Cefiro Club

RachelAgl said:
I like the cross drilled rotor too,especially those golden colour ones...but it seems for Cefiro,they only have the slotted rotor for A32 & A33... :frown:

David,..you know where to get them locally??
bobby...u want cross drilled or slotted? will try to ask my fren...

stormlcc...welcome on board. share some pics of ur baby mate...hehe

uhh come to think of it i havent intro my self as well
bought my a31 from zephy(a fellow forrumer)

current spec
a31 93' nissan white colour
rb20det with rb25det r33 turbine
17" kakimoto wheeler
hybrid bar and plate intercooler
GAB abs tein springs for A31
Bwave bumper, autech sideskirt
and actually the list goes on

just ordered the wonders bumper from donut, local replica, as the bwave is original from jap, too sayang to use it, so gonna replace an elcheapo for daily driving, and found the chrome front grill.

future mod: looking for adjustable coilovers, might opt for titan, as i use titan before.
16" wheeler, to drift, a pair or 1 side bride full/semi bucket seats, SAFC (idling is too rich), bosskit for my momo,

ongteckweng said:
bobby...u want cross drilled or slotted? will try to ask my fren...

I like the cross drilled...visited their web-site and it seems for A32 & A33 they only have slotted... :frown:

May be other brands...no harm asking.

Thanks!!

RachelAgl said:
I like the cross drilled...visited their web-site and it seems for A32 & A33 they only have slotted... :frown:

May be other brands...no harm asking.

Thanks!!
gsr..i might have all the stuffs u want: adjustable from halfcut. booskit. 16" wheeler. bucket seat...whats ur budget???

just got the 18" OZ Opera II fitted into my A32...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif
looks ok...some sneak preview later...

in the mean time...got some pics of 17" n 18" for your viewing pleasure...
espcially Joey(Dream) and Bobby(RachelAgl)....hope u guys enjoy it...

those above r 17"...except for the last 1 i think..its 18"

all below r 18"!!! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

anyone looking to replace their seats with leather? i have a fren whos workin in a public listed company dealin with OEM soft leather. they r currently having sales for overstock ready mate soft leather. any enquiry, pls pm me. thanks

1996 Nissan Cefiro: Black
1996 Nissan Cefiro: Grey
1998 Nissan Cefiro: 1/2Leather: Grey & Black
2001 Nissan Cefiro: Beige
2001 Nissan Cefiro: Grey
2003 Nissan Cefiro 3.0: Grey
1996 Nissan Cefiro: Grey
1996 Nissan Cefiro: Black
1998 Nissan Cefiro 2.0: Black
2000 Nissan Cefiro: Beige

PRICE: RM1800 include 2 yrs warranty against stitching and colour fading due to production and material factor, not human or wear/tear. Prices r nego if theres more than 3 cars.

18" OZ OPERA II Sneak Preview...

some sneak preview of my new 18" OZ :D
its night when i came back so cant get nice pics.

joey...this is for u...since u so excited...hehehe

ongteckweng said:
gsr..i might have all the stuffs u want: adjustable from halfcut. booskit. 16" wheeler. bucket seat...whats ur budget???

ong,
adjustable from which halfcut? s13/180sx, r32 or original a31? bosskit from a31(if condition good, will definately need this first), offset and jj for the 16 wheeler?, brand and model of bucket seat? ofcourse the most important thing, the price. btw, ya on to halfcut deals or part dealers?

a slotted disc is good enough, dun need a cross drill, only shorten the lifespan of ya brake pad.

ongteckweng said:
some sneak preview of my new 18" OZ :D
its night when i came back so cant get nice pics.

joey...this is for u...since u so excited...hehehe

David,

You have taken the best...I like the one on your ride... :flute:
...others look so so to me...

...How much you pay for it??

...the tyres look old...you bought used ones??

RachelAgl said:
David,

You have taken the best...I like the one on your ride... :flute:
...others look so so to me...

...How much you pay for it??

