Cefiro A33 Titaned...

ongteckweng said:
looks like its a good bargain....really thinkin hard whether to get peter's TITAN!!....going to call him today n c what bargain i can take...budget for this month finished liow...hehehe

Yup,agree...especially if you can get it with half price or maybe less!!

Get some advance somewhere first before someone else grabbed it...

RachelAgl, good review/report on the Titans. I want to say that last weekend I fitted Eibach springs to my car. Now she's sitting a little lower and I can take those faster sweepers with more confidence. I guess that handling won't be quite as good as the Titans but matches it matches my driving - I'm more of a sedate driver :biggrin:

Sofar .... so good.

MancCell said:
RachelAgl, good review/report on the Titans. I want to say that last weekend I fitted Eibach springs to my car. Now she's sitting a little lower and I can take those faster sweepers with more confidence. I guess that handling won't be quite as good as the Titans but matches it matches my driving - I'm more of a sedate driver :biggrin:

Sofar .... so good.

MancCell...

Wah!!...imagine your monster with the 19"...now lower some more!!....sure looks real COOL... :cool:

How much you paid for your Eibach??

Aren't you going to share your new experience here....so others can compare n decide which is a better buy if need to replace his....

...that's why we are all here for ,right??....

:tee:

MancCell said:

Sofar .... so good.
manccell...got to show us the pics la...hehe
cant wait till this sunday...

OK… Decided to fit the Eibach springs supplied by Hup Shun in Sunway. Called earlier in the week to make sure that they had the parts in stock. Arrived there at around 12.00 noon and there were a few cars in the workshop. Took about 2 ½ hours to fit the 4 springs as they were a bit busy, it was a Saturday afternoon. If it was a quiet day, I guess they could have finished everything in less than 1 ½ hours.

Once I got behind the wheel, I drove over my usual routes to compare the ride. I must say that it feels the same in terms of comfort over the rough roads and those yellow lines that you get before the tolls. No loss of comfort at all.

At highway speeds, the car feels very stable. It does not float over the undulations as had previously happened. This gives me more confidence to drive at highway speeds and also negotiating the bends and on/off ramps. A good result here too.

When taking those speed bumps that you find in housing areas, I notice that the springs get firmer as they get compressed. As I come off the bumps, the rear goes down and then it kinda firms out but doesn’t bottom out – (my description is not so clear. Hope you understand what I mean)

Cosmetically, the car looks really lowered. I like how it’s turned out. Think I’m gonna have to update at cardomain to put some pictures up. Haven’t taken any photos yet and don't know how to post them here. Not sure exactly how much they are lowered as I didn’t measure before I changed the springs. It “looks” like a 1 ½ inch drop all round.

Cost including fitting was RM1250. Fitting was quite involved as they had to remove/loosen some metal pieces in the back for access to the shock towers. Not sure if anyone else had to do this to replace the rear shocks?

Sofar, I am happy with the result but saving for some Koni shocks in the future, once my stock ones need replacement. It’s been said that this is a good combination. The workmanship was good too, they even used a torque wrench to correctly tighten the wheel nuts. That’s a first for me.

Also met another guy there fitting rims on his A33 2.0. Black car with the MY2005 grille, headlights and bumper. Apparently a straight bolt-on to the earlier A33’s. He went for a VIP look for his 18” rims by “Fabulous” and it indeed looked absolutely fabulous.
Sorry, no photos and I even forgot to invite him to zth.com. My bad, but I will contact him and cordially invite him here.

hi

if i may point out:
the 'firmer' feeling you get is actually when the shock absorber/damper bottoms out till the bumpstop. (but not metal-to-metal bottom out la)

about 6-12 months down the road you'll start seeing biscuit like foam bits on your dampers' dust covers. Signs of bumpstop being chewed up.

if not: Then it's all good :)

not: from experience in removing Eibachs and other 'lowering springs' and taking a good look.

H&R springs are suprisingly harder anyday (for a lowering spring) compared to any other spring brand.

MancCell said:
OK… Decided to fit the Eibach springs supplied by Hup Shun in Sunway. Called earlier in the week to make sure that they had the parts in stock. Arrived there at around 12.00 noon and there were a few cars in the workshop. Took about 2 ½ hours to fit the 4 springs as they were a bit busy, it was a Saturday afternoon. If it was a quiet day, I guess they could have finished everything in less than 1 ½ hours.

Once I got behind the wheel, I drove over my usual routes to compare the ride. I must say that it feels the same in terms of comfort over the rough roads and those yellow lines that you get before the tolls. No loss of comfort at all.

At highway speeds, the car feels very stable. It does not float over the undulations as had previously happened. This gives me more confidence to drive at highway speeds and also negotiating the bends and on/off ramps. A good result here too.

When taking those speed bumps that you find in housing areas, I notice that the springs get firmer as they get compressed. As I come off the bumps, the rear goes down and then it kinda firms out but doesn’t bottom out – (my description is not so clear. Hope you understand what I mean)

Cosmetically, the car looks really lowered. I like how it’s turned out. Think I’m gonna have to update at cardomain to put some pictures up. Haven’t taken any photos yet and don't know how to post them here. Not sure exactly how much they are lowered as I didn’t measure before I changed the springs. It “looks” like a 1 ½ inch drop all round.

Cost including fitting was RM1250. Fitting was quite involved as they had to remove/loosen some metal pieces in the back for access to the shock towers. Not sure if anyone else had to do this to replace the rear shocks?

Sofar, I am happy with the result but saving for some Koni shocks in the future, once my stock ones need replacement. It’s been said that this is a good combination. The workmanship was good too, they even used a torque wrench to correctly tighten the wheel nuts. That’s a first for me.

