ECU Problem...Continue to read...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
ONCONNET bro,

Checked your P08 chipped ecu just now and worked on it for 2.5 hours...
All 7 capacitors have been changed. The big cap C27 confirm leaked and caused problem to the surrounding area...
I also found the reason why the vtec no crossover and have repaired it.
All should be okay now. I just need to put into a car and test before returning it to your... Lucky you, it could be save...
Anyway I attached some pictures for you and as WARNING o other also.
Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Another ECU saved!

Onconnect...
Tested the ecu, ...
Result.... check light off after 3 seconds- normal
started da engine.... normal
idling steady....
drove it...vtec can on..
Will pack and return to you asap. Tq:adore:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
congrats bro.. :congrats:

will update you once my mech has confirmed what he wants to do with my old ecu....

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
eh bro...my mech said he can repair him self leh....so he keeping the ecu...sorry ah bro...

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
item received yesterday.... tengkiu e-tech

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Bro
received... Ok, that is courier company responsibility.
Tested?...this is my responsibility!
How? Can start? Vtec can open?:biggrin:
not yet tested coz my fren got course this saturday and sunday...
maybe this monday he will tell n report to me....

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Donate ur spoilted ecu and save another
Honda from extinct. U can reversed couirer
charge to me...
Help out ur hondarian...tq

awannz80

Sep 25, 2006
hi bro n sifu vtec, i've checked my ecu its P08 n its seemed ok, i wanna change the capacitor as advised, the problem is, the ecu is somehow very tight and canot be unplugged, pls advise, sori for the stupid question but its do happen

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
confirm can unplug bro...just need to hold the clip down...there is a lever at the middle of the ECU socket...you need to hold/push the lever down and pull out at the same time.....with some force..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi bro n sifu vtec, i've checked my ecu its P08 n its seemed ok, i wanna change the capacitor as advised, the problem is, the ecu is somehow very tight and canot be unplugged, pls advise, sori for the stupid question but its do happen
Bro
tight means virgin.
Grip wires with one hand, press da clip wit tumb and
shake it out...

Or press clip wit one hand and da other hand wit screw drive
in the slot and push it out. The left hand continue to pull..
Ok?:biggrin:

awannz80

Sep 25, 2006
tq bro, will try it again this weekend:shot:

Things might be top of the stakes for their production cars with the 1M Coupe on the way as well as the brand new F10 M5 but on the circuit it’s a bleak affair for BMW, having broken many hearts by leaving the Formula One circuit at the end of last season. The trend continues as they have just announced that they’re pulling out their...