DRacing Turbo-Kit

hi DG any representatives in JB?? KL very far lah any problem then die in JB. have to use POSLAJU to send my car up to KL...

i`m using mitsubishi eterna twin turbo 2.0 v6....my turbo boost only 0.4 so anything i need to add to boost up the performent? my engine never modify b4

freestyler0708 said:
i`m using mitsubishi eterna twin turbo 2.0 v6....my turbo boost only 0.4 so anything i need to add to boost up the performent? my engine never modify b4

0.4bar only? sounds low for stock boost...i think u may wanna check it 1st b4 thinking of modding further.....

my 2 sen... :_:

stock boost should be 0.6 0.8 for most...but then again i'm not sure about the 6a12tt...

what's the cost to install this turbo kit to 4g63 n/a engine?

Did you change std engine head gasket for lowering comprassion ratio?

bro, how much will u charge for remapping the ECU? tried callin NICK, but NA...
thanks..

Sabah_AE86 said:
how about myvi 1000cc turbo kit??any recommendation??thanx...

Any other model of engine that not quoted, all is POA, this is strictly important, reason is we need to inspect do have enough space to do BOT or not, and we do not want simply quote you the price but end up we cant do for you. SO simply pay us a visit, and we discuss about it, with free TT no problem.

For those who had called me before this and couldnt manage to get thru, very sorry, i were hospitalize last week, just fully recover only.

Any interested BOT owner please feel free to call me at 012-607-7383, our shop at kepong "DRAGER RACING", if situation allows, test drive can be arrange at AMPANG or KEPONG.

p/s: BOT usually takes atleast 3 days, depends on available project on Q, or available stock for your application.

Bros...anyone of you know what is the engine model for the mitsubishi colt? it has the same shape as proton satria... its 16 v twin cam.. dunno wats the engine model... i am planning on putting on a bolt on turbo kit to it... thanks bros

Sorry to bump in but this is interesting. Out of curiosity, isn't Drager Racing run by Turbo Sang's son, Andy? Are the same people still running it?...they were quite popular with the supercharger kit for the 1.8

after basic BOT into campro 1.6 will get around how much WHP? If wanna get 180-200WHP for campro 1.6 izit possible? How much? How abt do u offer supercharger kit?

Simpleguy, better find out what happened to the so called Famous Supercharged Satria GTi. It the setup worked well, why werent there other supercharged GTis??

The stock standard Campro engine is producing only 110hp(?) only. WHP probably is less than 90hp. To get 180whp, you need to boost at least 1.1 to 1.2 bar (minus flow losses and volumetric efficiency). No way a stock standard campro engine can withstand such high boost without changing the engine internals.

Wild_Seven said:
Simpleguy, better find out what happened to the so called Famous Supercharged Satria GTi. It the setup worked well, why werent there other supercharged GTis??

The stock standard Campro engine is producing only 110hp(?) only. WHP probably is less than 90hp. To get 180whp, you need to boost at least 1.1 to 1.2 bar (minus flow losses and volumetric efficiency). No way a stock standard campro engine can withstand such high boost without changing the engine internals.

I tot I read a few dyno on GEN2 result show standard campro WHP around 110hp..? Nvm, is ok. Ofcoz I know standard engine block impossible to withstand the boost more than 0.6 bar, what I mean here is the 'package' of changing all parts needed with BOT to reach 180-200whp.

On paper, the 1.6 campro engine is producing 110hp at the engine. Its likely that the figures you read is "at the engine".

To change the internals to withstand whatever boost pressure in order for the car to achieve 180-200 whp will cost you a bomb, that is if the parts are available in the first place. You probably be better off with a transplant. :)

i going to visit yr shop at this wednesday but i dunno how to go.... can provide address or map location...??

erm do you have a sample pic of proton saga or any proton 4G13 with turbo kit pls im interested