Cefiro Club

MancCell said:
LAMP ASSY 26160-4N000

I change my oil and filter at 5K km but am using semi-synthetic. Don't know if it is better or worse!?

Thanks MancCell for the parts #....

I used to change at 5k km when using semi-syn.,
...now with the fully syn. I was thinking can go as far as 10k...
...sayang to have paid RM175 ( Tan Chong SC price )and semi-syn was only about RM90...

Maybe will consider changing at 8k km cos I don't keep my engine idling so much like you guys in KL...no jam,not much queueing in my little home town...except sometimes let my wife & daughter waiting during hot afternoon... :biggrin: :biggrin:

BTW, David...How is this Q8 oil doing?
Can give some details and comment??...if good maybe I can consider...you know me always gatal for new/good stuff!! :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Thanks MancCell for the parts #....

I used to change at 5k km when using semi-syn.,
...now with the fully syn. I was thinking can go as far as 10k...
...sayang to have paid RM175 ( Tan Chong SC price )and semi-syn was only about RM90...

Maybe will consider changing at 8k km cos I don't keep my engine idling so much like you guys in KL...no jam,not much queueing in my little home town...except sometimes let my wife & daughter waiting during hot afternoon... :biggrin: :biggrin:

BTW, David...How is this Q8 oil doing?
Can give some details and comment??...if good maybe I can consider...you know me always gatal for new/good stuff!! :biggrin: :biggrin:
honestly...the Q8 is really good. i can say after 6,500km...it still fell smooth. just like the 1st day u changed it! but still need to change la...hehe...i would say almost comparable to Motul fully syn (rm40 perlitre!!) but slightly cheaper.

wow...rm175!!! its so blardy expensive...i think u can buy ur own oil and ask them to put into ur engine! as mentioned earlier...have a fren in Tmn Paramount dealin with parts...if u guys wanna do a group buy of Q8 fully syn oil...i can ask him some special price...too bad i just bought 2 bottles...

dream...maybe intro u this sat...hehe...im sure u will kena burn...bring some cash along coz he did not accept credit card. cash term = best price...hehehe

dream.tent said:
That's where i download the pictures.
DBA rotors. Any dealers in KL?? Need to change caliper or not ah? they never say in the website.

can try pentagon, they carry ebc pads and dba, dba should have stock replacement if not mistaken, pentagon located at pudu area there, anyway am an A31 owner here

ongteckweng said:
dream...what r u waitin for?? hehe

vk, cgui...dont worry...save up and for sure u will get those things for sure...

bobby...check ur pm...

me, guli only... working for an insurance company...... :frown: so, not much $$ into modification... :thumpdown

sorry for late reply...

GSR_Freak said:
can try pentagon, they carry ebc pads and dba, dba should have stock replacement if not mistaken, pentagon located at pudu area there, anyway am an A31 owner here
yeah...pentagon did put up ads in local car mags. but never been there. gsr...any idea hows the pricing? hehe

did enquire their kangaroo paw disc which was like 2 years ago where they produce more on conti cars, around 1xxxrm per pair. in away at that price, you can might as well check with local distributor for project mju or endless rotor, or even drexel carried out by amoil for jap cars, understand most of the disc for toyota and nissan car came from sumitomo, the jap company that supply oem brake parts for toyota and nissan, and sometimes older car like mazda, nissan and toyota car share the same brake parts, so this boils down to if u can't find it specifically for ya car, check whether other cars uses the same brake part as yours. and u can hunt from that onwards

pricing is around 1krm ++, but mainly for conti cars, back 2 years ago for a pair of kangaroo paw, tot of it might as well get endless, project mju or drexel from amoil, as this are mostly for jap cars, but since sumitomo the oem producer for brakes parts for nissan, toyota and mazda, u can check cross brake platform from other cars that can fit your if they dun have a specifically 1 for yours, you can get from some other cars model. they you can refer it back with endless, project mju etc etc

GSR_Freak said:
pricing is around 1krm ++, but mainly for conti cars, back 2 years ago for a pair of kangaroo paw, tot of it might as well get endless, project mju or drexel from amoil, as this are mostly for jap cars, but since sumitomo the oem producer for brakes parts for nissan, toyota and mazda, u can check cross brake platform from other cars that can fit your if they dun have a specifically 1 for yours, you can get from some other cars model. they you can refer it back with endless, project mju etc etc
when i was in Oz...should have get those baby. but too bad i cant coz b4 i went to oz i sold my car. so duno which model to buy...hehe

anyway, honestly...would go for DBA stuffs comparing to project mju or endless. even some japs also prefer them...hehe

Any recomanded specialist foreman for Cefiro A31?