...the tyres look old...you bought used ones??
with tyres rm5k++...yes, the tyres was used but less than 5,000km...the previous owner had it on his NAZA Ria. buts its too small....paid rm750 p/piece but traded in...so i got them for around half the price...hehe

the tyres was pirelli p7000. yes bobby...thats what i tot...OZ is one of the best around. was thinkin for few weeks liow which 1 to take. hehehe

whens ur turn bobby?

GSR_Freak said:
ong,
adjustable from which halfcut? s13/180sx, r32 or original a31? bosskit from a31(if condition good, will definately need this first), offset and jj for the 16 wheeler?, brand and model of bucket seat? ofcourse the most important thing, the price. btw, ya on to halfcut deals or part dealers?

a slotted disc is good enough, dun need a cross drill, only shorten the lifespan of ya brake pad.
GSR...the adjustables r from original A31 halfcut. same goes to the bosskit. but need to check with my fren whether its still available.

as for the 16" wheel. urs 4 or 5 lugs? i suppose it must b 114.3 and u r looking for FR rims. right? will come back to u later when i have all the info. cheers

KUALA LUMPUR: Fitting bluish-white headlights to their vehicles may be the latest fad among motorists but the blinding lights have caused not only discomfort to road users but also some confusion.

Thousands of motorists may have to get them changed to the normal yellow lights as the Road Transport Department (RTD) says it is illegal to install the xenon high-intensity discharge (HID) lights without approval from the department.

And importers of luxury cars, which come with the lights pre-installed, must also get written permission from the RTD.

This has prompted motorists to ask: Why allow such blinding lights in the first place?

According to a website, HID lights are two times brighter than the conventional halogen bulbs used by most vehicles on the road. Among other things they:

·ARE more efficient in terms of energy consumption, have a longer lifespan and can improve visibility for the driver compared to halogen lamps; and

·WILL not cause unwanted glare or discomfort to other road users if they are properly aligned.

Federation of Malaysian Consumers Association (Fomca) adviser Datuk Adnan Hamdan said motorists had complained that the lights posed a danger as they were left temporarily blinded by cars with these lights.

“Why allow them in the first place? Although it is not a major problem, it may become one soon as many motorists are converting to HID lights,” he said, adding that Fomca had received letters on the matter.

He said the RTD rules on the matter were also not clear and need to be reviewed.

RTD technical department director Zahamail Omar said only certain car manufacturers who had met international specifications and had approval from the RTD were allowed to use these lights.

“Anyone wanting to modify their headlights must apply to the technical department for the product to be evaluated to find out if it fulfils the specifications for road transport.

“Any modifications made by the car owner that can cause accidents, interference or danger to other road users can be penalised under the Motor Vehicle Rules (Construction and Use) 1959,” he told The Star yesterday.

He advised car owners to have their vehicles checked by the RTD to find out if their headlights were within specifications.

Zahamail declined to comment on the penalties for using HID lights.

Dean of the Engineering Faculty at Universiti Putra Malaysia Prof Radin Umar Radin Sohadi said it would not become an issue as long as the lights were fitted according to proper procedures.

“The problem arises when the people who fix it may not be setting the height of the beam correctly. This could blur or blind people travelling in the opposite direction.

“As it is, our headlights when not on high beam are already set to a certain angle that does not endanger oncoming traffic,” said Prof Radin, who is UPM's road safety research centre director.

Those against the use of the lights said it was very blinding and dangerous.

Public relations executive B. Sree Sudheesh, 23, said the RTD should enforce the rules with regards to the illegal use of the lights. He added that cars with such lights should not even be on the road.

For Mohd Asnawi Arshad, 36, the extremely bright lights have often left him “in the dark”.

“The moment the car passes by, my vision become blinded or blurred. It is very dangerous.”

Checks with car accessories centres revealed that some of them know that HID lights are illegal.

According to a mechanic who only wanted to be identified as Ricky, HID headlight kits did not last very long, with an average lifespan of about six months.

“They cost anywhere between RM900 and RM1,400 and there is no way to make it dimmer,” he said, adding that he did not encourage his customers to install the lights.

Those using HID lights felt it made a difference to them, especially when driving at night on highways.

“The light is extremely bright compared with the conventional yellow lights, and that is very good. Whether or not it distracts other people is a different issue, what is important is that it helps the driver,” said managing director Cheah Eng Kong.

bobby, hv u fix ur hid?

so, those hid come standard with 3.0 cefiro consider legal? think TC need to belanja jpj minum lor.... :biggrin:

GSR...u have PM...

vk...its just a normal thing when it comes to raya...last time was tinting...now HID...
its correct that if the lights was not adjusted properly, it will blind incomin drivers....mine had the same prob b4. then i adjusted and its ok now. however, best practice would b asking jpj to check n approved to avoid any confrontation. wonder how to let jpj check?? go puspakom?? any idea??

Seriously, they're banning HID just because it gives uncomfort and confusion to the oncoming motorist. Halogen lights are old technology and those who created HID have their own reasons for coming out this technology. Safety and avoid accidents. What's the point for them to spend so much money on R&D? They don't spend such money to cause major accidents... motorist just don't freaking look at oncoming cars... just look at their own road... duh... are they jealous because we have HIDs on our ride and they don't so they talk so much?! :dancing2:

If everyone uses halogen lights with their beam lights on all the time, are they ganna ban halogen lights as well? If night construction spot lights glaring motorist and are they ganna ban night constructions or uses of spot lights at night? SUVs and pick-up trucks which uses halogen lights but because of their car height, it'll glare motorist as well... so are they ganna ban SUVs and pick-up trucks??? why not they just ban all freaking cars and just ride bicycles???

sigh whatever...

=.="

ongteckweng said:
GSR...u have PM...

vk...its just a normal thing when it comes to raya...last time was tinting...now HID...
its correct that if the lights was not adjusted properly, it will blind incomin drivers....mine had the same prob b4. then i adjusted and its ok now. however, best practice would b asking jpj to check n approved to avoid any confrontation. wonder how to let jpj check?? go puspakom?? any idea??

haha... ya... who shall we look for? After engine transplant we send our cars to puspakom for inspection. What about HID? Approach the counter, tell them we want our HIDs to be inspected. Can they measure properly during the day? They don't open at night though... haha :albertein

cwkm said:
haha... ya... who shall we look for? After engine transplant we send our cars to puspakom for inspection. What about HID? Approach the counter, tell them we want our HIDs to be inspected. Can they measure properly during the day? They don't open at night though... haha :albertein

i think jpj n puspakom got one rules..... u pay, u pass.

u didnt realise it??

btw, i dont think they have the expertise to check.... maybe they just stand in front of ur car and ask u to switch on the lights... if they cannot open their eyes, then it fail. :tongue:

vk9 said:
bobby, hv u fix ur hid?

so, those hid come standard with 3.0 cefiro consider legal? think TC need to belanja jpj minum lor.... :biggrin:

Yes,8000k HID conversion kit....nice bluish colour for my low lights.
...For my high lights,I changed to the super white bulbs for colour matching...the org yellowish looks so ugly beside the HID...
Results...superb vision for night driving!!

Should be no problem for those came with Brougham as they have auto angle adjustment...

I will ignore the JPJ rulings till they really make "operasi HID"...still having my org bulbs...
...then change back HID again when the issue cools off...
...always the case,when the issue is hot,you don't do it... :biggrin: :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
with tyres rm5k++...yes, the tyres was used but less than 5,000km...the previous owner had it on his NAZA Ria. buts its too small....paid rm750 p/piece but traded in...so i got them for around half the price...hehe

the tyres was pirelli p7000. yes bobby...thats what i tot...OZ is one of the best around. was thinkin for few weeks liow which 1 to take. hehehe

whens ur turn bobby?

Too expensive cannot afford now lah...
...spend so much for my suspension,HID,ICE...
...my tyre still very new ( YOKOHAMA Aspec dB ) ...
...come to think of it...new rims,new tyre...lot more money...then org rims and tyres trade in also loss a lot...
...gatal means money gone...

Saw someone advertise a set of KYOWA 17x7 rims...
3 weeks old...like new,and fits my ride...
...only RM 1k+

Any idea where these rims made in??..Japan,Korea or local??
I think these cheap stuff may have problem with balancing and easier bent or broken when hit pot holes...
...comments??