DIY- 'CF' plug cover

i got the plug cover from our forummer "paola_m" for rm10..
then i cut out the lettering with a small saw bought from 2dollar shop...
then put liquid paper on the ruff surface....
then sand the surface using super smooth sandpaper...
then stick CF sticker bought for my previous projects...
then use hairdryer strecth the sticker at the curves..

still alot of stickers left so i did this...
CF battery folder....
in future if i cum across any better looking CF sticker 4 a reasonable price,
i'l change them 4 better effect...

GOOD JOB on the plug cover.

But the battery tie does'nt make the look. Change to those flat type tie, I think will look better

Joeker said:
GOOD JOB on the plug cover.

But the battery tie does'nt make the look. Change to those flat type tie, I think will look better

thx alot....
yah, im on the look 4 those flat 1s...
dis 1 simply do nia....

i did it on my fuel cover...
i have extra 50cm X 50cm new roll in a box.
Price RM39
but the sticker is flex type.. not suitable for lettering.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=36143
the sticker closed up view
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=36144

jinkl- said:
hehe give it few days :D
mine melted :P n fadded

has been there 4 over 2weeks already...
post it now cos just got the camera from a fren...
looks exactly like when i first made it...

maybe yr engine heat is much xtrem den mine...
yrs EVO mah... mine chipot only....:D

ftzone said:
i did it on my fuel cover...
i have extra 50cm X 50cm new roll in a box.
Price RM39
but the sticker is flex type.. not suitable for lettering.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=36143
the sticker closed up view
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=36144

wah looks gud...
whr to get them...
maybe can use for my next project...

i'm selling it. :P

i think it is an imported flex type sticker... (coz the packing full with japanese words) :D not like the 'brother' sticker like u use.

JOE can i do a comment ..... very sayang la .... u stick CF sticker .... why don`t u try spraying mat black colour instead of sticking CF sticker ? u try go find one thread where thers a feller spraying his toyota engine cover with DOVE mat black spray .... damn nice the effect ..... your engine cover looks nive with that .... but this is nice too

edwin_lcw said:
JOE can i do a comment ..... very sayang la .... u stick CF sticker .... why don`t u try spraying mat black colour instead of sticking CF sticker ? u try go find one thread where thers a feller spraying his toyota engine cover with DOVE mat black spray .... damn nice the effect ..... your engine cover looks nive with that .... but this is nice too

done dat already.... refer post no.4....
i have 2 of those covers...
so did CF this 1...

oh no wonder ...... u used the DOVE flat black colour ? from what i know the dove flat black onli give rough n sandy surface when spray on it ... yous still counted not rough la ....

really a nice stuff if u see the real partyJOE engine head .. ill colour my engine head too .. wait for my update.. sifu joe