car 'senget' to one side!

almost no more kayu balak there loh... but still plenty of the other 'balak'!

reason why i'm here (kl), more aweks than balaks... heheheheh

not all rich lor... i'm poor wat.... car still very very stock :(

got to go bro.... time for 'ular'....! :D

Originally posted by Ken8@Dec 13 2004, 09:54
got this problem since couple of months back. front part of the car a bit 'senget' to the left (passenger side)... absorbers & springs are ok-checked. so... what's the problem? :( anyone experience this b4? help needed & thanks in advance ;)

allo ken8,

yr car 'senget' left side ke?...heh heh...maybe yr co pilot over weight hah..hah

ok...try this method...it happen to me last time...front right side can fit 2 finggers , but front left side cannot fit any fingger....too obvious...very2 funny la....detail is the solution.

a) try swap with another good absorber & spring (front only)....if still uneven, mean that is not absorber/spring problem...try next method...

B) lastly i found my front antiroll bar (linked between right lower and left lower arm) already bend...left side only....dont know why, maybe due to hit by hard thing...bend to upside...that is why my antiroll bar push the car down too much at left side.

solution, change front antiroll bar for rm50 from halfcut....labour rm30...so totally only rm80 only to solve this problem.

hope can help u...

Did he mention left side? Normally pilot senget to pilot side (right hand drive) cause of the gearbox is heavier. That is why some people say left hand drive car is more stable as the pilot compensate the heavy gearbox weight to make it balance.
From my own exprirence.. I do love to drive left hand drive car more compare to right hand drive (speaking of stock car).. More stable and confident during corner..

ken8 not mention left or right side....if senget only 1cm is normal (not obvious)...but if 'senget' too obvious eg. 2 inch~ is abnormal....something happen...

last time my front antiroll bar bend at left side...so 'senget' at left...if bend at right will 'senget' at right.........

not only antiroll bar can caused this problem....absorber 'kong' or absorber not same type also can cause this phenome :lol:

poji bro, my car senget to left side.... as mentioned b4, absorbers & springs checked, all ok.

maybe u'r right, can be the antiroll bar. ran into pot holes few times b4 :( i'll check it today....

malu lah driving a senget car tomorrow :P

:D :D :D my car will be the main attraction! :P :P :P

"super senget car of the year"

Originally posted by sleepy@Dec 17 2004, 09:52
mine oso senget wat..
buat tak paham oni..hahahhaa
bro, don't think ur car as senget as mine, i'm still holding the title..... :P

glad to hear that.... so, see u guys tomolo..... & please don't laugh at my senget car :P

I will bring a rotan along.. Anyone laugh at your car.. let me know. I go rotan them.. Or drag them to N1 where the haunted Black EK is sleeping. And will let the Big Ghost to eat him without spilting out any of it bones.

Originally posted by Ken8@Dec 17 2004, 10:46
glad to hear that.... so, see u guys tomolo..... & please don't laugh at my senget car :P

heh..heh...ken8, for temporary action u can full fill yr car with batu bata or cocunut or pineapple at right side only to make it same level....hehheheh :lol:

joke only la.....don't marah aaa...

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: why got marah.... same 'family' what...
batu bata...? maybe i'll use my stock spring on that side... heheheheh

xenic bro, thanks! can bring them to sarawak also, food for the headhunters :lol:

Stones or weight ballast is more adviseable.. Cause different rate shocks will makes you lost handling during corner..