Who says I don't have??????ah???????ongteckweng said:i think law doesnt have the top base coz himself using it...but i do have a set extra if u need it...cheap2...hehe
defcon1 said:Your ride is harsh with your original OEM absorbers? Hmmmm....
I think your tokikos are flat...no more pressure or oil...so you're just riding on the pistons and springs... :)
Ah Lee's shop is in the USJ 9 Commercial Center next door to Taipan. If you wanna go there, I live in USJ 9...walking distance from his shop. Give me a call and I'll talk you in.
Lawcc said:Sorry Chris, overlooks this one.
My ride on original setup was not harsh but bouncing, most likely as you say due to flat shocks. AFter using Eibach improve but still can feel the front shocks softness.
Previously on Kayaba (i feel superhard) with original spring (super soft), so the effect was terrible. I just hope with Eibach and Kayaba can have good combination. What say you?
defcon1 said:Firstly, what model/grade Kayaba are we talking about? The lowest grade Kayaba is about as soft as the OEM Tokikos. Judging from what you are saying, your Kayabas must be entry level performance spec'ed.
vk9....yes...im using prokit and i do like titan...but my wife doesnt like adjustables...so have to sacrifice a bit coz nowadays shes driving my car to work while i drive her kenari...much much better FCvk9 said:ong... u on Eibach prokit now? i thought u always recommend Titan?
any diff on the ride?
yeah mate....rm60 can cover 430km! what do think?nlexis said:wah, ong-san...kenari wor...better fc...hahaha. hmm, maybe i shld get a kenari instead of audi a4 1.8t
(tried yesterday on the way to Sg Besi using the SILK highway)jon...once kaput...its 1.3 turbo time...nlexis said:hahaha...kenari on 170km...the engine will kaput pretty soon...hahahaha...plus the fact is that the kenari si so light...u can surely hit high speed...sfaety point of view, think cefiro is better lor...

nah...tested the a-class...not to my liking...its underpower...afterall...its just a benz...if i would go for conti...Audi or bimmer for sure...not benz...vk9 said:ong. if for fun, merc A class or B class suit u better mah. :X-:
jon...wait till u do the maintenance n servicing then compare with ur cefiro...nlexis said:audi audi audi..get the Audi A4 B6 1.8T coz it is cheap now...brand new B7 2.0T cost over 300K oredi...or wait for demo unit....hahaha...0-100kms in 8.6 sec.
I tested it three weeks back. Came out from Gelnmarie and turn to subang highway leading to Subang old airport. Within a short distance before reaching the roundabout, i was already on 170kms/hr
And it is on cvt gearbox... u will not feel the jerky feelings of the gear transmission

ongteckweng said:jon...wait till u do the maintenance n servicing then compare with ur cefiro...
even my dad surrender with his bimmer when it comes to maintenance...
sg le...wher else...so, found ur bodykit yet?nlexis said:hahahaha...ong-san... that one i know oredi..that's why i have a backup plan...muahahaha...got jalan for cheaper parts in other country..somemore now i'm doing regional role again...boleh beli and carry back