Coilover Not Stiff Enough!!

anyway one got the website for Top Perfect suspension?? i also heard from kolo that top perfect is a good suspension!!

i wish i haf the tiens\:P

h, i came across another species of coilovers called RS2 by KYB( i presume kayaba)

cost rm 18++ for a wira.
duno got for mazdas or not.
anyone got any info?

maybe you can try the hotbit. now i using that for my lynx tx3. i feel not bad. but, duno for u ok or not. u can check this wedsite. they talking about hotbit coilover. have a nice day !

http://www.autoindustriya.com/yabbse/index.php?board=4;action=display;threadid=17747;start=0#msg208759

I'm using HWL suspension and I would say among the local brands, it's one of the best around...

I've tested several of the local ones and I won't say that they're bad or anything but HWL offers one of the best aftermarket support and they don't leak easily unless you whack the shockers with a sledgehammer...

Price wise and reliability I would say that it's right up there...
Just remember that youre getting Malaysian made stuff and dont' expect them to perform like a RM10K set of shocks...

If youre heading down there, just talk to them and tell them what you want then after fitting them give them feedback...

CHEERS

Originally posted by reubenc@Mar 28 2005, 11:46
i would do a tyre change in your case of tyre screeching...

guys, in lokooing for coilover for my bf.
2nd hand.

what otehr car's have suspensions similar and can fit into a BF)
[snapback]846437[/snapback]​

when u mention coilover for your bf..u mean the stock springs? yeah i have a pair of fronts n one rear right side

Ford KE suspensions can fit BF as well

box, i meant coil overs lor..

hey, if u haf stock springs for BF, i think i can get u a buyer.
keep those springs ok!

khorne,
have we met before?

damn hard to find coilovers for mazda lantis!!! searched for very long time already!! only found a few brands such as silvers, gab, hotbits, hwl and so on... hotbits really expensive... asked already... before that planning to use it but now using silvers... quite okay... taiwanese made but jap specs... all instructions in jap !!

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Apr 3 2005, 14:09
damn hard to find coilovers for mazda lantis!!! searched for very long time already!! only found a few brands such as silvers, gab, hotbits, hwl and so on... hotbits really expensive... asked already... before that planning to use it but now using silvers... quite okay... taiwanese made but jap specs... all instructions in jap !!
[snapback]864002[/snapback]​

hi john,
try use B+G spring,sweeden eng. get from 911 zentrum price around rm600.
already used for my tx3sampan quite ok laa.

Originally posted by roSSifumi+Apr 5 2005, 02:06 -->
QUOTE(roSSifumi @ Apr 5 2005, 02:06 )
--QuoteBegin-jonhzc83
@Apr 3 2005, 14:09
[snapback]864002[/snapback]​

hi john,
try use B+G spring,sweeden eng. get from 911 zentrum price around rm600.
already used for my tx3sampan quite ok laa.
[snapback]868810[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

can choose spring rate? some ppl tell me to change spring and others told me to modify my damper's oil seals!!

Write your reply...