Civic Tyre R FD2R Q&A

dkny

Need some information from you guy who can advice me on Civic Type R FD2R

1. When FD2R running at speed 180kmh at highway, will the car vibrate hard if compare to normal Civic or other Japanese model ? As we know FD2R suspension very hard + bumpy, but at high speed driving highway, will the car running stable ?

2. Fd2R no spare tyre, only have tyre repair kit, easy to use , reliable, costly ?

3. Driver seat cushion can be remove and washable ?

4. Any common issue on FD2R ?

5. Other need to know ?

Please let me know, before I decide to buy FD2R, Thanks to all sifu

bro, ppl that buys fd2r because of its performance, your questions does not make sense. don't buy fd2r. buy fd1 enuf.
my ans to your questions.
1. why will it vibrate? its an fd2r for god sake. not a wira
2. some bmw models also don't come with spare tires as its running on RFT's. keep a simple tire patch & an air compressor in your boot
3. y wanna remove the car seats? u do a lot of "project" on the seats?
4. needs to run on ron97
5.dont think so.

^^ agreed with DanzEterna. Maybe he's just another highschool kid.

Sorry to say so, I a FD2 owner which already sold the car and look for a performance car.
if everyone here giving comment like u, then this forum gona dead.

its a good performance car as it comes with all the goodies.. its fast, its darn hard suspension and got plenty of room..

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

euro-R is good option tho..