Dynotuned today! Standard vr4

Originally posted by Danny@Sep 8 2004, 11:09 AM
joeker - boring la, 172 only at 0.9 bar..keke considered standard specs la for vr4. Was hoping to run 1.2-1.5 bar with the current settings but the evo 3 pump could not handle it, potong stim, will try adding a fuel regulator to see if it helps.
1.5 bar? no problem for the block and the reciprocating internals but the turbo will have shorter life.

Get FD or R33 GTR fuel pump. If got budget, get Walboro pump.

Your 180 whp car don bully us small hp car ah..gib face lah.. :(

moppy - I ordered it from the halfcut shop, confirmed it is 510cc coz it is stated on the injectors, yellow in colour, but about cleaning the injector, I might need to send it for proper injector cleaning just to be sure.

ccl - thanks for the info but I prefer a less noisy solution... still enjoy listening to my cds...heheh now also I consider the car noisy due to the straight flow exhaust.. might add a bullet later if there isn't much power loss.

dolly - the standard exedy one, so far still ok, I think it can handle up to 200+hp.

joeker - will consider your recommendations on fd or r33 pump, haha aiya... 180 small fry only la... so many big monsters here 500+ and above. About the boost, yea I think 1.5 a bit too much for the standard td05 single fin, at the most 1.2 bar thereafter it is a case of dimnishing returns and turbo ko faster, unless I go for a turbo upgrade.

moppy - I ordered it from the halfcut shop, confirmed it is 510cc coz it is stated on the injectors, yellow in colour, but about cleaning the injector, I might need to send it for proper injector cleaning just to be sure.

ccl - thanks for the info but I prefer a less noisy solution... still enjoy listening to my cds...heheh now also I consider the car noisy due to the straight flow exhaust.. might add a bullet later if there isn't much power loss.

dolly - the standard exedy one, so far still ok, I think it can handle up to 200+hp.

joeker - will consider your recommendations on fd or r33 pump, haha aiya... 180 small fry only la... so many big monsters here 500+ and above. About the boost, yea I think 1.5 a bit too much for the standard td05 single fin, at the most 1.2 bar thereafter it is a case of dimnishing returns and turbo ko faster, unless I go for a turbo upgrade.

Danny i think better get the fuel pump rewired first...below are some info

http://www.roadraceengineering.com/fuelpumptechtip.htm

and the if still not enough try to get bigger fuel pump....relay are not expensive , i cost last time only +- RM20 to DYI rewired the fuel pump.

Danny i think better get the fuel pump rewired first...below are some info

http://www.roadraceengineering.com/fuelpumptechtip.htm

and the if still not enough try to get bigger fuel pump....relay are not expensive , i cost last time only +- RM20 to DYI rewired the fuel pump.

thanks! very helpful suggestion indeed. Do you know any workshop that can do this? I don't mind paying a bit la, coz I'm no good at wiring stuff. Btw what brand is the original Evo3 pump?

Btw, what is the average voltage of a car battery when it is running? Mine only shows 12.5- 12.6v, is that too low? Currently using the standard RM100 battery with an ICE setup of 2 amps & a 12in subwoofer. Should I get a more powerful one?

Originally posted by vteckiller@Sep 8 2004, 12:46 AM
get malpassi/fse fuel regulator, 1000cc injectors,to4r,cams,standalone ecu,2x bosch fuel pumps and u should make 400bhps
hehehe
Hahaha! WOI, vteckiller! Buat kerja lah!

Danny>>
Wow dude! :o So the engine ok ah? fast or not your car?

danny, more interested in how hard the pedal is :P need to change my clutch but very hesitant to use exedy. me small small size better dun use heavy clutch

Danny ..my vr4 200 last time show the same 12.5v or less at my turbo timer lor...maybe because of the alternator...dunno ...but after i'm rewired my fuel pump (connect bigger wire from batery to fuel pump , it jump to 13.5 ++ and now after changing to 90AMP alternator show more lor...idle some time can go up to 13.9....

Stock evo 3 fuel pump are DENSO lor....it suppose to rate at 100lph..maybe you can try to get any nissan sr20det 50mm (136lph-JECS) fuel pump -RM50 only or any denso 50mm and rewired it...last time when i used nissan sr20det when boost at 1 bar and at 180kmh my A/F gauge still show rich. Now using DENSO 150lph (58mm) fuel pump - RM70 only.

lelako - ok la for now, at least I know what are my base settings. Anything more in my case would need a bigger turbine etc.

bujang - wow.. will definately do the wiring mod after this. As for the fuel pump, where to get the Denso 150lph one?

just dynoed a stock vr4 this morning..
with good fuel pump,fuel regulator, and ecu making 249bhps on the wheels and 0.7bar of boost

and running 288bhp on 1.1bar of boost

stock vr4 with ecu

Originally posted by vteckiller@Sep 13 2004, 02:59 PM
with good fuel pump,fuel regulator, and ecu making 249bhps on the wheels and 0.7bar of boost

stock vr4 with ecu
wau! :o soundz familiar!
who's one la fren? I oso wan!

wow....running 2wd or 4wd..just asking.....just by replacing a better fuel pump,add fuel regulator and can get those hp figure...wah....very cun laa vteckiller...

very good indeed, must save up for microtech already like that...kekeke

Vteckiller...stock turbo 14B or 16G? a bit confuse if 14B can make that such power at 0.7 bar....if 16g i think no problem.....which vr4? 200 or 220 or 240 stock + ECU...

Originally posted by lekalo+Sep 13 2004, 16:56 -->
QUOTE (lekalo @ Sep 13 2004, 16:56 )
--QuoteBegin-vteckiller
@Sep 13 2004, 02:59 PM

stock vr4 with ecu

wau! :o soundz familiar!
who's one la fren? I oso wan! [/b][/quote]
whos car ar?
heheheh
Tau Tau Sudah la...
:P

Originally posted by p_EVO3@Sep 13 2004, 20:42
wow....running 2wd or 4wd..just asking.....just by replacing a better fuel pump,add fuel regulator and can get those hp figure...wah....very cun laa vteckiller...
2wd la,
yup replacing fuel pump and fuel regulator and u left out the ecu..