Cefiro Club

kwangwey said:
Hey Ong, ya ya ya..I am reading this forum mostly everytime when I got time. Well its ashame that only at this time, JB feilo kaki start popping out. Duh! Ong, My new kit ar...ermm , haven't sent to the spray paint shop. No time at the moment. But I think I will finish the paint job end of this month. So wait wait wait...hehehe

Hi rival, welcome to this site. haha..If you dont mind telling me, where did u mod ur ride? Is it in Permas? Cos I had seen one cefiro still putting on bodykit around end of 2005 when I went there to meet my customers. I think its somewhere behind jusco area.

hi kwangwey, i mod at jj foo hai bodykit not in permas, recently my friend also make a 2nd modification there, to convert fully VIP style, once complete will post his car pic. :shades_smile:

rival said:
hi kwangwey, i mod at jj foo hai bodykit not in permas, recently my friend also make a 2nd modification there, to convert fully VIP style, once complete will post his car pic. :shades_smile:

Hi Rival
How much you spend on your bodykit ?
It PU or fiberglass ?
i'm planning to convert too .......:regular_smile:

ok guys...just have the hotbits adjustable fitted today. changed all 4 valve n service all 4 abs. total damaged: rm720...

found out my top mount bearings were goner. remember changed them 6 months ago. no wonder theres sound when i turn my steering. will c how long this last.

Feedback: no as bad as i thought. its very responsive although its a bit bumpy during cruising. but going through bumps...its good...same as potholes n uneven roads. the absorber is really doin they job. can hardly feel them. will wait 2 weeks n c if the bumpiness reduce.

sent my Koni to Hokomoto (wher i bought them) and to my surprise, all 4 absorbers r still working fine!! talk about value for money. had them clean and tested...no prob. even the soft/hard settings r still working fine...well, not going to waste this. its for SALE!! :biggrin:
and its good to use with stock suspension...will not recommend with lowered spring unless u r really hardcore driver...the price....dirt cheap..RM300 for all 4 absorber...

also, im selling the kg/mm spring for Nissan Cefiro A32. it lowered the car by 2 inch...not recommended with stock absorber. Selling RM350...pm me if u guys r interested...cheers

kwangwey said:
Hey Ong, ya ya ya..I am reading this forum mostly everytime when I got time. Well its ashame that only at this time, JB feilo kaki start popping out. Duh! Ong, My new kit ar...ermm , haven't sent to the spray paint shop. No time at the moment. But I think I will finish the paint job end of this month. So wait wait wait...hehehe

Hi rival, welcome to this site. haha..If you dont mind telling me, where did u mod ur ride? Is it in Permas? Cos I had seen one cefiro still putting on bodykit around end of 2005 when I went there to meet my customers. I think its somewhere behind jusco area.
kwangwey....isnt it ironic...suddenly like all new members from JB show up when u moved back to penang...:biggrin:

anyway, maybe some preview b4 its painted...does it look like rival's A32?

hey...some dude is selling r32 4pot calipers n rotor for rm200!! its dirt cheap...great news for A32 owner!!

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=77557

ongteckweng said:
kwangwey....isnt it ironic...suddenly like all new members from JB show up when u moved back to penang...:biggrin:

anyway, maybe some preview b4 its painted...does it look like rival's A32?

Ong...Well, I will be outstation for like 2 weeks in a row starting tmorrow. Well, The bodykit is diff from Rival's . Rival's one reminds me of the KL one,which was selling the other day.

A329878 said:
Hi Rival
How much you spend on your bodykit ?
It PU or fiberglass ?
i'm planning to convert too .......:regular_smile:

HI , 9878 :

i spend 800+ on the fiberglass bodykit, my friend spend 1200+ on other design. You own a 2.0L or 3.0L model ? so have u ask the total price for convertion? Btw where u stay ya ?:regular_smile:

ongteckweng said:
rival...i think its due to the size of the rims...izzit 17"??

if yes..too small la...hehe :evil:
get at least 18" or 19" if u can...

:Not_Impressed: sienz liao la........before send recon ppl said 17", after recon also look like 17".................wordlessssssss will try to change when get enuff money.:baring_teeth:

kwangwey said:
Ong...Well, I will be outstation for like 2 weeks in a row starting tmorrow. Well, The bodykit is diff from Rival's . Rival's one reminds me of the KL one,which was selling the other day.

haha that side skirt all rojak one, waiting my friend results then will mod soon. :devil_smile: will look like this after that
KL_VIP.jpg

Hey people is there any sort of upgrade tranmission computers for the RB20 DE / DET?

ongteckweng hey how u doing do u still have stickers? can u mail it to the caribbean? Let make this totally international!!

JoeBlack said:
ongteckweng hey how u doing do u still have stickers? can u mail it to the caribbean? Let make this totally international!!
hi joe....mailing to u its not a prob...but i reckon the postage its goin to kill u...also im not such how u r going to send me the money...how many u need?

we not sure about rb series engine...coz most of us r VQ series user. maybe u can try another thread or the drifting thread. most of them use rb series engine on their A31 cefiro

rival said:
haha that side skirt all rojak one, waiting my friend results then will mod soon. :devil_smile: will look like this after that
KL_VIP.jpg

Rival... wah lau..mod again? Nowadays the flat look side skirt very popular among VIP moddrs. So how much would that be, I mean just for the side skirt?

kwangwey said:
Rival... wah lau..mod again? Nowadays the flat look side skirt very popular among VIP moddrs. So how much would that be, I mean just for the side skirt?

Just try to be more VIP style lo..:_: . i think sure over 1k but not confirm yet. will update u if confirm gegegege. do u wan to mod also ? come join us

i heard that my friend said that.. fiberglass bodykit can easily break ler...
izzit true?

kuenny said:
i heard that my friend said that.. fiberglass bodykit can easily break ler...
izzit true?

definetely fiberglass eary to break compare to pu, but if want custom design i am sure u won get pu one. just try to be careful when u drive then ok liao. :_:

nlexis said:
Ong-san,

Can the Koni abs fit in my car ah? everything stock?
nlexis...yes...can fit ur car. no prob. just change the shocks...use back ur original spring. u will feel a lot of difference. 1 week warranty...:biggrin:

rival said:
definetely fiberglass eary to break compare to pu, but if want custom design i am sure u won get pu one. just try to be careful when u drive then ok liao. :_:
honestly...for me...wont go for fibre....no point being confine by the car everyday n scare something will break...drive like auntie...:biggrin:

not to discourage u rival...but think about it...everytime see potholes, or going up or down to parking hall...have to be very very very careful...susah la...just my own opinion....sorry if u dont like it...

sometimes simple its beautiful...cheers