Car Plate Number Position

clanzkiller

izzit legal if i move the car plate number from it default position (middle) to side way?
cause i don wan to have so much illegal activities to my car..kena aim later susah...rather spend on mod instead of paying to the government

ppl move number plate to the side because dont wanna block the airflow going into intercooler ma... u dont have intercooler what for wanna put at the side leh??...

besides, those speed cam can capture ur whole car ler... they not jz zoom near near to ur number plate only capture... so, u put where also same...

i thought that shud be no problem rite.. my mom's stock kenari plate oso sideway a bit.. :P

ppl move number plate to the side because dont wanna block the airflow going into intercooler ma... u dont have intercooler what for wanna put at the side leh??...

besides, those speed cam can capture ur whole car ler... they not jz zoom near near to ur number plate only capture... so, u put where also same...

yes cause i don wan to block the airflow going into intercooler too... :/
so meant is legalize to do tat?

my question might get abit off topic.. but still related to plate number.

how about those cars having the emblems on their plate numbers? is it legal? like Bar Council, Poltera (whatever it shall means) et cetera.

well.. talking about MPs or dignitaries, that is a different question lor.

so, is it legal or not? because some ppl told me that you cannot put anything else on your plate number except the plate themselves.

opinions?

No idea about plate number..need someone who experiance and ensure for the answer given is correct :)

IMO,
putting the plate to the side (left or right) "might" b able to avoid speed cam....
say the cam is at ur right side....
n ur number plate in at the left.....
ur plate wont b facing directly straight....
sure will follow the curve of ur front bumper.....
unless u do a "kaki" for it to sit straight la....

anyway.....
its very confusing de la.....
they (officials) can say ok n not ok at the same time....
depending on whether they r "hungry" o not lo.....
when u name a few cars wif plate at the side...
they will say "itu standard sudah macam tu"....
end up we all oso LPPL hav to pay (either saman or kopi $$$ la)

i hav a question.....
how bout tilting the plate downwards???
this one more probably oso illegal de la.....
wahahahaha

yes cause i don wan to block the airflow going into intercooler too... :/
so meant is legalize to do tat?
its legal i guess.... if not why perodua moved its myvi SE number plate to the side.... hehe... a few of my friends moved their number plate to the side... so far no problem....

my question might get abit off topic.. but still related to plate number.

how about those cars having the emblems on their plate numbers? is it legal? like Bar Council, Poltera (whatever it shall means) et cetera.

well.. talking about MPs or dignitaries, that is a different question lor.

so, is it legal or not? because some ppl told me that you cannot put anything else on your plate number except the plate themselves.

opinions?
if u are one of them (government servant or have some datukship award), means ok lah... can put... that thing memang for u to display at the number plate....
if u are not, and u able to get 1 somehow.... err, will u be sued??...

i hav a question.....
how bout tilting the plate downwards???
this one more probably oso illegal de la.....
wahahahaha
downwards a little can la... but dont la too extreme till cannot see the numbers... same concept with mat rempits tilt their number plate facing the sky... hahaha...

but then, at the end of the day depends on what police officers have to say la... if they have intention to prosecute u, whatever reasons they also can come up with....

how bout carbon fiber number plate? legal or illegal?.. see my boss having 1 recently oni.. i itchy backside.. ahhahaa..

its legal i guess.... if not why perodua moved its myvi SE number plate to the side.... hehe... a few of my friends moved their number plate to the side... so far no problem....

those original position meant by default position..mine is middle...and some are already come wit sideway....
did your fren kena saman even once because of tat?if none of it kena question by police by tat,then i'll do it without worry :)...all depends on you bro...ngek ngek ngek

how bout carbon fiber number plate? legal or illegal?.. see my boss having 1 recently oni.. i itchy backside.. ahhahaa..

i don think tis is illegal...cause is only changing the material of the plate number into cf..in the mean time,it doesn't affect any issues like moving to the other side which might causes trouble by looking wer is your plate number...

like speed cam...if u move the plate number aside,if u kena speed trap,and they didn't find out your front part got plate number,wer u really DID put the plate number but the camera mis-snap it...and they wil issue another saman stating tat your car driving without plate number..lol..well,not actually know the angle of a speed trap cause nvr been snap before....Skywalker stated tat the camera snap the whole car of ours...

hopefully someone who really know the rules of JPJ wil help us here :)
but now i'm on the shoulder of skywalker...hjahahahha

Im using the carbon fiber plate too... The plate will reflect when there r some light through it... So far no problem with it yet... Later dont know la...

i thought moving the number plate to the side is legal.. hmmm.. it is right? coz i moved it to the side when i changed the bodykit but then my number plate is in sticker form.. hehehe.. so that is illegal, i guess :P

Im using the carbon fiber plate too... The plate will reflect when there r some light through it... So far no problem with it yet... Later dont know la...

yeah carbon plate will reflect light.. n those " mah jong " alpha n numbers r illegal.. cuz they reflect also....

btw ure using front or rear? both?

In the mean time...moving the plate number default position is LEGAL...yeah :)
any other opinion are welcome

how bout evo comes with stock plate position which far on left of the bumper..?? if u kena stop by police/jpj, so give evo as an excuse.. haha

OEM side plate no prob.. oni those made in malaysia car who change their loc.."might" got prob depends on de mood of de big belly guy...n jpj wont come out black n white guide lines.. as it... will reduce a huge amount of their side income..so now de law is still theirs...

i believe its illegal to use offset number plates. unless the car comes with standard offset plate design ie alfa 159, evo 7,8,9, and such.

that is, in malaysia lahh.... LOL