can 225/55/16 fit to so4 ???

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
need some info,plan upgrade to 16 inch wheel.
can 225/55/16 fit to so4,rim offset 55 to 65

i m using 195/55/15,plan upgrade to 16 inch for better look .but not go for 205/45/16,that not comfort at all.
If from 195/55R15, then only can use 205/45R16 or 195/50R16. Even 205/50R16 already bigger by 2.62%. This size can still use with bigger diameter, will have loss of pick up power.

If 225/55R16 then out of the question, because the tyre are 8.9% bigger. Maximum allowed is 3% bigger in size....

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
If ur offset too inner, winder tyres may hit ur absorber or something else on inner car body. If worst come to worst add on spacer to clear. As long as ur rims size 16x7jj/ 8jj, yes u may install 225 width tyres:)

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
If from 195/55R15, then only can use 205/45R16 or 195/50R16. Even 205/50R16 already bigger by 2.62%. This size can still use with bigger diameter, will have loss of pick up power.

If 225/55R16 then out of the question, because the tyre are 8.9% bigger. Maximum allowed is 3% bigger in size....

If ur offset too inner, winder tyres may hit ur absorber or something else on inner car body. If worst come to worst add on spacer to clear. As long as ur rims size 16x7jj/ 8jj, yes u may install 225 width tyres:)

yup.the wheel 7.5jj.am i try it???i haven buy the rim.make me so confuse.

Honda S2000 BBS Forged Super Light Sport Rim 16 - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-s2000-stock-rims-with-goodyear-rs-sport.html

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
I think u need to add on custom spacer if u really keen about the rims:) Good luck!

225 wide can use but not 55 series, probably 45 series or 40 series, but no such tyre in 40 series and 45 series also limited....

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006

actualy quite hard to get 5 x 114.3 with 15 inch rim....have la,but most of them over my budget.
Yup, because newer cars with 5 lugs now comes in 16" and above, so less choices in 15". My friend looking for 5 x 108 in 16" more difficult to find, most comes in 17", I think same problem....

civic 0.5 BAR

Jun 3, 2006
Yup, because newer cars with 5 lugs now comes in 16" and above, so less choices in 15". My friend looking for 5 x 108 in 16" more difficult to find, most comes in 17", I think same problem....
why dun re-drill another hole to 5 x 114.3 ??? if he realy keen that rim ? pcd 108 :bawling:,good luck to him..:rofl: