Denso Iridium vs Volker Iridium

michaelkomodo

hi bros and siss, i was about to change my spark plug from stock to iridium type, but i just wonder which one is better. denso has its reputation in its performance and durability, especially with its 0.4mm and it U-grooved. but wat i know about volker iridium performing good also. it has 0.5mm and can last up to 160,000km. budget wise, both is about the same. however, for Gen2, wat do u guys think? which one is better? o there is other recommendation? 1 more ques, about denso iridium POWER life span, i heard some say last 2x than normal plug, some say 100,000km n some say 50,000km. which one is correct? i'm blur blur liau. Denso's website din tell about it. sigh. all sifus, is there any suitable DENSO IRIDIUM TOUGH spark plug for Gen2?

both oso good.....very good....NGK oso very good....really hard to compare for normal driving cars....

i hav been using volker iridium for 50k milage.....so far so good....never use denso before..cannot compare....

hi,

hv been using NGK Iriway in my wrx, Iridium in my kenari & Airtrek and HKS Super Fire Racing plug in Evo3...u will notice the difference if u r changing from stock/standard plug...

but for me, since it is using performance spark plug...so in order to ensure there is a sufficient of current/voltage/ground supply. i install grounding for each igniter to my airtrek,kenari n wrx(distributorless system) and to engine head/block for my evo3.

btw, where to get volker? seems like i seldom heard of it.

thanks for replies bros, wanna ask, where is redline motorsport? i found volker in eneos, 1 utama, selling for RM62.5 each. wanna compare prices outside 1st b4 taking a further step.

rm62.50 ea???wa lau....u better of with denso iridium la bro.a lot cheaper
n for me,i think the best plug.a set of 4 for rm180.

Using NGK Iridium for my Mivec, observed smooth reving compare with stock.
Good to buy. :biggrin:

Bros,

For really powerful plugs, forget about the Denso Iridium or Volker Iridium.

U guys should be trying 'Pulstar Pulse Plugs', you can get it from their Malaysian agent - Zeurosense Motorsports Sdn Bhd' - 03-8944 1998 or 03-9076 5499.

For more info. go to

http://pulstarpulseplugs.com

The only drawbacks last time when I bought it, it was RM115 apiece.