crystal headlight

potssum

anyone having problem using this headlamp??? i just change my headlamp using the crystal head lamp.. from what i see.. the original headlamp perform better then this crystal headlamp hmm anyone know how to overcome this problem?? its seems that the crystal headlamp beam not so bright and the light "coverage" is not as wide as the oem type... is this normal??? anyway i drive a satria :P

yo man.. did u adjust it??? u can adjust de range of wideness ma... if u adjust it light in de middle sure not wide la.. try adjust it... n c wherthere ur crystal reflector... izzit it reflect not prefect... normally crystal light should b brighter wat..

i assume you have bought those "brothers" aftermarket crystal lights. Right?

you see, OEM headlamps makers (eg. Bosch, Stanley, etc) spends a lot of time designing the headlamp....such as the angle of the reflecctor, the shape of the reflector, etc....and spend so much $$$ and time to R&D on the headlamps.

whereas, these so-called "backyard" products is the other way round. I don't think they have even R&D on these crystal headlamp.

now you know why the crystal light you just bought DOESN'T SERVE ITS PURPOSE?? now you know why the beam of light from this headlamp doesn't focus properly and why the light scattered all over the place?

get urseld d crystal lamp produced by Bosch, which installed in d newer version of proton...tat should be perfect for u...original some more

ic... that what i taught.... what to do.. allready bought it ...nyesal juga.. anyway i just haf to use it for few month untill i haf money to convert using HID kit.. actually i baught that headlamp from WRC in sunway... is there anyway that i can adjust it?? the screw in the middle.. is to set the vertical axis... while on the side one is to set the horizontal axis.. right?? the problem is.. the right headlamp... i cant adjust it more right.. so the light is more focus.. in the middle.. and to the left side.. aiya.. very anoyying..... how much is the crystal lamp produce by bosch?? are u sure ar?? is it like the one fitted with satria limited edition and R3 ???

guys,

My Satria current stock head lamp unable to provide clear spreading already.
Plan to change my head lamp to crystal head lamp ( Taiwan ). However, hear a lot of negative on crystal head lamp, is it correct ?
Compare with stock head lamp, is it really unable to provide clear and evenly spreading?
Pls advise.. Thanks.

potssum: i think u should go back to WRC and get their advise or maybe ask them to adjust for u.

i've been using taiwan made crystal headlamps on my satria for almost a year now. no complains.. u just have to adjust it... by yourself of course, so u cant blame anyone else if ur not satisfied hehe :biggrin:

with the proper adjustment and alignment, your crystal headlights will outshine all the others.

i think this is rather the issue of who likes crystal headlamp and who doesn't. same goes like HID lor.. some people love it, some people just plainly hate it.

can spread clear on the road with those Taiwan made diamond cut crystal head light??