Cefiro Club

dream.tent said:
Ah! spent RM 300 yesterday having my change blower motor changed.
Seems too easy. But rather expensive.

My ori Blower motor squeeking at low speed and on bumpy road surface. The Mech checked and found that the motor actually can't spin freely anymore....the shalf seems rough.

Anyway, 30mins quick pit stop and RM 300 gone....
whats change blower motor ?? :smile:

Why my RB20Turbo clutch slip? Need advice & HELP.

I just change a new set of original RB20Turbo clutch, clucth plate & etc. Already drive it around few weeks. But when I test my car, how come the clutch slip on 3rd gear when it reaches 5000 rpm? It slip till 7000rpm. Anyone experience this before? My car is running at 600 mmhg = 0.8bar.

Really need the expert experience & advice. Thank you guys.

Kelvin

hhhh, my stupid typo error.
I mean i got my aircond blower changed....cost me RM300 + 20 workmanship.

kelvin_goh999 said:
I just change a new set of original RB20Turbo clutch, clucth plate & etc. Already drive it around few weeks. But when I test my car, how come the clutch slip on 3rd gear when it reaches 5000 rpm? It slip till 7000rpm. Anyone experience this before? My car is running at 600 mmhg = 0.8bar.

Kelvin

r u calvin the black ceffy? nevermind if u r not. do u change the compelete set clucth? i mean the plate and its' cover? what type of clutch u use now? i experienced this prob before n it comes with alot of answer.. just pm me if u wanna know more. better u pm me at http://www.angel-d5.com

dream.tent said:
hhhh, my stupid typo error.
I mean i got my aircond blower changed....cost me RM300 + 20 workmanship.
too many baby nights? :rofl:

hopefully along can help kelvin...coz most of us a not a31 experts...

Guys....my office moved to Sentral.
So officially, this is my new ride!!! hhhh

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y171/dreamtent/Cefiro/DSC00293.jpg

My Feilo can rest more in the parking lot!

dream.tent said:

wei dream...can put 19"...tubi...n everything since u r not driving ur car often...:evil:

See! i know you devil! always there to haunt me.....

Well....now that my tranportation & parking cost goes down, i'm just paying RM3 a day for train + parking in Mid Valley, I think i can save enough for my RIM and maybe later for a Engine Transplant.

dream.tent said:
See! i know you devil! always there to haunt me.....

Well....now that my tranportation & parking cost goes down, i'm just paying RM3 a day for train + parking in Mid Valley, I think i can save enough for my RIM and maybe later for a Engine Transplant.
engine?? VQ30DET ahh? or VQ35DE??? :biggrin:

dream.tent said:

Waaaaaaah!!!! So much horse power!!!

:rofl:

kelvin_goh999 said:

Kelvin

I don't have any experience with the RB engine, but I do have clutch experience with Toyota turbo motors. Essentially, the principle is the same.

I also experienced slippage with the original clutch set from Toyota...basically, not enough pressure on the clutch. Don't forget...in Japan, the cars are limited in power and speed on purpose, so certain parts will only accomodate the Japanese specs.

My advise would be to get an after-market pressure plate. You can try to use the ori clutch plate for driveability, as the after-market clutch plates are a little too aggressive.

In my previous ride, I used a Centerforce pressure plate (1000 psi) with a stock Toyota Celica clutch plate for normal driving. Was pretty good, and I hit 450 bhp (basically 1.3 bar of pressure).

Have always been here...just not much time over the past month...but, yes...I'm back... :smile:

Now thinking about doing that valve job I've been promising myself...and maybe sourcing out some 1" spacers as my 1.5" ones are getting on my nerves...too much tyre rub... :sad_smile:

u have the 1" spacer right...just change ur bloody rims...they wont fit any 1" spacer coz ur rims dont allow it...get those 5 lugs instead of 10...

Actually, my spacers are 1.5"...about half an inch too wide. Though I do like the very aggressive look of the rear... :smile:

Hi guys, hope your can giv me some advise....

im using sentra N16 (juz bought less than half year but i feel this car really underpower, so now plan to change it to cefiro year 2000 or 2001 (2.0)cc :

- izzit same engine (2.0)cc for year 2001(A32) & 2003 (A33) ??
- top speed for 2.0 cc = ?? km/h
- cefiro 2.0cc & perdana v6 2.0cc , which 1 more powerful ??
- FC for cefiro = ?? sen/km
- wats the different between 2.0G & 2.0L ??

Hope ur guys can give me advise , tq so much .....

hi
well i drive the 2005 A33 2.0L cefiro
i tried so far 195 on the way back from klang.
n i think it wint go higher might try again next time but somewhere else hehe.
and comparing cefiro n perdana i duno :S sry hehe

ngyk4949 said:

im using sentra N16 (juz bought less than half year but i feel this car really underpower, so now plan to change it to cefiro year 2000 or 2001 (2.0)cc :

ngyk4949 said:

dear ng, if u r lookin for power, a 2.0 cefiro would not satisfy ur need...:biggrin:
get a 3.0 (210hp) or transplant a 2.5 engine (190hp)...

some short answer to ur Qs:
- izzit same engine (2.0)cc for year 2001(A32) & 2003 (A33)
they share the same engine code but its diff in terms of power n mountings. also they r different in terms of outlook. if i could recall, the difference in terms of power is minimal...

cefiro owner rarely go for top speed..:biggrin: but they easily exceed 190km/h for 2.0...

its hard to say which its faster bcoz lot of factors but in term of stock, should be cefiro

u will have bad FC when driving a cefiro in town...roughly a full tank (rm120) can get u around 450km+...but if u r on highways, u can easily get 600km onwards on a tank...

got meh??? anyone can clarify

thx Ong, but 3.0 road tax cant afford....:confused_smile:

actually b4 i buy sentra im using perdana V6, the top speed can hit 210 km/h (use 3rd gear and timing push it to 7000 rpm max-OD off )

so cefiro 195km/h using 3rd gear or 4th gear ???

thx......