DIY Change Absorber Or Spring

can i know where to buy this 2 item???
and wat's the name of the :-
red item?? Fan Hook??
blue item?? 6 or 10 inch long bolt and nut??

very very good DIY session!!!

You can get those things in any hardware shop.... Hahaha.... :D

The RED item;

It is called "Stainless Steel Cable Clip". It cost around RM1 - RM2 per piece. Please get two pieces that is larger than your spring steel diameter. :)

The BLUE item;

Please get two bolts that can enter the hole of the "Stainless Steel Cable Clip". Please use 6 - 8 inches long bolt with FULL thread. If you want to safe $$ to buy the nuts then you have to buy bolts that is the same diameter as the "Stainless Steel Cable Clip". You can get all this item in the same hardware shop. :)

Sorry, in the picture is that i am using is a half threaded bolt. Please don't use half threaded bolts, use full threaded bolts. :)

By the name of D.I.Y.... That should be the proper tools... :D But still have to use it with skill... :P
Otherwise, wherelse can we get simple DIY-ed spring compressor.. :P

very good this DIY session is completed
hahahaha

very very good :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by ken12292703@Oct 6 2004, 10:08
Sorry, in the picture is that i am using is a half threaded bolt. Please don't use half threaded bolts, use full threaded bolts. :)
do u feel half threaded bolt is better? coz can compress until half balance on both side...

wow... good idea on de spring compressor u have!!

i have saw de spring compressors mechanics use to compress spring... but theirs a bigger.. n no need to open de whole nut... de thing got 2 hooks... then can tighthen n loosen just by hand

also DIY tool.. they use a big long bolt.. then welded to de hooks... dun remember how it look exactly...

Don't worry, be happy :lol:

No matter how you compress the spring also it will stay at it's elastic region. It will come back to it's original position. :lol:

Originally posted by ken12292703@Oct 7 2004, 20:17

No matter how you compress the spring also it will stay at it's elastic region. It will come back to it's original position. :lol:
It will come back to it's original position?? not really understand that.....is not becomes shorter in height after compress??

Originally posted by ksgoh+Oct 8 2004, 09:22 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Oct 8 2004, 09:22 )
--QuoteBegin-ken12292703
@Oct 7 2004, 20:17

It will come back to it's original position?? not really understand that.....is not becomes shorter in height after compress?? [/b][/quote]
wah lau ehhh

after release the compressor
the spring will go back to it original length