Car Painting

4agze

i'm wanted to paint my car before CNY, any recommended place to go for? cheap cheap one and quality not bad also la...

my base is white colour, so i need only to paint a layer of white onto it, maybe 2k white, champion white or the white colour like DC2 one..

how much does it cost? some quote me Rm1200, some above RM1500... 1200 is ok, but heard workmanship is so so only..

anyway, my budget are around Rm1.2k... if can get...

thanks zthians :)

Try the places like Jalan Kilang and PJS. Many workshops there. RM1200 is a bit difficult to find. At least RM1500.

If u don't mind to travel far... Call Lim (0193037000) some where near Klang. Never try him, but cheap.

try the one that using Dupon/Duppon paint (don't know how to spell) heard ppl say good quality paint...but...then again it boils down to the workmanship...better choose properly wor...big investment

then remember to do the laquering coat "lebih" say 3-4 coat...give the SHOW ROOM SHINE look :lol:

hmmm.... in klang jaya there is 1 shop tat clean up ur old paint, put new undercoat, will patch some small dent/uneven area, then 2k paint, rm1.2k alsoler...damn cheap. but duno good or not, but my friend say alot of carslahh...

it was 2 years back, now duno

Thank you guys...

king haruan :- Dupont paint laa... :lol:

wow... klang area so cheap... need to survey around the area liao...

thanks guys!!

:D

Now is not far from CNY....paintshop might rise the price oredi

Ya rise price... and not accept new customer... too many cars.

Luckily I booked mine last month, so can repaint next week. :)

now i can buy very cheap paint already... from manufacturer and also i got a painting garage already... now only need to find a painter to kaw tim it... :lol:

and i think no need RM1000... :D

Originally posted by AE82GT@Jan 7 2005, 12:59
i tot ur paint quite nice oredi ma....
now no more nice, after being bang from behind... :(

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 7 2005, 12:50
now i can buy very cheap paint already... from manufacturer and also i got a painting garage already... now only need to find a painter to kaw tim it... :lol:

and i think no need RM1000... :D
wow, ada jalan? can share detail info here...