Cefiro Club

sorimachi..u ask TC of course la. go to wholesaler or dealer. they stock and do cash sales. thats why is cheaper. maybe we can meet up someday and ill bring u over to that place to buy. :D

anyway, JDM means japan domestic market cars...its only for Japan. basically chop shops have JDM stuffs. so its cheaper coz its used but also unique.
anyway, for a32 brougham, this is the pics:
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/mae.jpg
the rear no plate is on the boot instead of bumper. as i mentioned b4, whole set cost around rm4.5k+. all brand new. including crystal headlamps.

but if u want unique stuffs, get JDM stuffs like this:
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/011.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/02.jpg
its much cheaper comparing to brougham.

they also have original bodykits for the JDM spec.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/fro.jpg

so there is plenty of choices. unless u wan something custom like this:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/00.jpgor this

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/n04.jpgor this

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/broughamFF.jpg
then u have to buy directly from Japan, which may cost around rm6,000 onwards. so, decision decision decision....:D

sorimachi...why would u wanna pay rm1k for runner to do the inspection for u when u r legally converting ur engine? its not that u r driving a wira 1.3 and convert to evo3 4wd!!! :D
just make sure ur brake system is in good condition, have all ur documentation (custom forms, receipt from chop shop, log book) and then pay rm40 for puspakom inspection. thats all!!! rm40 its all u have to pay!!!

mighty mate...for the A pillar, u might wanna try the chop shop in selayang, FF Auto. they have plenty of A32 stuffs. as for the inner chrome door handle, havent ask yet. will let u know when i find out the prices. i bought the grille for rm450 with the flying wing nissan logo from Vanli, Jalan Ipoh.

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi...why would u wanna pay rm1k for runner to do the inspection for u when u r legally converting ur engine? its not that u r driving a wira 1.3 and convert to evo3 4wd!!! :D
just make sure ur brake system is in good condition, have all ur documentation (custom forms, receipt from chop shop, log book) and then pay rm40 for puspakom inspection. thats all!!! rm40 its all u have to pay!!!

mighty mate...for the A pillar, u might wanna try the chop shop in selayang, FF Auto. they have plenty of A32 stuffs. as for the inner chrome door handle, havent ask yet. will let u know when i find out the prices. i bought the grille for rm450 with the flying wing nissan logo from Vanli, Jalan Ipoh.

I didn't mean i paid for 1k but i only paid 450 for others runner. Different runner different price. Hmmm last time might can pass just for RM40 but recently i heard the JPJ and Puspakom rules is so tight. Sigh, let it be.....past tense lioa. Hehehe.....
I do really have the whole documents and every parts in my car are legal......just my foreman advised me to pay to the runner to kao tim. I know i just paid for few bucks for the inspection but maybe before this i took runner to settle for me loh for my Satria 1.3 to 2.0.

Thanks for you picture...i like the japan Wagon style(Front) with sleepy eyes.....hahaha!!! I think i need to re-considered changes of my car image Because it Cost me a lot.....Sigh! I never had a dream come true........

dream.tent said:
Hi guys....

About the MAP ECU and UniChip.
All Fuel Injection cars has ECU. In which, it controls the Air intake, throttle position, RPM/REV, Injector timing and others....

So, upgrading the ECU can be expensive. (Example, change Civic EG9 ori ECU to a Mugen or Spoon will cost you a boom) Audi, Volvo ECU upgrade alone is about 7k~9k.

Now, engine kosong with fixed cam loop and standard piston, injectors, throttle body need a brain to runs it. so start the car, the ECU need to tell the injector to pump fuel when and how much. Now let think about binary and ECU control in terms of voltage from 0V ~ 5V. (example, no air in AFM = 0V, Max air=5V, atmosphere pressure in manifold = 5V and -10PSI = 0V)

So if your feilo now "average" driving at about 2500RPM, your AFM shows 0.5V, pressure at 0.5V, you ECU is pumping fuel to your injector based on AFM 0.5V and match the air intake. Say your FC is about 18cents/KM now.

So, if you put in a piggy back MAP-ECU, based on Manifold Absolute Pressure you will be able to map your AFM voltage accourding to your RPM, throttle position and manifold pressure. so at 2500RPM, you get the MAP ECU to tell your car's ECU that the current AFM voltage is 0.45V only. With that, your ECU will reduce the fuel mixture to your engine.

With this, you get to cut fuel when you don't need power.

Then, at 2500RPM, if your manifold pressure changes! meaning you slam on the throttle, you pressure in the manifold will drop to near atmosphere 0 PSI indicating alots of air rushing in...you will change your setting in the MAP ECU to have your AFM voltage get to 1.5V and this instruct the car's ECU to pump more Fuel!

With this, you only apply fuel when you need it and your can max up the fuel pumping by cheating the ECU! Good for those cars that using open port air filters or changes to larger throttle body.

Whatever i share above is a bit different when you have a force induction motor. Where manifold will have + pressure or more then atmospheric pressure aka boost.

Anyway, thanks for your briefing but i know the meaning of ECU and usage. As last time my satria was change to Haltech ECU system for my 2.0.......Thanks to remind me but i very impress start from the middle. :tee: Actually i get what you trying to mean but i'm curious about VQ engine coming with something special ECU purposely for VQ ENgine.....except the UNICHIP. :rock: So you guys understand what i ask now? :biggrin:

Sorimachi said:
Anyway, thanks for your briefing but i know the meaning of ECU and usage. As last time my satria was change to Haltech ECU system for my 2.0.......Thanks to remind me but i very impress start from the middle. :tee: Actually i get what you trying to mean but i'm curious about VQ engine coming with something special ECU purposely for VQ ENgine.....except the UNICHIP. :rock: So you guys understand what i ask now? :biggrin:
sorimachi...theres no a special chips or ECU that is built purposely for VQ engine. most of the aftermarket chips or ECU r universal but they do have different programs for difference engine. in this case of MAP-ECU, its universal n u have to tune to ur own requirement. it depends what u want from ur engine. top speed? more torque? better pickup? etc...cheers

about the puspakom inspection, its not they way u heard. as long as everything is in working condition with correct details...they cant fail u. but its history. just be a lesson.

i also like the japan Wagon style(Front) with sleepy eye but cant find it here. so no point dreaming them...:D

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi...theres no a special chips or ECU that is built purposely for VQ engine. most of the aftermarket chips or ECU r universal but they do have different programs for difference engine. in this case of MAP-ECU, its universal n u have to tune to ur own requirement. it depends what u want from ur engine. top speed? more torque? better pickup? etc...cheers

about the puspakom inspection, its not they way u heard. as long as everything is in working condition with correct details...they cant fail u. but its history. just be a lesson.

i also like the japan Wagon style(Front) with sleepy eye but cant find it here. so no point dreaming them...:D

Oic..........i thought something like nismo tune or something else. Well, now i understand. How much for the unichip ar? Is it reliable and stable? As last time, my friend also using unichip too...but after wards his engine blow. I scare it will spoil our Ori ECU. Can be tune or dont need to tune?

Ohh......that's too bad but i hope some one local here can make that kind of style. I also like the sytle of SIGNATURE. Can make it? hahahahhaaa :tee:

Taking a break...

Well, after all the up-gradings, I am quite happy with my ride already...may be it's time for me to take a break...

Everyone knows there is no end where car mod is concern...
...new ideas start coming in....unichip,front n rear lips,new paint work,etc,etc...but all these stuffs need $$$$$$...

Guys, I will be leaving for Cairo this Saturday....have to quit the business here for some reason so it's time for me to be on the road again n get back to work...some of you already knew my job.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Should be back by mid January for Chinese NY....so won't be able to join you guys for any TT during this period...
...I will still be seeing you guys,...online...when I am free n in good mood.... :cool:

Cheers!!

RachelAgl said:
Well, after all the up-gradings, I am quite happy with my ride already...may be it's time for me to take a break...

...new ideas start coming in....unichip,front n rear lips,new paint work,etc,etc...but all these stuffs need $$$$$$...

Guys, I will be leaving for Cairo this Saturday....have to quit the business here for some reason so it's time for me to be on the road again n get back to work...some of you already knew my job.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Should be back by mid January for Chinese NY....so won't be able to join you guys for any TT during this period...
...I will still be seeing you guys,...online...when I am free n in good mood.... :cool:

Cheers!!

:tee: All the best Bro

cgui said:
not bad lar .. total of 7 of our members attended .. too bad some of our new members didn't join in ..

hey .. next time no need to malu malu lar ... we all very friendly feilo 1 ... rite guys?

but i'm afraid the next TT if in December... then i won't make it .. by that time .. wife should be delivering our first baby .. so now have to be on stand-by mode.. eheheh

Bro & 0123 where's the TT pic ?? :tongue:

RachelAgl said:

Cheers!!
bobby....all the best & GOOD LUCK...:D :D
:cheers:

RachelAgl said:

bobby...good shots mate!!! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gifhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif

anyway, CGUI...mana lu punya???:D

ongteckweng said:
abargh...could u ask ur fren to look for Nissan 4 pot caliper + disc???
if better, ask how much 1st?? thanks...

If reasonable price, I also want.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

David,...can't find in KL chop shop meh??

ongteckweng said:
abargh...could u ask ur fren to look for Nissan 4 pot caliper + disc???
if better, ask how much 1st?? thanks...

Will ask him, like I've told u b4 he is going to Japan next week so if he doesn't have it here do you want him to look for it.

Currently his stock is running low and most of his stuff there is mitsubishi stuff (fast moving stuff).

As far as price is concern no need to worry as he will inform me first b4 he buys anything via sms/email so if u don't agree with it no need to pay lor. :tongue:

RachelAgl said:
If reasonable price, I also want.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

David,...can't find in KL chop shop meh??
bobby...very hard to find a good set...hoping abargh's friend can get them...

abargh...no prob. waiting for ur good news.

ongteckweng said:
bobby...good shots mate!!! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon14.gifhttp://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif

anyway, CGUI...mana lu punya???:D
sorry guys that i haven't upload the images yet. currently very busy lar... streamyx at home also down .. only can access in the office.... but now seldom in office...

cgui said:
sorry guys that i haven't upload the images yet. currently very busy lar... streamyx at home also down .. only can access in the office.... but now seldom in office...
busy with ur incomin baby ahh...:D
understood...

ongteckweng said:

Brothers...

Seriously, i believe our existing Caliper is good enough. Just invest in the Rotor...same size and high temperature pads. This will be good.

Once you change Caliper, you have to flush your entire system, moreover the new caliper might need new sets of "O" rings and kits. Very cumbersome.

What do you all think?

ongteckweng said:

No problem for me....after all I won't be around for some time...

Have to part with my ride for more than a month...sure will miss it especially travelling in those old junk cab in Cairo... :frown:

Next mod for my ride when I am back...should be unichip,brakes rotor n caliper,then exhaust system...

Flying off tomorrow evening...see you guys!!

All the best n wish me LUCK!!... :biggrin: :biggrin:

:cheers: