CRZ..the new hot hatch?

Actually the 2011 bodykits already out announced in SEMA 2010..

Limited run 300 units.. Malaysia too slow already... hahah
http://www.automedia.com/blog/post/Customized-2011-Honda-CR-Z-Sport-Hybrids-Hit-SEMA.aspx
But Malaysia boleh... buat replica!!!

So I think YES, it will probably be the hatch to own... though the hybrid engine won't stay in there for long though... esp. for the performance oriented people..

...or a new breed of modders will emerge....electro-heads. the electric motor has a lot of potential mixed with all sorts of stuff u can do electronically with minimal machining need...i think there might be some modders who might begin dismantling the motors n recoiling them n adding radiators + bumping up the voltage for more KW!

Not so straight forward.

For one, batteries are shit expensive. Lead acid batteries not suitable due to their 50% depth of discharge (DoD).. means you take it below 50% capacity, it will die faster.

The LifePO4, or lithium iron phosphate battery can stand 80% DoD
one of the major makers of this battery for electric cars
http://www.a123systems.com/

Why I know so much about batteries? Thank you R/C hobby!! LOL.

If you got enough money, you can buy enough batteries to fight with the Tesla Electric Roadster. http://www.teslamotors.com/

Such an example is a DIY electro motorhead..
http://www.plasmaboyracing.com/whitezombie.php

The cost of converting into electric car is 30% stuff like motor controller, motor, and 70% for batteries and BMS (Battery management system, since they have to run many sets of batteries in series)

The batteries on tesla and white zombie costs more than RM90K to give an idea of what kind of costs associated to having a powerful electric car. And they are consumable items.. means need to change as you use them more.. OUCH!

Furthermore, electricity in US is not flat rate like Malaysia, in some places, they pay as low as 8 cents (their money) to 25 cents per kWh. So for those places where electric is 8 cents, it's worth it to convert to electric.. how much is ours? 21-25sen depending on amount we use.. gets more expensive as we use more..

Too lazy to post in KLIM's thread since they mentioned about paul tan saying hybrid batteries are expensive, but actually batteries work better in our temperature than in cold weather.. that's why US have cold-cranking amp rating on their car batteries. Colder, batteries actually produce less power lol. But too hot also not good.. :P

It is a well known fact that diesel powered hatchbacks get more MPGs than the CRZ :hmmmm:

watever shit, i dun care la... i just wan that car... chassis only oso can... limpeh got money ma...