Also met another guy there fitting rims on his A33 2.0. Black car with the MY2005 grille, headlights and bumper. Apparently a straight bolt-on to the earlier A33’s. He went for a VIP look for his 18” rims by “Fabulous” and it indeed looked absolutely fabulous.
Sorry, no photos and I even forgot to invite him to zth.com. My bad, but I will contact him and cordially invite him here.

MancCell...

I see that you had only changed the springs and retained your stock dampers...that's why you should get a more stable ride at high speed without losing comfort...
...that's what I actually wanted...but I don't know how much it improve your cornering...sometimes it's difficult to compare and see the difference...

Don't really understand what Ninja_iga was trying to suggest...
...does he mean the org dampers will be damage within 6 to 12 months??
...Or he was hinting something wrong somewhere??

Ninja...
In my case, I do not like the stiffness of my ride now...
I heard Richard was telling me something like 5 kg/mm for my A33...then I read in another thread that someone (Civic)had reduced his to 4kg/mm front and 3.5kg/mm rear to improve the comfort...
Is it better to revalve my dampers to soften it or to adjust the spring higher to improve comfort??
Actually,it's only 1 week and I was told that it may take 2 weeks to settle down and the ride will be softer but I am a bit impatient.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

hi

sorry for being so vague, what i meant was, the stock dampers are not really meant for lowering springs + lowering springs are known to chew up the bumpstops.

the suddenly 'firmer' feel MancCell describe atest to that. Over time the bump stops will detiorate until the shock will literally bottom out, metal-to-metal..

RachelAGL
let it run in somemore, and i think we'll do something about it. Damping maybe.

A 33 - Fuel Consumption

Hi...need to know about A33 2.0 fuel consumption, I filled up petrol RM80 and last up to 280 km only ( ride around KL area )...Is this a normal for A33 2.0

RachelAgl said:
Got my ride Titaned today...

4 x Adjustable high low kit...4 x 700 = RM 2800...

The new touch...
Handling is good and sharp...
Still not so used to the stiffness compare to stock spring/absorbers....A bit bumpy on uneven road...Not so happy with the feeling yet... :frown:
Was told that the dampers will soften after a week or two,so...will feed back after 2 weeks...

High speed driving...
Confident ride...(Hope it's not psycological effect!!)
Was driving till 180kph along KL/Seremban highway,(can't go further due to heavy traffic..evening peak) and happy with the handling and road holding compared to before...though the same feeling of stiffness it's there... :frown:

Will try out tonite along some winding road area and see the difference...

Will report...

Cheers... :biggrin: :biggrin:

PS: Thanks to Uncle Richard & crew for the warm reception and good service... :smile: :smile:

farizaziz said:
Hi...need to know about A33 2.0 fuel consumption, I filled up petrol RM80 and last up to 280 km only ( ride around KL area )...Is this a normal for A33 2.0
wow!!! thats almost 0.30cts per/km!!! dont think its normal...
r u using 17" rims? whats the tyres size? from the look, should b taiwan rims...
this might contribute to ur high FC...
btw, welcome mate...hehehe

farizaziz said:

Pretty high, but I am sure you have modification to your car right? such as bigger rim...

What is your mileage?

2.0l engine should be able to get about 9~10.5/l depending on the driving style and traffic

Our 3.0l engine, full tank also can get >400km leh...

Thanks for the "heads-up" ninja_iga. My target is for some absorbers but not yet, still putting aside some budget for them.

peter back

:biggrin:
hi everybody peter here...
i have one pair Titan Adjusteble Absorber Hi-Lo ( cefiroA32 ) for sell use only 4 month still under warrenty
RM699 to be included Uniball Top Mount.
anything just call
peter 012-9858377

farizaziz said:

Hi fariz...

Glad to have another Feilo here.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

280 km for a full tank is ridiculous... :frown: :frown:
..You better send your car for a tuning or something...

Mine can easily make >400km with full tank...and I am a heavy footed driver...

BTW,is the attched your ride?...thought Malaysian version doesn't have the signal lights at the bumpers...
..did you buy it somewhere??

PS...pls check the thread about Cefiro Club and join our gathering.... :tee:

ongteckweng said:
law...did u manage to get the usb to serial??
used ur stuff liow???
Hehehe.....
Excellent tools man....
But bad news...
my injection pulse at idle is ok but at 2000rpm is running at rich at 2.8 (1.9~2.8)

Ignition timing also too low fluctuating 9~15, suppose to be 15.

O2 sensor at idle is ok but at 2000rpm out of reference value dont know why.

IACV can't be read, dont know why?

RachelAgl said:
Hi fariz...

Glad to have another Feilo here.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

280 km for a full tank is ridiculous... :frown: :frown:
..You better send your car for a tuning or something...

Mine can easily make >400km with full tank...and I am a heavy footed driver...

BTW,is the attched your ride?...thought Malaysian version doesn't have the signal lights at the bumpers...
..did you buy it somewhere??

PS...pls check the thread about Cefiro Club and join our gathering.... :tee:
bobby....if u check motortrade...most A33 2.0 comes with foglamp le...wonder why urs dont have???

law...i think i will face the same prob..."injection pulse at idle is ok but at 2000rpm is running at rich at 2.8 (1.9~2.8)" how to cure??? hehe

ongteckweng said:
law...i think i will face the same prob..."injection pulse at idle is ok but at 2000rpm is running at rich at 2.8 (1.9~2.8)" how to cure??? hehe

You shouldn't have this problem lah...your problem is big rim lah..