Cefiro Club

hi everybody! i'm a fresh new guy here. can i join the cefiro club? but i only using a31 model only. should be ok right? she's also cefiro but a little bit older n always goes sideways.. just wanna make more new freinds

along_wagon said:
hi everybody! i'm a fresh new guy here. can i join the cefiro club? but i only using a31 model only. should be ok right? she's also cefiro but a little bit older n always goes sideways.. just wanna make more new freinds
hi along...yes...we alwiz wish we have more A31 members! of course u r welcome man. as u know, since they discover a31 is able to go sideway, they prefer joining drift.com.my or any drift threads instead of us...:smile:

tell us more about urself..better if u can post some pics of ur ride. cheers

let me introduce my self
Name:Nazrul Afizi B Mohd Nayan
Current D1GP M'sia Championship:1st runner up
Next D1:Batu Kawan Penang on 12 n 13 august06
Car:Nissan Cefiro A31
engine:RB20
BHP:240
Suspension:Tien Adjustable
Wheel:stich 17x9j front 17x10j rear
Tyre:235x17x45 advan neuova ad07 front
255x17x45 any tyre that can burn
Colour:purple

Here's some picture of my car

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/5141/cjp0.jpg

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/2006/ban6.jpg

http://img111.imageshack.us/img111/1766/atz2.jpg

http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/2893/carsxd3.jpg

Along/Nazrul, I know is not a concern but I am curious to know the FC for your RB20 A31 with such wide tyre.

What about the 0-100km/h?

hi eximo, what do mean with fc? is it fender cutting? or power fc? afc? actualy i never know the result of my 0-100kmh but i'm satisfy with the power of my car for now eventhough i always left behind with t.djan, zero lim n ah fai. huhuhu

along, FC=fuel consumption...which i think i can guess...and excimo, u dont wanna know!!! :biggrin:

well, practise make perfect...im sure if u have the will, u can win them all 1 day...

haha fuel cosumption huh? rm20:10liter:below 80km, wit no ac, no speeding, is that consider high cos?

no lar...busy mah...3 Quarter oredi leh..hahaha..

Anyway, still looking at the possibility of upgrading to 16 inch rim...

Oh yeah, i noticed each time go thru bumps, rough patches and those strips on the road, the undercarriage created lotsa squeeking sounds...very annoying...any ideas???coz it be the bushing, suspensions, or something rosak kau kau oredi

Side Mirror Missing

Hiyah, today my car right hand side mirror (mirror only) kena curi lah..... in subang square car park.... any replacement part? roughly how much?

mirror also wan to steal...what kind of world is this!?
anyway, kwangwey had similar prob but his was knocked by motorbike...heard brand new 1 cost u around rm150++...chop shop wont sell u just the mirror...usually in pair...

nlexis...check ur undercarriage bushes. mine had similar prob until i changed every bush u can find...:biggrin:...problem solved.

Side Mirror

Thanks Ong....

Check with chop shop whole piece RM180...spare parts shop mirror RM85 (whole piece >RM5++).

i had the same prob...someone stole my side mirror too..cost me less than RM200 for a replacement mirror

nlexis said:
by the way, ong-san, how much you pay for the bushing change
jon...front rm500...rear torsion bar rm750...
anyway, the squeeking sounds might also comes from ur suspension...did ur mech put rubber lining on ur spring?

oh yeah, u still want the clarion CD changer? RM350..cheap cheap...:biggrin:
been lying around for 6 months...no point keeping it. cheers

Ok. will contact you to make arrangement to collect the changer...by the way, recently, i started to experience steering vibration after hitting over 120Km/p..Any idea?

nlexis said:
Ok. will contact you to make arrangement to collect the changer...by the way, recently, i started to experience steering vibration after hitting over 120Km/p..Any idea?
check ur wheel balance...another serious problem would be: ur rims r not in good shape...ie: bengkok lor...

Ah! spent RM 300 yesterday having my change blower motor changed.
Seems too easy. But rather expensive.

My ori Blower motor squeeking at low speed and on bumpy road surface. The Mech checked and found that the motor actually can't spin freely anymore....the shalf seems rough.

Anyway, 30mins quick pit stop and RM 300 gone....