Different Between ACD & AYC (On Evo7)

aja

Guys,

Most likely will get my E7 early next week...suppose esok but thern tak sempat!!

Anyway, i just notice that the 4WD button on the right side (near the signal controller/steering) stated ACD, not AYC. Suppose ACD = Active Control Differential & AYC = Active Yaw Control.

Anyone know any major different between both?. Which model stated which?. Which one is better.

Early replies TQ very much!!

http://www.mitsubishi-cars.co.uk/features/ayc.asp

ACD and AYC both did the same job for you, the pre-engineered working base on oil pressure design mechanism, which is totally different from what subaru offered running on magnetic devices. That's how STI7 onwards, they ACCD are allow to differ the power distribution band through the 4WD. AYC is the older version which fully rely on the oil pressure mechanism from the given mechanical box which can differ the tourque distribution to your 4WD when there is wheel split occurs. ACD is the enhance version of AYC to give user optional electronic device application, thus u can choose the pre-set 3stages of 4WD torque distribution factor from your ACD button. unlike subaru, you cant change the distribution by % as u like. But dont worry about this, recently there's is a product that can be add on to function as how ACCD work in similiar way but different engineering layout. But yet, is not direct with the steering yet. I have been told sooner or later there's an upgrade version for the ACD. Hope you have better idea after reading this.

^^