Anyone knows any specialist & experienced foreman repairing,checking & fixing Cefiro A31? Pls do let me know the place & contact name & number. Thanks. Prefer location @ Klang Valley & Sban.

ongteckweng said:
when i was in Oz...should have get those baby. but too bad i cant coz b4 i went to oz i sold my car. so duno which model to buy...hehe

anyway, honestly...would go for DBA stuffs comparing to project mju or endless. even some japs also prefer them...hehe

should have gotten those dba there bro, was impressed by the design of their kangaroo paw, but due to the availability is mainly for conti cars, thats why i said for jap cars, chances of getting the rotor you want is high as endless and project mju support more on jap cars. for our road application, a slotted rotor is good enough for daily road driven.

ong, i got the stickers already... thanks.

but why the word "club" change from black to white?? i cant stick it on my car cos my car is white in colour.. cannot see lah....

Thanks. :tee:

GSR_Freak said:
should have gotten those dba there bro, was impressed by the design of their kangaroo paw, but due to the availability is mainly for conti cars, thats why i said for jap cars, chances of getting the rotor you want is high as endless and project mju support more on jap cars. for our road application, a slotted rotor is good enough for daily road driven.
gsr...agree with u. might b hard to find for jap cars...

kelvin..try askin those sifus in A31 Owner forums. they might b able to help u.

vk9...glad u got it. the wordin is in white coz most of us thinkin to sticker on the rear windscreen...so black wording cant c la....sorry...didnt know u want black...

by any chance anyone of the feilo owner looking for cheap 16"??
have a set of 16" rims with very good cond bridgestone TURANZA tyres (still have 80%). size is 215/60/16 (very comfortable comparin to 55 series!!)...pcd 5x114.3mm...5 spoke design. silver colour...
new tyres cost rm300 p/piece...now only rm1,000...good buy if ur 15" or 16" stock tyres r goin bald and need replacement...hehehe...call me if u r keen...cheers...

ongteckweng said:
vk9...glad u got it. the wordin is in white coz most of us thinkin to sticker on the rear windscreen...so black wording cant c la....sorry...didnt know u want black...

it is ok... juz stick it on the windscreen instead f the body will do.... thanks.

Road Tax Reduction

have u guys heard? govt has annouce reduction of road tax for those vehicle below 1.6cc by 50% of wat they are charging rite now.

not fair man .... 1.6cc road tax only RM 2xx. we all driving 2.0 & 3.0 have to fork out so much ...

wat u guys think .. really disappointed .. though Govt will reduce those with bigger cc cars .. rather then lower cc cars ... maybe they think those who can afford bigger cc cars r majority rich ppl ....

or maybe Govt is protecting our Proton & Perodua ...

govt is saying that those driving big car are rich ppl... why bother?? :biggrin:

i am thinking to sell my fei lou soon.... change to a myvi :thumpdown

Car: Nissan Cefiro A31
Engine: RB20det with RB25 turbine and Mines ECU
Wheels: 16" Sparco Racing
Suspension: Standard....
Apexi Air filter, Apexi muffler, boost controller boosting 0.8 bar
Incoming: Bodykits...FMIC...boost meter...TEIN adjustables...new tyres
Looking for affordable semi-racing clutch plate...

Nice to meet you all!!!

stormlcc said:

Car: Nissan Cefiro A31
Engine: RB20det with RB25 turbine and Mines ECU
Wheels: 16" Sparco Racing
Suspension: Standard....
Apexi Air filter, Apexi muffler, boost controller boosting 0.8 bar
Incoming: Bodykits...FMIC...boost meter...TEIN adjustables...new tyres
Looking for affordable semi-racing clutch plate...

Nice to meet you all!!!

Welcome on board Stormlcc!!

More intro about yourself?

...See that you are a mod kaki,...may be another sifu like David...
Hope to share experiences & mod expertise with you...

Also... hopefully more A31 owners can join in for future gathering n forum chat...

:tee:

PS : Interested in our Cefiro Club sticker?? Can order from David...
Hope to see more feilos with the stickers on the road... :rock:

GSR_Freak said:

I like the cross drilled rotor too,especially those golden colour ones...but it seems for Cefiro,they only have the slotted rotor for A32 & A33... :frown:

David,..you know where to get them locally??

cgui said:
have u guys heard? govt has annouce reduction of road tax for those vehicle below 1.6cc by 50% of wat they are charging rite now.

not fair man .... 1.6cc road tax only RM 2xx. we all driving 2.0 & 3.0 have to fork out so much ...

wat u guys think .. really disappointed .. though Govt will reduce those with bigger cc cars .. rather then lower cc cars ... maybe they think those who can afford bigger cc cars r majority rich ppl ....

or maybe Govt is protecting our Proton & Perodua ...

I am happy with what I am paying now...< RM400 is OK...

The good news is they won't increase toll charges till end of 2006!!
...and they will maintain the present fuel price till at least end of the year... :smile: :smile:

Thumbs-up for our YB Pak Lah...

Hope they are not empty promises!!