Eclipse 2WD Turbo Gearbox + CuscoLSD

Zeroed

Hey.

Have a Mitsubishi Eclipse 2WD Turbo gearbox for sale. Gear ratios are superbly matched for turbo cars, 5th gear at 100km/h is about 2400rpm, but very good pickup for the first 2 gears as well.

Coming with it is a Cusco Full lock LSD. This means the car will make the "clunk " sound when you turn and jerk, not very suitable for daily drive in slow areas... but performance is damn good for spirited driving.

Also given is the normal non-Limited Slip differential incase you want to swap it out.

New oil seals.

SOLD ! Thanks.

I also would like to reserve the right to cancel the sale to new individuals, as there were several people who were seriously interested in the gearbox before and I would like to give them priority within reason... thanks.

hahaha.... cannot la. i'm a granny driver... corner everywhere sure got that 'clunk' sound ler...

u get la... u superfastspeeddemon360 driver ma...

Thanks for the bumps guys. :)

Want ah you two? Take and try la dont like give me back. :biggrin:

Nope bro, same mounting as standard 2WD 4G9X. Driveshafts also 4G9X.

Zeroed said:
Nope bro, same mounting as standard 2WD 4G9X. Driveshafts also 4G9X.

Does this means,

The gearbox is like the 4G9x but it's made for turbo & housing is for 9' flywheel?
So if let say I buy from u it's plug & play to my 4G63T EVO with Wira chasis?
no mounting adjustment required??

Hey.

Yes this turbo is a direct fit to 4G9X engines. The gearbox is an original 2WD Turbo gearbox, hence the gear ratios are better for turbo cars. Flywheel can fit 9" and below if Im not mistaken.

4G63T would have a different crossmember and driveshaft than 4G9X if yours is a 4WD converted to 2WD gearbox, so you'll have to change those. (Common stuff anyway, typical Proton items).

hello.
Interested buyer here.
Can it fit Galant super saloon?
Pls check for me.

9188: Bro, I dont own your car so I dont know the bits of it... Im sure it will fit a Wira-type chassis but Galant you will have to check yourself, sorry.

Eric: Will check tomorrow.

And to the person who left a voice mail: I have problems re-accessing the voice mail, could you please PM or SMS me your number and Ill get back to you? Thanks.

And bump!

hehhe..good item here guys..very nice..i dont have the budget for it..or else i'll have it in my car..getting rid of my gearbox as well..

all the best jason..good luck in ur sale.if u have none,then ring me up aite..we'll work sumthing out..

very interested pls call me or drop me a message of the best price....if can i straigt buy from u!! got any warranty for the gear box? the lsd still running in good condition ?i mean the clutch?izzit come with the 9 inch fly wheel and clutch?my number 0124167900 thank you i seldom online sorry ....

Prodrive: Thanks bro... yeah perhaps we'll work something out if things permit... damn I forgot to call you to the GTi TT today, anyway lets get a drink someday yeah. :biggrin:

4GSeries: Best price is 1600, my number is on the front page lah. If youre interested please call me to discuss. Its the gearbox + LSD + normal diff only, no clutch or other things included. Everything in working order when I took it out.