drum to disc brake

wira rm500 siap pasang ar? that cheap?

i guess for wira is around rm700 with installation la.....even only the whole set disc brake itself already cost rm6xx

change mine 2 years back.... half cut rear disc frm gsr, rm750.... not including installation..think another rm150 if install... m using rear disc frm civic, cost me rm500.... looks smaller though...bt it still works... jst sharing...

wahhh.....so costly neh...i thought very 500 something only.....
got gsr or dun have gsr is there any different?

dark cloud sky..

once u have upgraded ur rear brake,the braking result will slightly better compare to drum brake.

i converted my rear drum to disk cost me rm600(1.6 set complete with bigger rotor from fto )

installation only cost me only rm80 WITHOUT alignmet..

for sure then u need to alignment so i already bought washer from hardware shop to save cost...

anyway...happy mods bro...:)

just share my 2cents:)

yes the price still around that ..:)
honda civic disk can be install to wira but need a bit mods...
my fren have it a set of honda eg rear disk brake..copmplete set together with use nissin brake pad...
anyone interested just pm me...prices nego..:)

darkcloudskyline, so long ur nick..hehehhehee....... anyway, yeah, tat was 2 years ago.. was actually planning 2 fit in gsr disc, pt price 2 pricey.... think it s bcoz its so sort after, hot in demand,. so prices jack up... so settle wit civic disc... yup, it can b fitted,only needs abit of modification 2 d arms i think.... bought mine frm a half cut shop in puchong area.... d big famous 1....

my fren have it a set of honda eg rear disk brake..copmplete set together with use nissin brake pad...

MALAYSIA BOLEH:adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :biggrin: :biggrin:

btw how much is your fren selling? if got provide installaion can gv me the total amount including arm modify?

item he sell rm400..
about the mods, i dont have any idea how much..sorry...
installation....around 80-100
alignment...all 4 tyres rm50-100 inc washer
total...650 ++

how much is the cost now if want to swap drum to disc brake for eg ar??:hmmmm:

oic.. so which parts i can use for it.. dc2?so what do i need for conversion? :driver: