Difference between L2 and L5?

no la, bring me sure kena con kaw kaw leh, if u can get hold of papagoines I think is the best thing 2 do, but he's m.i.a quite sumtime woh:confused:

He already papa gones I think :rofl:
So far never see him around anymore. Can see his post kinda lots of experience in L2 and L5 engines. Cut short, pro in Kancil mods.

4banger, will this be a problem to install? Any workshop can do this meter?

http://img.rnudah.com/images/35/3560810033.jpg

My concern is the fuel and the temperature will be adjust correctly or not only.
Also not sure how to check if the meter is good condition]

eehhh looks like 660 manual meter lehh, it is easy to pnp, oni 5 screw to unscrew, speedometer cable & wiring socket for our ori 660. can oni try & error I think

4banger, will this be a problem to install? Any workshop can do this meter?

http://img.rnudah.com/images/35/3560810033.jpg

My concern is the fuel and the temperature will be adjust correctly or not only.
Also not sure how to check if the meter is good condition]

eehhh looks like 660 manual meter lehh, it is easy to pnp, oni 5 screw to unscrew, speedometer cable & wiring socket for our ori 660. can oni try & error I think

Ya just except for the RPM. Was thinking to get the 850cc Kancil meter. Easier for plug and play yet it has the Gear indicator on the speedometer which our 660cc OEM meter dont have.

But if it is try and error, aint gonna be a cheap one though. :rofl:

Worse come to worse if cant plug and play, then I have to settle for L2s engine in order to use this meter :rofl: L5 have to forget it adi. Except getting the L5s EF-JL engine since same as L2s engine.

Ya just except for the RPM. Was thinking to get the 850cc Kancil meter. Easier for plug and play yet it has the Gear indicator on the speedometer which our 660cc OEM meter dont have.

Worse come to worse if cant plug and play, then I have to settle for L2s engine in order to use this meter :rofl: L5 have to forget it adi. Except getting the L5s EF-JL engine since same as L2s engine.

the 850 gear indicator sure cannot use coz most probably there r no wiring for it on our car oso, but I think this one can use oni maybe need to pull some wire to insert in the socket for the rpm indicator. ask stupidcar help 2 compare the circuit board(I think he is well versed in electronic better than me) for the 2 meter & check wether there is similarity @ not to make sure the wiring for the socket is the same.than oni sure know pnp @ not.

Hmmm...but 4banger said is pnp. That's why only dare to try. If the gears one, maybe need extra wiring to connect it. Like that have to send to professional accessories shop to do it that is good with wiring stuffs.

2nd hand meter/L2s one also selling for RM100. Some sell at RM160. Maybe need to try hunt at half cut shop.

Hunting for Kancil 850 meter would be easier I guess. If troublesome, will just get the defi meter from u. Meter RM100, workmanship won't be cheap but just out of my curiosity to find out whether it works for Kancil if use 850 or L2 meter.

Sendiri buntut gatal :biggrin:

850 meter. L2 Auto have gear D4 and gear 3. So not really compatible if wanna make it able to light up the gear change indicator in the meter.

http://img.rnudah.com/images/38/3884250693.jpg

You should have got an 850 kancil in the first place, rather then this 660, now start to fit this and that....hahahahha:driver:

850, price differs a lot actually. That's why didnt go for it. Also plan for the L2 or L5 project ma. So thought no need lo :rofl:

Then forget above changing this and that. Get half cut then transfer everything. Mine had the brakes, the meters and even the electronic digital air con control.....:driver:

He already papa gones I think :rofl:
So far never see him around anymore. Can see his post kinda lots of experience in L2 and L5 engines. Cut short, pro in Kancil mods.

Waaa... thanks for the vote of confidence :D ... in reality, i'm not that good. I'm just fortunate to have 2-3 mech who is proficient at daihatsu especially the L2/L5 variant. Everything i share came direct from those guy

Sorry for being MIA, got a new job that's makes me busier than usual

Sent from my GT-S5830 using Tapatalk 2

Waaa... thanks for the vote of confidence :D ... in reality, i'm not that good. I'm just fortunate to have 2-3 mech who is proficient at daihatsu especially the L2/L5 variant. Everything i share came direct from those guy

Sorry for being MIA, got a new job that's makes me busier than usual

Glad you are back bro. Your previous posts really contributed a lot. Very informative and useful. Lots more to learn from you bro. :adore:

Where your mech located? Guess can pass the transplant project to your mech then :smile:

Glad you are back bro. Your previous posts really contributed a lot. Very informative and useful. Lots more to learn from you bro. :adore:

Where your mech located? Guess can pass the transplant project to your mech then :smile:

I'm in Ampang. You can try one here in Ampang. Pm me if you want ctc detail