Cefiro Club

Nia Sing...

ongteckweng said:
bobby, u can ask any car paint shop to spray it for u...
my fren only do those normal matt black spray. ask them to spray to metallic colour. but its not cheap. more than rm200.

dream, whole day tunin also cannot kautim ahh. did u tune urself or tuner?

cgui, no prob...actually the TT was cancelled coz no one can make it except Dream..:D

I have a set of tunning that works. High Speed very good but a bit too rich mixture during low RPM.
So what i did is i tune it myself bit by bit.
Check out the outputs in graph.

Without the O2 mixture censor, i'm a bit blinded while tunning. but since it's not big changes, it's still ok.

kwangwey said:
CGUI....ermm...how about the tyres?? By the way, I will inform them to fix the tyres up into the rims while waiting for u to come this weekend. Let me know ya..weekend is saturday??
yeah man .. i'll come down on saturday .. plz ask yr friend to fit 2nd hand tyres first .. cost RM170++ rite?

ongteckweng said:
wah cgui...goin for 18" also ahh...:D

must join us for TT next time liow...alwiz FFK 1...:D

So, when is the next TT?...so can show show our new rims... :biggrin:

My 18" should be here by tomorrow so are the new tyres...

Advised by my fren, ordered a set of Korean Hankook Ventus V8...225/45V/18 @ RM600/pc...
...anyone used before and can give feed back...my fren says it's new production and better than the older Ventus series...

Fitted the LED tail lights but the effect not so good,,,seems dimmer than the original bulbs especially when braking.... :mad:
May switch back to org...see see first for few days...

RachelAgl said:
So, when is the next TT?...so can show show our new rims... :biggrin:

My 18" should be here by tomorrow so are the new tyres...

Advised by my fren, ordered a set of Korean Hankook Ventus V8...225/45V/18 @ RM600/pc...
...anyone used before and can give feed back...my fren says it's new production and better than the older Ventus series...

Fitted the LED tail lights but the effect not so good,,,seems dimmer than the original bulbs especially when braking.... :mad:
May switch back to org...see see first for few days...
rm600 a piece! izzit top of the line? can get Toyo n Yokos...still prefer Japanese made....typical chinese...:D

maybe organize a TT next sunday...27/11/05...any objection?
sure its dimmer ahh? any photos? if like that, wasted...

dream...still tuning ur car ahh...must b very busy....:D

cwkm...some good stuffs for u...and all A32 owner!

http://www.ebay.com.my/listResults?browse=0&Query=cefiro+a32&Submit=Find+it&SearchWorldWide=1

I think Toyo same size is cheaper rite? this Hankook expensive also...

Me busy playing with numbers now. Everyday test new config.....hhhh

Hi RachelAgl, I use Hankook Ventus, probably the older model as I have had them for a few months now. Sofar, I am happy with them. They are a little noisy on those "harder" sections on some highways. There is a particular section on the way to Ipoh, but all my other tyres have been noisy on this section too. I don't drive really fast, but grip is good and even though I have a wide tyre, I have confidence in the wet too.

Can you tell me how exactly you will be opening the headlights to remove the orange covers. Can anyone do this or you need some special tools?

Been a lot busy recently

cgui said:
yeah man .. i'll come down on saturday .. plz ask yr friend to fit 2nd hand tyres first .. cost RM170++ rite?

CGUI...I will check and let you know, I will try to get the best price for you lar. By what time u will be comig down?(roughly lar)

kwangwey said:
CGUI...I will check and let you know, I will try to get the best price for you lar. By what time u will be comig down?(roughly lar)
i'll leave in the morning lar .. should arrive around 1pm or 2pm

MancCell said:
Hi RachelAgl, I use Hankook Ventus, probably the older model as I have had them for a few months now. Sofar, I am happy with them. They are a little noisy on those "harder" sections on some highways. There is a particular section on the way to Ipoh, but all my other tyres have been noisy on this section too. I don't drive really fast, but grip is good and even though I have a wide tyre, I have confidence in the wet too.

Can you tell me how exactly you will be opening the headlights to remove the orange covers. Can anyone do this or you need some special tools?

Been a lot busy recently
agree with dream. rm600 for hankook, its on the expensive side.

manccell...long time no c mate. anyway, to remove the eggyolk, one will need to crack open the headlamp into 2 pieces. usually they use heater to loosen the glue b4 spliting it into 2. after finishin the work, they will use silicone to seal back the headlamp. its a messy job will require expertise n not to taken lightly coz if its not seal properly, u will have an aquarium. probably 2 aquarium. :D

cgui...respect u mate. all the way to jB from kl for a set of rims...:D

Looking for original Cefiro A31 front bumper

I am looking for an original Cefiro A31 Front Bumper (Turbo Model) & its from last model of Cefiro A31. Anyone who have this bumper in good condition, please let me know the price. Prefer with original Cefiro A31 silver colour because my A31 is in silver colour. If different colour still ok lah. Please state the location & price. Thank you.

Hai guys, :hello:

Let me introduce myself
Name : Wah
Car : Cefiro 2.0 v6
Model : A32
Stuff that currently in my car:
Tyre : 17" Toyo Vinmode 225/50/17
Suspension : Koni Sport with original spring
Air filter : K&N drop in

Hope sifu sifu here "duo duo zhi jiao":biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
agree with dream. rm600 for hankook, its on the expensive side.

manccell...long time no c mate. anyway, to remove the eggyolk, one will need to crack open the headlamp into 2 pieces. usually they use heater to loosen the glue b4 spliting it into 2. after finishin the work, they will use silicone to seal back the headlamp. its a messy job will require expertise n not to taken lightly coz if its not seal properly, u will have an aquarium. probably 2 aquarium. :D

cgui...respect u mate. all the way to jB from kl for a set of rims...:D

This will require some skil...I think can be done at the accessories shop. Cos I seen some of them doing, using heater and seal off with silicone. But take a long time.

Ong...This set of rims is special price for CGUI...even he had spent the moeny on this set of rims and tyres, he still saves a lot. Still haver more than enough money to go back to KL + the petrol money. Of course he is comin down lar...hehehehe

wah said:

Let me introduce myself

hello wah...welcome..another A32...gr8..:D
im ong here...share more info about ur ride. some pics maybe? browse thru this thread n u will get a lot of info on A32/A33...hopefully u will able to join us to TT next week.

kwangwey, no wonder he is more than happy to go down to JB...:D
im sure his happy all the way to ur place...

MancCell said:

Been a lot busy recently

I think all tyres will be noisy on those harder (rough surface) parts of highway...there is another part between Ayer Keroh and Tangkak also the same thing...

My fren said it will take him one whole day to open n fix the head lights...using hair dryer to heat up the silicone between the lens n the cover...have to be careful not to over heat cos the lens are plastic so can easily get out of shape...they have to seal it back with silicone also...

I have not done it yet after I realised that our front signal bulbs are pointing side ways...my LED bulbs cannot create enough reflection in the crystal bowl so the effect was worse than org bulb...have to find bulbs with more LEDs pointing sideways...
The same thing happened to my tail/brakes lights...after spending more than RM300,...I don't get what I really want n expected... :frown:

kwangwey said:
This will require some skil...I think can be done at the accessories shop. Cos I seen some of them doing, using heater and seal off with silicone. But take a long time.

Ong...This set of rims is special price for CGUI...even he had spent the moeny on this set of rims and tyres, he still saves a lot. Still haver more than enough money to go back to KL + the petrol money. Of course he is comin down lar...hehehehe
yeah man .. totally agree with kwangwey .. thats why i'm coming down this weekend .. can't wait bro .. hehehe

wah said:

Let me introduce myself

wah chai ... welcome to our group man ...

dream.tent said:
I think Toyo same size is cheaper rite? this Hankook expensive also...

Me busy playing with numbers now. Everyday test new config.....hhhh

The older version of Hankook is cheaper...225/40H/18 can get at RM480/pc but it's "H" series (max speed 210kph)...and this Ventus V8,225/45V/18 is "V" series (240kph)...

I think some improvement is there since the price is so much higher...
I always believe that since there are so many other brands in the market,they have to check their quality n performance to compete with other tyres in that range...

thanks,
Hehe... oredi drive it for 2 and a half yrs but dun do much to the car cz afraid that after change anything will effect the fc,

Currently 1 litre can make 11km only.(mix highway n city) :biggrin:

Hope that sifu here can teach me some "trick to reduce fc". :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
hello wah...welcome..another A32...gr8..:D
im ong here...share more info about ur ride. some pics maybe? browse thru this thread n u will get a lot of info on A32/A33...hopefully u will able to join us to TT next week.

kwangwey, no wonder he is more than happy to go down to JB...:D
im sure his happy all the way to ur place...

may i know where the TT is? :biggrin:
Hopefully can need up with sifu sifu here. :smile: