DIY My Simple CAI.

don't know where to buy 3" diameter hose ^_^
will get it done next time after i manage to find the hose.

Ok.. i'll post the detail of my DIY with diagrams.. better.. the hose.. can get from me mar.. FOC... I use 8" in length only..

Originally posted by drexchan@Mar 9 2005, 23:04
Ok.. i'll post the detail of my DIY with diagrams.. better.. the hose.. can get from me mar.. FOC... I use 8" in length only..
you so far... how to get from you ? :P
i guess have to stop doing DIY for a while and also stop thinking about cars for a while...
coz my final exam coming soon... and also have to finish up my final year project :ph34r:

Anyones here DIY CAI for their Wira Aeroback with immobilizer b4 ??
I had encounter a difficult to start car 's engine after the DIY, coz battery been removed for the DIY.

wah... looks very similar to my CAI too.! :lol:

except for de twister thing... B)

click http://khguan.fotopic.net/c437153.html to check out.. B)

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 18 2005, 16:11
wah... looks very similar to my CAI too.! :lol:

except for de twister thing... B)

click http://khguan.fotopic.net/c437153.html to check out.. B)
hei we are same way doing it huh.... bit u dun have fog light y dun u cut a hole at ur bumper... more easy air go in.... hei when rain got any problem ar??

Nice done !!!! How to locate the air flow pipe to the nearest of front bumber ?
Need to take off bumber or fender ?? :huh:

may i know where can i buy the hose :huh: ? what is the price for diameter 2 inch and length is 2 feet? thanks :lol:

Originally posted by CK82@Mar 18 2005, 16:59
may i know where can i buy the hose :huh: ? what is the price for diameter 2 inch and length is 2 feet? thanks :lol:
KL- Stanley aka ninja_iga.
Penang- I can arrange for u.

Inlet 2.5 inch, RM10 for 1ft. (Included delivery within penang island)

Originally posted by slk850+Mar 18 2005, 17:07 -->
QUOTE (slk850 @ Mar 18 2005, 17:07 )
--QuoteBegin-CK82
@Mar 18 2005, 16:59

KL- Stanley aka ninja_iga.
Penang- I can arrange for u.

Inlet 2.5 inch, RM10 for 1ft. (Included delivery within penang island) [/b][/quote]
thank for the information. i've already PM ninja_iga. :lol:

12oY,
mine no prob at all.. i dun wanto cut de bumper ah... later i putting in a bell mouth.. DIY wan...

CK82,
i'm using air cond hose... bought from car acc. shop.. cheaper than stanley's.. but quality also not dat good...

Originally posted by slk850@Mar 18 2005, 16:51
Nice done !!!! How to locate the air flow pipe to the nearest of front bumber ?
Need to take off bumber or fender ?? :huh:
yo dude no need to take off the bumper fender just unscrew the right side bumper light u can pull the hose in there by fit ur hand inside.... go cheack out "khguan" pic site :rolleyes: