Cefiro Club

RachelAgl said:
The LED is white in colour but produces red lights...
The bulbs for the front signal are also white but produce amber light...
I have yet to install the signal bulb bcos I need to open up the head lights assembly to remove the amber cover for the signal...messy job,according to my accessories shop fren...
The result will be cryatal white front light assembly,which I like very much...saw one Infiniti in US did that in the Infiniti owners forum... :cool:
so the 4pcs u r sellin r red only/amber only/both red and amber??

ongteckweng said:
so the 4pcs u r sellin r red only/amber only/both red and amber??

The 4 pcs are red only...for the tail/brakes lights.
...The amber for the front signals can fit my car bcos the front signals having wedge socket...
You have someone interested ??

I will make another order for the tail-lights meaning spending another $30 for shipping... :frown:
If you want I can include your order (shipping FOC) but make sure you check your car for the correct socket this time...
Other Cefiro club members can also order thru' me if interested...I have nothing to lose since the shipping will be the same unless too big amount...then we have to share the shipping... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Wedge socket

http://www.sjsh.com.tw/products/pro_2/2-7.htm

The socket SJ-81177 is exactly what I need...

Anyone know where I can get it here??

RachelAgl said:
The 4 pcs are red only...for the tail/brakes lights.
...The amber for the front signals can fit my car bcos the front signals having wedge socket...
You have someone interested ??

I will make another order for the tail-lights meaning spending another $30 for shipping... :frown:
If you want I can include your order (shipping FOC) but make sure you check your car for the correct socket this time...
Other Cefiro club members can also order thru' me if interested...I have nothing to lose since the shipping will be the same unless too big amount...then we have to share the shipping... :biggrin: :biggrin:
too bad all my rear light bulbs r socket type...those with 2 ears, push n turn type.
for me, will need clear type...need 6 bulbs...how much per piece bobby??

ongteckweng said:
too bad all my rear light bulbs r socket type...those with 2 ears, push n turn type.
for me, will need clear type...need 6 bulbs...how much per piece bobby??

David,
That means yours is also bayonet socket for 1157 bulbs...
Check the site below for the prices...My favourite is the 1157-R24 bulbs...
Why 6 bulbs?? You include the signal bulbs??...signal bulbs use diff bulbs - 1156...

If your light cover is red,you need to use clear type which emits red light...
See the notes below:

NOTES CONCERNING TAIL/SIGNAL/BRAKE LED BULBS
PLEASE READ BEFORE ORDERING LED BULBS:

For best results the LED color should be the same as the lens color. A red lens will filter out all but the red portion of the light so if the light is all red, none or very little light will be blocked by the lens

LED brake/tail lamps may not work with some thermal flasher units due to their extremely low current draw. These installations will require an electronic flasher unit, available in our car bulb shopping category or at your auto parts store. Try to find flashers designed to work with LED bulbs, often HEAVY DUTY flashers will work.

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/store/commerce.cgi?product=CAR

RachelAgl said:
David,
That means yours is also bayonet socket for 1157 bulbs...
Check the site below for the prices...My favourite is the 1157-R24 bulbs...
Why 6 bulbs?? You include the signal bulbs??...signal bulbs use diff bulbs - 1156...

If your light cover is red,you need to use clear type which emits red light...
See the notes below:

NOTES CONCERNING TAIL/SIGNAL/BRAKE LED BULBS
PLEASE READ BEFORE ORDERING LED BULBS:

For best results the LED color should be the same as the lens color. A red lens will filter out all but the red portion of the light so if the light is all red, none or very little light will be blocked by the lens

LED brake/tail lamps may not work with some thermal flasher units due to their extremely low current draw. These installations will require an electronic flasher unit, available in our car bulb shopping category or at your auto parts store. Try to find flashers designed to work with LED bulbs, often HEAVY DUTY flashers will work.

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/store/commerce.cgi?product=CAR
yeap...include signal n reverse lights...:D
actually miscounted...its 8 bulbs in total.

anyway, the 1157-W24 can fit into our lens ahh? its almost rm50 a piece for the clear LED!!! :gulp:
kinda expensive really...might just get the 4 pcs of 1157-R24 Red LED bulb
Super Red 24-LED 12VDC replacement bulb...bobby, u confirm they will fit into our rides?

anyway, dont really understand the last paragraph. do we need LED bulb Flasher Unit ?

ongteckweng said:
yeap...include signal n reverse lights...:D
actually miscounted...its 8 bulbs in total.

anyway, the 1157-W24 can fit into our lens ahh? its almost rm50 a piece for the clear LED!!! :gulp:
kinda expensive really...might just get the 4 pcs of 1157-R24 Red LED bulb
Super Red 24-LED 12VDC replacement bulb...bobby, u confirm they will fit into our rides?

anyway, dont really understand the last paragraph. do we need LED bulb Flasher Unit ?

The R24 can fit into our rides but the R30 will probably have problem...

You only need the load resistor for the signal lights,...one for each bulb...
Each resistor cost US$4.95...
For the tail lights,you only need the flasher unit if you have warning for fused(burned) tail-lights,like those in the BMWs...
I have tested my car and did not find any warning light or device in the dash board...so I presume it's the same with yours...

Also,why change the reverse light?? how often do you need them??...I feel it's not worthwhile spending on it...unless your org ones are too dim for night reversing...

