Cefiro Club

then get 2.5 lor..rm890++ nia...

about top speed, 210km/h no prob...some even claim waja 1.6 also can do 200km/h...its a matter how long it took u to reach that speed...:smile:

if u push ur pv6 to that limit, be prepared extra gearbox...:evil:

ongteckweng said:
then get 2.5 lor..rm890++ nia...

about top speed, 210km/h no prob...some even claim waja 1.6 also can do 200km/h...its a matter how long it took u to reach that speed...:smile:

if u push ur pv6 to that limit, be prepared extra gearbox...:evil:

hi Ong & guys , thx for ur info.......:regular_smile:

Based on the gearing ratio, and some of the long distance trips I have made in my car, the Ceffy 3.0 can :

a) Theoretically make >240 kmh with OD on.
b) I've done 230 kmh, and I still have headroom.

BUT be careful as the rear torsion bar tends to be dodgy at higher speeds. Like any other stock car, it has to be prepared for extreme high speeds.

defcon1 said:
Based on the gearing ratio, and some of the long distance trips I have made in my car, the Ceffy 3.0 can :

a) Theoretically make >240 kmh with OD on.
b) I've done 230 kmh, and I still have headroom.

BUT be careful as the rear torsion bar tends to be dodgy at higher speeds. Like any other stock car, it has to be prepared for extreme high speeds.

:afraid:

I'm not surprised by the capability of the 3.0 but the way that Deffy is speeding ....

"I've done 230 kmh, and I still have headroom" ... hehehe ...

What's your max speed Ong? with your 2.5 engine?

Yummy....VQ30DE. Regret man...should have gotten a Brougham.

Transplant engine also, scared man.

I guess Ong's got speed limiter of 180kmh. So most 2.5l also got limiter lah.

Does any of you has upgraded from A32 to A33? I really like to know what are the advantages/improvement of A33 over A32. Dream or Ong can enlighten me ah? We know Teana or VQ HR will take years to come.

Ong, 2.0l is difficult or cannot hit 220/230kmh?

Defcon1, can my Excimo turned into a good handling machine and able to run at250km/h and maybe 6-7s with the minimum cost of upgrade. I am not car expert but I love speed...the safe speeding however. Turbo/Supercharged it?

Where can I get A32 carpet? Is there any custom made carpet with good price?

Thanks.

Hi
well i dont think stock 2.0L can hit 220-230 probably strugle to reach 210 even. i've tried 195 max so far. cause its a new car so i didn't wana push it too hard but frm then 190-195 it was pretty slow in increasing speed.
and i'll be hard to go 6-7s 100km/h with minimal cost :D.
turbocharge/supercharge... expect 5-10k at least lol.
good luck :D
excimo said:
Yummy....VQ30DE. Regret man...should have gotten a Brougham.

Transplant engine also, scared man.

I guess Ong's got speed limiter of 180kmh. So most 2.5l also got limiter lah.

Does any of you has upgraded from A32 to A33? I really like to know what are the advantages/improvement of A33 over A32. Dream or Ong can enlighten me ah? We know Teana or VQ HR will take years to come.

Ong, 2.0l is difficult or cannot hit 220/230kmh?

Defcon1, can my Excimo turned into a good handling machine and able to run at250km/h and maybe 6-7s with the minimum cost of upgrade. I am not car expert but I love speed...the safe speeding however. Turbo/Supercharged it?

for auto car to reach top speed, its a bit hard n strain on the gearbox...try not to do it often or u will be changing ur g/box every 2 yrs....:biggrin:

yes, my 2.5 has a speed cut which i dont intend to disable. it serve as a reminder to myself that i have a family to take care...:smile: but i know they can reach 220km without a prob coz as i reach 190km/h, there is a lot of headroom for the engine before the fuel cut came in...

excimo, a32 n a33 r different cars. 1st, a33 has better handling compare to a32. a33 interior is much more luxurious n up to date...but if u intend to upgrade to a33 2.0, dont...go for 3.0...its really cheap now...:evil:

Ok guys. its time for a TT. This time for real!!!
Date: 1st of October 2006
Time: 12.00pm onwards
Place: Burger King, Projet Station, Hartamas
***Better environment with air-con!***

Pls state ur att in TT Thread. Thanks!!

Would love to attend ... err can't it be after 7:00 pm ??

~fasting month starts tomorrow~ :smile:

Hi all Feilo lovers..

Just finish reading the post on this tread....

A32 & A33. Don't compare this two cars. They have at least 5 years of engineering and technology Gap.

No doubt it's having VQ under the hood, but you can read more of generations of VQ motor and it's imporvements in Wifipedia.com

And also don't compare Predana V6 and Feilo. Cause at stock, a perdana has stiffer ride and can take conners better as compared to a soft and steady Feilo. But if u look at the full package, alwasy a feilo is better....if comparing a 1999 Excimo to a Perdana. Car to car.

As for speed, my 1990 Proton Saga 1.5Auto can hit 185 at Subang airport highway.. So need not question if an Excimo can do 200 or not. (See...I'm not using technical terms to explain spedd) hahahha.....

Hmmm, let me see what else to talk about....

Hmmmm...actually, engineering has very little to do with it. A31 is pretty darn old, yet it handles better than any ceffy to come after. It's cost and marketing.

The torsion bar on the later ceffys truly degrade the ride. The apparent better handling on the A33 is simply a matter of different shock/spring combi, slightly stiffer bushings and some simple cambering. I test drove the A33...didn't find it any better than the A32 stock.

The Perdana is actually equipped with a better undercarriage. Mcphearson multi-link and totally independent shocks makes it a totally different machine from the ceffy in terms of handling. It's also lighter, so a better overall power/weight ratio. I could out-drive a 2.0 ceffy in a 2.0 Perdana V6 quite easily on a balanced track i.e. half corners and half straights.

Nissan actually took all the fun out of their vehicles by opting for a cheaper rear suspension system. Even the Sentra now sports a similar torsion bar...totally uncontrollable if you lose traction. The Vios is a much better handling vehicle.

The only things that the ceffy really has that is an advantage over the competition is a better engine and a much stiffer and stronger chasis. However, power without control kills. I would prefer a strong, stiff chasis, and a good undercarriage. The engine, I can transplant so it's not a priority.

I'm considering it...believe me...the ceffy makes a very good family carrier...with the simple mods I've put into it, it handles as well as it can, and has nice power and feel on the highways...

...very strong chasis make it a very safe car to drive the family in...

...but for fun...hmmmm...I still dream of my next project... :smile:

no need to dream....its gettin cheaper n cheaper...moreover, rb25det halfcut is cheap...most of them comes with adjustables etc...only need a set of good rim + paint job...maybe a custom bucket seat...

Hello... Newbie here...

Name : Gusto aka August
Male/female : Male
Rides : Cefiro A31 (1991 model)
Engine : Not sure I think it's RB20DET(Just got the car)

Hope to learn more from all the Taiko here... :D