Ebay Goodies

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
i saw a polk momo 4channel amp for bidding.
US$36 only now...

Amplifier is rated at 75 x 4 @ 4ohm, but when tested put out 90 x 4 @ 4ohm (shows on certificate).

worth it?

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
well, polk-momo stuff arent common here... some claim it souinds so good but never bring it out to show.

For USD36 its cheap... btu enquire on hte shipping first before bidding as shipping may make the item not worth it.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
:(
too bad it ships within US only!!!!

those who export one will charge a lot!!

i found refurbished PPI selling about the same
price as new.

i wander if the tax added on... might be quite expensive.

fuankee

Sep 22, 2004
yaa.. i've been thinking the same too..
even if u can get the items for low price with warranty..
wat happens when the things spoil?
especially when it comes to rare items, its even harder to fix places to fix locally

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
Originally posted by fuankee@Jan 24 2005, 01:17
especially when it comes to rare items, its even harder to fix places to fix locally
fuankee....some how you're correct...
but good products are quite reliable....especially from reputable manufacturers,
they are not easy to get damaged if proper use and installed.
but.....there are always exceptional

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
now i know... there's ebay.com.my
but the things inside... walao eh...
who wanna buy O... all out dated stuffs...
useless i would say... Celeron 400!! wht else..
who know if it works...

the PPI is refurbished by the factory... but only 90days
of warranty given. the time it arrive out home, used,
not good, return... wow... too much hassle.

fuankee

Sep 22, 2004
Originally posted by calvinhpk+Jan 24 2005, 01:38 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (calvinhpk @ Jan 24 2005, 01:38 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-fuankee@Jan 24 2005, 01:17
fuankee....some how you're correct...
but good products are quite reliable....especially from reputable manufacturers,
they are not easy to get damaged if proper use and installed.
but.....there are always exceptional [/b][/quote]
true..
but still scare also la..
who knows what happen during shipping? :P hehehe..
ppl might sit on yor woofer,worse, he might fart! heheh

any good recomendation on my 185/65R14 tyres. must be low noise and good gripping. let me know the estimated price if possible.

thanks!