Cefiro Club

if its only the top cover, it can be change, think should be in the region of 200 to 300

It could just be that you need a new cap. Try looking if there is a hairline crack. If not, then just the rad cap may be all you need... :)

Weekei & Chris, thanks for your reply.

From my observation, leak should be from the joint between mouth and tangki. As the leakage is very very small, I don't see any hair line crack. If there is then probably water leaking should be much more obvious.

However, will reconfirm again whether is from the cap or joint.

Weekei & Chris, thanks for your reply.

From my observation, leak should be from the joint between mouth and tangki. As the leakage is very very small, I don't see any hair line crack. If there is then probably water leaking should be much more obvious.

However, will reconfirm again whether is from the cap or joint.

Hee hee...I remember saying this...just before I blew up (literally) my last radiator... :rofl:

Hehehehe.....

Changed the radiator (top) all in RM200. The leak is from the joint. Is very very tiny (micro, can't be seem using my eye).

Didn't use coolant....ok kah?

Definitely use coolant...prevents corrosion of inner channels especially the metal pipes and the channels in your cylinder head... :smile:

okok....thank you thank you....

my bad mechanic never tell me this. He assume I don't want coolant.

So if I buy the coolant now, can I just add to the plastic container at the side?

Ong...where you get the RedLine injector cleaner, ask few spart part shop also never carry this brand. I used STP previously.

There is a drain valve at the bottom of the radiator. Open it a bit, let some water out, then close it again...and top up rad... :smile:

A feilo found in SriPetaling

Member's car? anyone saw this car or know the owner?

DSC00795.jpg

DSC00794.jpg

DSC00793.jpg

Anyway, my car is with Lee now.
Quote came back!
Bumper = RM 900+
Lower Lamp = RM400+

Gee!

okok....thank you thank you....

my bad mechanic never tell me this. He assume I don't want coolant.

So if I buy the coolant now, can I just add to the plastic container at the side?

Ong...where you get the RedLine injector cleaner, ask few spart part shop also never carry this brand. I used STP previously.
lawcc...sorry...miss ur post. got the redline injector from Tee in Tmn Paramount. also saw Eneos 1U selling them.

dreamo...told u that halfcut shops dont have ur stuffs...get new la...

oh? when were u there?
I was actually asking Lee to get my compressor done and also the driver's side ball joint too!
But this accident set me back a bit. Have to come back to the ball joint and compressor later.

Got a halfcut A33 Excimo at wangsa maju and he said RM2000 fo the whole set front bumper, lights (head&fog), bonnet cover and side fenders. The grille has the CEFIRO logo.

Wah! 2k is quite pricey hor! They just wait for desperate man like me to walk in and cut me deep!

Not really necessary for the degree of damage, but you should consider it, Dreamy.

Your bumper already RM900. One light is RM 400, so total of RM1,300 already. For 2k, you get the entire front...including 2 lights. One new and one old is sure to be different. Other parts, you can probably sell the other parts, or keep for the next monkey who decides to get friendly with your car... :smile: