conversion m3

evisuzuki82

hi guys.......

i'm still new in this forum.... i'm just curious about something regarding body conversion from e46 sedan to e46 m3. will e46 m3 rear and front bumper fit to e46 sedan??another thing is.....can i fit e46 m3 fold mirror to sedan as well???is it possible or do they need some modification?look forward from all bmw sifus here......really appreaciate for ur help....cheers

ehhmm....actually i can get the original one from ebay uk for less than 500pound for m3 rear bumper,front bumper bonnet and fender.but, i just want to know wheter is it possible to fit it?

If yours is a Ci, then the front bumper and bonnet would be easier to fit.
But I heard that a 318ci and a 318i, there isnt a bodypart that is exchangeable.
the M3 rear bumper can be fitted, I've seen a 4 door put before, BUT
it will look very weird if you didnt have the rear guards to match
The rear guards can be done with fibre tho. Try to ask Grandpire and see what they say.

m3 bumpers onto a non-M3 coupe will not fit perfectly....modifications will be needed for proper fitment.

m3 bumpers to non-M3 sedan will not fit even more. but if you have time and money anything is possible.

what one of my friends in US did on his sedan was to pull out the fenders so they match up with the m3 rear bumper. he also got the m3 front fenders and cut it to fit onto a sedan so the front bumper matches up with the fenders.

the base of the coupe mirror and the m3 mirror are identical, but are not with the sedan, cutting the base to fit would be the only way. either that or getting replica m3 mirrors.

what you should have done was gotten replica M3 parts that are made to fit on sedans instead of buying the original. also you could have gotten some other kit instead of trying to look like an M3, more original in my opinion than trying to be a look-a-like.