Disconnect speed/mileage cable

slammer_as

I want to disconnect the mileage cable. Do you siffus know the side effects to the car? Any electrical problems? My car is RS200Z (A)..

rumbu thanks..

No electrical problems.

Out of curiousity, unless u r changing ur speedometer,why would u want to do that?

I just bought my altezza from 2nd hand dealer in Japan here..
the warranty only 1000km..
only left 100km..
I still haven't done complete test on my car..
I found some problem and want to complain.
But the car shop also nearly 100km away..
huh thats the problem..

1) Do you know how and which cable need to disconnect?
2) Do we need to do something to the ECU when disconnect?

Your help is highly appreciated..

all i know is only one socket and a thin ground wire connected to the meter. the rest for you to find out

slammer,

Its sad to hear that dealer's in japan only give u 1000km warranty. Its a bit absurd, especially when u r living far away from the shop.

There must be a way to deal with this issue. If they dun understand english, find someone who can translate for u. I'm sure they(the dealer) wont be so calculative over a few hundred extra kilometers. The message (complaint) MUST be delivered!!

But if u insist, like rinagi said, the meter panel is just plug and play. Just disconnect, nothing to do with ecu.

Good luck man..

you can get it done by disconnecting the meter. easy job. that will stop the mileage from running. logically, wont give any prob