owner of a Honda ED3 Hatchback pretty soon!
It has a small vtec b16a engine converted readily. :love:

I'll need all the advise from you guys for keeping this car tip top condition. :biggrin:

Hey bro perhaps u wanna check out EF Club Malaysia..lots of civic 4th gen enthusiasts whom you can refer to . Cheers

maDmaN,
if ur asking abt THAT EF,i got only 1 comment/question....dat car same like u ar?still ALIVE meh?ahhhahahaahha

My brother and I are thinking of selling the EF Civic to finance another project. What do you think my EF is worth? http://www.cardomain.com/ride/709273

nice mugen rims.. if you hv a vtec/ZC Dohc engine you can sell bout rm12k - RM15k+-
If the motor is stock RM 10K would be fair

LuKa check my link and all 3 pages please. There's more info on what's under the hood. Too much to list here. I built up this car while I was working as a product planner at Big Red 2001-2005.

Scrud Racer,
yes.. iv seen the stuff you got... a lot of aftermarket parts n Mugen Parts.. but my appologies if my comment is harsh... your EF is partially done... the plus point is that it has a V.Tec Motor... the front is of Si models no doubt.. but you did not complete the rear.. n the interior seats are stock...

for the rear convertion u need all the 3 pieces Rear Lamp n reflector+rear bumper.. then it would be the JDM facelifted models.. usually the price goes from RM15K-18K for a EF with Vtec... RM 18k u hv to hv more appealing factors.. like completed jdm exterior & interior or have better seats inside rather than stock... But ED hatch/ Converted to EF9 can fetch better price if everything is complete...

the problem with Ed/ef models... ppl wont buy it if the price goes more than 20K.. coz they start to think of EG already if budget goes beyond 20k...
plus the exterior parts n interior parts are quite expensive n rare to find... so if you want to fetch a higher price completing JDM the look would be a good idea... but my advise.. better you take out the Head Cover,Steering n other performance part that u can reuse/ sell later n sell the ride for 15K

Thanks. I looked at the Si rear lights but I didn't like what I saw so I stuck with what I've got. I like the red centre panel which says 'Civic' a lot. The exterior concept was not to go 'JDM' or whatever. It's a Tampoi-built car with an Oriental Assembler paint job. It was sold by Ming Heng Motors in JB, a very old Honda dealer but I couldn't get their unique, period-correct dealer logo (yet!).

For the interior I bought a pair of classic Recaros but couldn't see it being fitted inside. Too much contrast. I think what's probably going to be good is to adapt some DA8 Integra sedan seats to the front and reupholster. I fitted the skinny Mugen knob and then a later egg shaped Mugen knob but ended up hating both. They get hot when you park it under the sun and just felt odd so I reverted to the factory stock, worn smooth knob.

Not so much into JDM and all that I just mix and match what I like. Call it "MDM+" if you will. Having been Honda Malaysia's product planner 2001-2005, I pretty much did it my way (like that Sinatra song)! HAHAHAHA! :biggrin: