Car inspection, do i need it...

welcome2existence

Mar 25, 2005
hei guys, i wanna transplant the same engine back to my car (1.5 carb proton-made)

do i need to do car inspection at puspakom....

plss advice, i dun wan to kena after transplant.....

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
welcome2existence said:
hei guys, i wanna transplant the same engine back to my car (1.5 carb proton-made)

do i need to do car inspection at puspakom....

plss advice, i dun wan to kena after transplant.....
same engine to same engine?? wah...that's a rare case...but yes...it's better to go for inspection la....what hv u got to fear anyway??u hv to go through that process as the engine number is different for every engine...even if it's the same exact model/make. so u hv to do all the registration and everything. and u knw jpj la...they wanna check if u got mod that transplanted engine or not.....stuff like that la.....:)

welcome2existence

Mar 25, 2005
can ask a runner to do the job instead of doing it myself,
i dun wanna waste my time there sitting and qeueing...

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
welcome2existence said:
can ask a runner to do the job instead of doing it myself,
i dun wanna waste my time there sitting and qeueing...
yup...runners are alwiz available.....but u hv to pay la....dunno how much ler...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro,if i not mistaken u should take ur car cert to change the engine no only(provided ur ori engine code is same with the new one).no need go to puspakom for inspection.
pls correct me if i wrong.

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
Did this mod to my blown Daihatsu Charade also. Theres no need for inspection and wont cost you a bomb.

Only cost a bomb if you alang2 drop in GSR 1.8 Turbo. Want or not. he he he

Skyline Biru

Dec 8, 2004
gsrTurbo9166 said:
bro,if i not mistaken u should take ur car cert to change the engine no only(provided ur ori engine code is same with the new one).no need go to puspakom for inspection.
pls correct me if i wrong.
yup.. i agree with u gsrturbo..

for more info, go to www.jpj.gov.my/malay ..

Dear sifus,

Does anybody know where to get a nos purge kit... but idont want to use nitrous, use CO2 instead.. or other DIY ways?