Nowadays alot of car also go for turbocharged, becoz turbo is a fast and efficient way to increase the horsepower of a car. Some did go for supercharger, but the maintainence of supercharger is quite high. Now in the market, there are some cars bolt-on compressor system. Becoz compressor is easy to maintain compare to turbo and supercharger.
Last time i've thought of turbocharged my cefiro, but i heard that cefiro gearbox cant tahan if bolt-on a turbo. About supercharged it, the parts hard to find and the maintainence is not easy.
Now i've think of bolt-on a Compressor System into Cefiro, do u think it will works? Errm.. new compressor system by Blitz cost around RM10k+ ... so, instead of the new compressor kit, i plan to try go find mercedez benz 2nd hand compressor... I donno whethere it will works anot.
Do u guyz have any idea?
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/compressor/comp-engine.gif
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/compressor/comp-6.gif
Last time i've thought of turbocharged my cefiro, but i heard that cefiro gearbox cant tahan if bolt-on a turbo. About supercharged it, the parts hard to find and the maintainence is not easy.
Now i've think of bolt-on a Compressor System into Cefiro, do u think it will works? Errm.. new compressor system by Blitz cost around RM10k+ ... so, instead of the new compressor kit, i plan to try go find mercedez benz 2nd hand compressor... I donno whethere it will works anot.
Do u guyz have any idea?
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/compressor/comp-engine.gif
http://www.blitz.co.jp/products/compressor/comp-6.gif