Cefiro Club

Ong san...

No joke! that's big improvement... Ok, CAT, here I come...
My Current FC is 425/RM90, hope it can do better!

ongteckweng said:
locally nope...but some they mod those for x-trail n sentra to fit into our feilo.

anyway, some feedback on my FC after changin the rear muffler n de-CAT...previously i only managed to do 400km (MAX!) on a full tank (around rm95)...after the mod, managed to clock 495km with rm90 of fuel!!! i cant believe it...driving style remains unchanged. sometimes slow n steady...sometimes have heavy right leg. did 30% on highways and 70% city driving...btw...im using 17" rims..which have more drag comparin to ori tyres...so Lawcc...what do u think?? hehehe

Sorry la gang...this pass two weeks busy like Beezzzzz....can't stop also.
What to do. Cari Makan mah...else can't pay for the car loan! hahahaa

lawcc, dream...i believe the main factor will b de-CAT..however, a good muffler also helps but not those straight flow...for Auto cars...u need some back pressure...although u r right about the environment things Law...but what the heck..since i would say almost all old proton cars doesnt have CAT!!!

if u guys r interested..give me a buzz and i will hook u up with my fren and u deal with him...

vk9 said:
u mean oversea got? which country?

how to mod the xtrail or sentra signal light into cefiro?

thnks. :smile:
yeah....thailand has it...theres a guy in autoworld (driving A32 2.0) who bought the clear indicatior from thailand...its cheap n direct bolt on for A32...mod will b around rm60....

latest update:

1) RachelAgl x 2
2) ongteckweng x 2 (taken)
3) cgui x 2
4) vk9 x 3 (posted!!!)
5) MancCell x 2
6) Dream.tent x 2
7) lawcc x 2 (taken)
8) 0123 x 2 (reserved until Dec )
9) cwkm x 2
10) fariz x2 (taken)
11) Peter Liew x 2 (taken)

ongteckweng said:
yeah....thailand has it...theres a guy in autoworld (driving A32 2.0) who bought the clear indicatior from thailand...its cheap n direct bolt on for A32...mod will b around rm60....

is it available for A33? interested to get one leh.... any help??

Ong, thanks for posting the stickers. :tee:

looking at u guys FC made me really mad lah.....

my last two refill...

-RM61.16 travel 211.2km (approx RM0.29/km)
-RM79.31 travel 242.9km (Approx RM0.33/km)

what happen to my cefiro???? :eek: :mad:

wah lau .. that is high man!

my 3.0.... if fill RM80 travel about 380km - 400km depending on my foot.
If RM50 travel about 240km

Intro!!

Dear Guys,

My name is John and I own a Cefiro A32 with standard specs...seriously nothing modified...I noticed that the car is not powerful enough when u try to drag it to high speeds...will removing the cat help??I'm from klang and hope u guys know some good mech nearby..

BTw, just changed my tyres to Pirelli P6 215, 65 , 15...is it good??..I also wanna change my rear shocks..whats the recommended specs??thanks .. :dancing2:

cgui said:
wah lau .. that is high man!

my 3.0.... if fill RM80 travel about 380km - 400km depending on my foot.
If RM50 travel about 240km

hi, good FC too leh (pure town driving?)...mine RM90 only about your mileage leh.. (380 ~400km) mostly town driving.

Welcome John,

For the Cat, don't take it away or remove it. You ECU need the O2 feed back to run the engine.
Give us more info of your car, we can try to give a few pointers..

johnj said:
Dear Guys,

My name is John and I own a Cefiro A32 with standard specs...seriously nothing modified...I noticed that the car is not powerful enough when u try to drag it to high speeds...will removing the cat help??I'm from klang and hope u guys know some good mech nearby..

BTw, just changed my tyres to Pirelli P6 215, 65 , 15...is it good??..I also wanna change my rear shocks..whats the recommended specs??thanks .. :dancing2:

FC thing is very subjective matter...usually its due to driving style.
if u wanna drag it...dont think ur car is goin to have good FC....one way
to test ur car is to do a test...1st...fill up ur car full tank. when driving, try
not to exceed 3000 rpm...then compare it to ur normal driving style.

Auto cars tend to have higher FC due to its torque loss. hence we tend to
press harder on the accelerator to get the car moving. comparing to manual,
u can control the gear swifting...but with auto trans., ecu will keep changin gears
which contributes to higher FC...

i believe what vk is experiencin is due to heavy right foot...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

anyway, enough of FC talk...i believe some of us here r drooling over a set of 18" right.
just today...i found a set of 20"!!!!!
what do u guys think?? http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

but if u think 20" is too crazy....try these 18"!!!
the OZ is for sale anyway...made in ITALY!!
brand new cost rm14,000!!!
now with 225/40/18 tyres (80%) only rm5500..anyone?? hehehe

the Veilside (5 spoke) and WORK r also for sale. Reedoor is selling them..
a regular ZTH seller as well...

wah lau eh brother ! damn cun looking rims man! drooling like hell oredi ... really love the veilside rims ... too bad don't have extra $$$ to spend .... shit ... have to do part time to earn extra $$$ ... hey guys ... any part time job to intro?

cgui said:
wah lau eh brother ! damn cun looking rims man! drooling like hell oredi ... really love the veilside rims ... too bad don't have extra $$$ to spend .... shit ... have to do part time to earn extra $$$ ... hey guys ... any part time job to intro?
i know u will one of the cgui...the OZ also nice coz it looks big for 18"....

ongteckweng said:
latest update:

1) RachelAgl x 2
2) ongteckweng x 2 (taken)
3) cgui x 2
4) vk9 x 3 (posted!!!)
5) MancCell x 2
6) Dream.tent x 2
7) lawcc x 2 (taken)
8) 0123 x 2 (reserved until Dec )
9) cwkm x 2
10) fariz x2 (taken)
11) Peter Liew x 2 (taken)

Ong,
Tried to transfer money to your acc. thru maybank2u....but unsuccessful cos they ask for your IC no., I don't have RHB acc.,and there is no RHB in my place... :frown:

Can you PM me your IC no.?...i.e. if you don't mind...
..or else have to figure out another way...

ongteckweng said:
i believe what vk is experiencin is due to heavy right foot

no lah..... mine is 100% town driving... rpm always less tham 3000.

if i go outstation with heavy right foot, my FC is better... sometimes can reach RM0.23 per km.

the rims are really tempting lah..... cannot tahan lah...... but no $$$ :frown: can u guys share ways to made money kah?? so that i can earn extra for the rims.....

vk9 said:
no lah..... mine is 100% town driving... rpm always less tham 3000.

if i go outstation with heavy right foot, my FC is better... sometimes can reach RM0.23 per km.

the rims are really tempting lah..... cannot tahan lah...... but no $$$ :frown: can u guys share ways to made money kah?? so that i can earn extra for the rims.....

VK & myself r in the same situation .. not enough money to bare to mod our rides....