Cefiro Club

But u can always switch back to petrol if u need power right?

Hi SB3,
Yes. Anytime you want to switch, just press the button and it go!
My car setting at 0.5 second delay for changing of fuel to prevent jerking when one fuel cut in, the other out.
If you want power for NGV, it can be done too, by installing a device called TAP (Timing Advance Processor) with additional cost about Rm 300, depending on car system. i didn't use because lazy to retune my car as it takes another few hours to get perfect (tune, test drive,.. tune, test drive... untill satisfied).:burnout:

My name is Jannie. I am from Johannesburg in South Africa. I own a Nissan Cefiro 2.0G Automatic. It is a A33 and a 2001 model. I can't currently drive the car as I the NATS system or something won't allow fuel to go to the engine. I was wondering if anyone could help me with regards to this problem. Any advice would help. According to Nissan South Africa, my IMMU which is fixed around the ignition key cylinder, is not recognizing the code that they have acquired or it is faulty.

If anyone has had a similar problem with their Cefiro, please can you let me know as soon as possible, as I really need the car for work.

Regards,
Jannie

My name is Jannie. I am from Johannesburg in South Africa. I own a Nissan Cefiro 2.0G Automatic. It is a A33 and a 2001 model. I can't currently drive the car as I the NATS system or something won't allow fuel to go to the engine. Any advice would help. According to Nissan South Africa, my IMMU which is fixed around the ignition key cylinder, is not recognizing the code that they have acquired or it is faulty. I was wondering if anyone could help me with regards to this problem.

If anyone has had a similar problem with their Cefiro, please can you let me know as soon as possible, as I really need the car for work.

Regards,
Jannie

Wow , South Africa is very far away man, nevethless thats why we have internet right? We all can be connected closer. Could u be more specific with your car problem eg. non starting vehicle, engine started but dying or engine jerking/rough idling ..regards.

Hi SB3. Well my car is a non starting vehicle. When I try start my car, it sounds like the engine isn't getting fuel. So I think the immobiliser is stopping fuel from going through to the engine. Do you by any chance have contact details of Nissan Japan?

Thank you

Bencklim, I'm working at Tmn. Perindustrian Bukit Serdang, very close to Astro. If u pass by do give me a call at 012-2343 911, thanks.

haha.. you work near to where i stay. later when i pass by will call you.
my no is: +6017-2517 988.:wavey:

Hi SB3. Well my car is a non starting vehicle. When I try start my car, it sounds like the engine isn't getting fuel. So I think the immobiliser is stopping fuel from going through to the engine. Do you by any chance have contact details of Nissan Japan?

Thank you
jannievs, b4 u start contacting the Japanese Sans why not try to settle your problem first . Try to check your fuel pump and the fuse whether its working or not. Then the crankshaft position sensor whether its sending signal for the ECU to activate the fuel pump. And also fuel filter for blockage. There is a simpler way though if u have a fuel pressure gauge . Plug in the fuel pressure gauge between the fuel filter and the fuel rail .When u start the engine the pressure should be around 38psi or above . For fuel injector engine it will be very hard to start engine if there isn't enough pressure.:driver::driver:

Hi SB3, Thank you for your advice. Who is the Japanese Sans?
And if I use a fuel pressure gauge, must the engine already be started or must I check for pressure of 38psi or above while I am trying to start the car? Because the engine isn't starting.

I appoligise for my poor knowledge on the car, I just use it for getting from A to B.

If Nissan connected their CONSULT II (their diagnostics machine) system to my car, would they pick any of these problems up or would they need to be checked manually?

I appreciate you time & help.

Regards,
Jannie van Sandwyk

Hi SB3, Thank you for your advice. Who is the Japanese Sans?
And if I use a fuel pressure gauge, must the engine already be started or must I check for pressure of 38psi or above while I am trying to start the car? Because the engine isn't starting.

I appoligise for my poor knowledge on the car, I just use it for getting from A to B.

If Nissan connected their CONSULT II (their diagnostics machine) system to my car, would they pick any of these problems up or would they need to be checked manually?

I appreciate you time & help.

Regards,
Jannie van Sandwyk
Jannie , u need to get a helper to crank the engine while u look at the pressure gauge.

Hey no problemo! All of us r actually learning together .

Some of the problems cannot be detected by computer sensors (connected by consult II), so :rofl: i think the nissan guys need to check manually. Well if they r able to detect using consult II let me know the code, i may be able to let u know which component is causing the problem.

* Japanese Sans r just a figure of speech describing the nissan engineers in Japan, hehehe.. Anyways they will not entertain common ppl like us.:driver::biggrin::biggrin:

Bencklim, I'm working at Tmn. Perindustrian Bukit Serdang, very close to Astro. If u pass by do give me a call at 012-2343 911, thanks.
Guys, if u r planning a TT session anywhere near astro let me know as i live around Happy Garden, hehehe..:wavey:

haha, so we have 3 cars close to Astro place, I'm working from mon. to friday about 11:00am to 6:30pm
If Seizei & sb3 at this time near Astro pls. give me a call, hope to meet up soon. I stay in Rawang so hopefully can meet up at this time.

haha, so we have 3 cars close to Astro place, I'm working from mon. to friday about 11:00am to 6:30pm
If Seizei & sb3 at this time near Astro pls. give me a call, hope to meet up soon. I stay in Rawang so hopefully can meet up at this time.
OK, this friday maybe.. @ Seri Petaling the Store? :confused::listen::biggrin: How about u Seizei?

Boss, I'm stay in Happy Garden too.. Can I join?????hehehhe
Ok lets meet up @ the store seri petaling carpark (infront of leo's cafe) - 5:30. We can tt @ the kedai mamak (corner) beside the store . Agreed everyone? Bring your felios/ceffies for identification?, hehehe...:wavey::wavey::driver::driver:

Boss, I'm work till 7.00pm and can't meet you all. May be at night lah.....Anyway, hope to meet your guys and take a look on yours feilos/ceffies soon..:biggrin: