car rental

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

jasonchan

i am looking to rent a car from 18-22 july

anyone got good recommendation

my concern is $$$ cause i got limited budget..

what kind of car size? if u got limited budget, may try the private companies.

i know one in Melaka..they have Merc C and E, they have Naza Ria, Kia Pregio, Wira, Waja, Kancil, Trooper V6, Ford Econovan and SPectron and few others. rental is cheap, but u need to pay deposit of RM2000 before renting or leave ur own car at their premise.

their price is relatively low as i had compared with an officaly car rental company.
similar Kia Pregio 12 seater 2.9 diesel
official = RM400 per day (same like Naza Ria, HYundai Trajet, Toyota Unser)
non-official = RM300

on paper its lower by about 25%. but i doubt they have full insurance coverage and passenger liability so in case of unwanted incident, u may be on the unlucky side.

a wira 1.5 i rented last 2 years at H**k car rental costed RM150 perday.

i am fron subang jaya..

i dont mind any small car like kancil or iswara or wira...manual or auto also can...

i guess jason its better to survey klang valley area first ..so many people renting out their cars.

but do pm me if u need more help. :D