I did not intend to replace the rear signal lights,...They won't make much difference...I order replacement for the front (white bulb emitting amber light) bcos I intend to open up the head light assembly and take away the egg yolk shape amber cover...it will give my front a crystal/clear look.
I got the idea from one Infiniti I35 at CarDomain,...it really look different without the egg yolk...see link...

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2116249

No rush,...think carefully first b4 we make the order...don't want to make another mistake...

Cheers!

CGUI....my bro... when are u comin down, not much time liao ler...cos the tyre shop guys are asking me also lar. Pai seh just to leave my rims there

RachelAgl said:
The R24 can fit into our rides but the R30 will probably have problem...

You only need the load resistor for the signal lights,...one for each bulb...
Each resistor cost US$4.95...
For the tail lights,you only need the flasher unit if you have warning for fused(burned) tail-lights,like those in the BMWs...
I have tested my car and did not find any warning light or device in the dash board...so I presume it's the same with yours...

Also,why change the reverse light?? how often do you need them??...I feel it's not worthwhile spending on it...unless your org ones are too dim for night reversing...

I did not intend to replace the rear signal lights,...They won't make much difference...I order replacement for the front (white bulb emitting amber light) bcos I intend to open up the head light assembly and take away the egg yolk shape amber cover...it will give my front a crystal/clear look.
I got the idea from one Infiniti I35 at CarDomain,...it really look different without the egg yolk...see link...

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2116249

No rush,...think carefully first b4 we make the order...don't want to make another mistake...

Cheers!
bobby...since u r openin the headlamp..might as well spray it to black base...:D

u r right about the reverse light n signal. might just get 4 pcs of LED for brake lights.
im sure thats what u wanna reorder right???

ongteckweng said:
bobby...since u r openin the headlamp..might as well spray it to black base...:D

u r right about the reverse light n signal. might just get 4 pcs of LED for brake lights.
im sure thats what u wanna reorder right???

You have some place I can spray them?? I don't want them too black but prefer the smoked finish like yours...
How long it takes?? My fren will open for me next Mon or TUes...so I will bring them to do it if can finish fast...

Will only order the 4 pcs 1157-R24....so, 8 pcs for both of us...

Anyone else interested??...last call!!

Tuning my car between RPM 200~ 1000

cgui said:
this saturday? not sure yet if i can make it 1030. i'll keep u guys posted. wah dream ... wanna drag huh? enough road or not?

it's very fine the tuning at low RPM..still didn't get to do it well...too rich, too lean.....
The launch of my feilo from standstill is a bit out still. It's powerful, but not smooth.

Cgui san, need not long long roads la...just maybe from soulout to projet will do...hhhh

dream.tent said:
it's very fine the tuning at low RPM..still didn't get to do it well...too rich, too lean.....
The launch of my feilo from standstill is a bit out still. It's powerful, but not smooth.

Cgui san, need not long long roads la...just maybe from soulout to projet will do...hhhh
sorry guys that i can't make it today. got a call from my office for an urgent meeting which we r preparing for this monday. maybe some other time ... really am sorry ...

RachelAgl said:
You have some place I can spray them?? I don't want them too black but prefer the smoked finish like yours...
How long it takes?? My fren will open for me next Mon or TUes...so I will bring them to do it if can finish fast...

Will only order the 4 pcs 1157-R24....so, 8 pcs for both of us...

Anyone else interested??...last call!!
bobby, u can ask any car paint shop to spray it for u...
my fren only do those normal matt black spray. ask them to spray to metallic colour. but its not cheap. more than rm200.

dream, whole day tunin also cannot kautim ahh. did u tune urself or tuner?

cgui, no prob...actually the TT was cancelled coz no one can make it except Dream..:D

ongteckweng said:
bobby, u can ask any car paint shop to spray it for u...
my fren only do those normal matt black spray. ask them to spray to metallic colour. but its not cheap. more than rm200.

dream, whole day tunin also cannot kautim ahh. did u tune urself or tuner?

cgui, no prob...actually the TT was cancelled coz no one can make it except Dream..:D

David,

I think I will keep up with the clear look,...since that was my initial purpose to remove the egg yolk...

Also,I may not re-order the LED bulbs...I have a friend who is trying to modify the bulbs I have to fit my sockets...
Will see the out come first... :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
David,

I think I will keep up with the clear look,...since that was my initial purpose to remove the egg yolk...

Also,I may not re-order the LED bulbs...I have a friend who is trying to modify the bulbs I have to fit my sockets...
Will see the out come first... :biggrin:
no prob. just let me know if u wanna reorder. cheers

kwangwey said:
CGUI....my bro... when are u comin down, not much time liao ler...cos the tyre shop guys are asking me also lar. Pai seh just to leave my rims there
bro .. most likely i'll be coming down to JB this weekend .. i'll contact u

ongteckweng said:
wah cgui...goin for 18" also ahh...:D

must join us for TT next time liow...alwiz FFK 1...:D
hehehehe sorry guys if i FFK so many times ... now my wife expecting delivery oredi .. so have to spend more time with her .. make sure everything is OK .. hehehe yeah i'm going for 18" .. hope that i can make it to meet u guys on the next TT

cgui said:
hehehehe sorry guys if i FFK so many times ... now my wife expecting delivery oredi .. so have to spend more time with her .. make sure everything is OK .. hehehe yeah i'm going for 18" .. hope that i can make it to meet u guys on the next TT

CGUI....ermm...how about the tyres?? By the way, I will inform them to fix the tyres up into the rims while waiting for u to come this weekend. Let me know ya..weekend is saturday??

cgui said:
cgui..wifey more important...dont mind about us...:D