Calling all ALTEZZA owners

if don't have gathering... we will usually meet up at the mamak in taman tun. i'll be free tmrw nite.

are you guys goin to convoy down melaka makan2 tis sat? gonna miss the convoy session coz i'll be goin down to penang tomolo early morning.. hav a meeting to go at 9.30am

Fellas ...

Come and have TT tonite ... same place and same time ... what say u all

With regard to tomorrrow's convoy to melaka ... i may join u guy up till seremban as i will be going to serting to check out the progress of my project car ... fininshing ... hehehe (then concentrate modding my altezza ... hehehe)

What time u guys gonna start the convoy ... and where is the meeting place???

Guys,

if goin to melaka let me know...i'll be there from JB saturday evening...

Let us rip the roads of the historic city..haha

Jahax..i think u must come..:regular_smile:

TT at penang !!!!!!!!

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b329/martin_chan/DSCN2134.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b329/martin_chan/DSCN2133.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b329/martin_chan/DSCN2131.jpg

martinchan said:
TT at penang !!!!!!!!

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b329/martin_chan/DSCN2134.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b329/martin_chan/DSCN2133.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b329/martin_chan/DSCN2131.jpg

Wah Martin lan ci lor you ......................carbon fibre hood wohhhh...............hehehehehehehehehe.....like getting ready to drift at the parking lot just like what i saw in the movie the tokyo drift.....hahahaha

i tot only brian dare to do this kind of thing...
cant believe that our martin kor also like that, huh!!!
lolxx

Hey...wut does the little red button by the auto shift means? is in japanese dun understand:confused_smile:

3sge,

Its for overwriting..but i dun understand japanese

The red button is pressed to move the lever from any position within P to L2 without having to start the car and pressing the brake

E.g Say u parked ur car on P and turned off the ignition. U cannot move the shift lever now rite?but if u press and hold the red button, u can bring it to N or whatever...but dont do it at the traffic light!!!

Cheers..

MArtin! you should bring Stepyew to Penang wan..He nearly out of control d cos of the laksa smell~~ :retarded: Am i right?!!! heheheh...!

Hey JayDM, any idea about the ETC button? I heard we get higher rev means the car running faster?

Hi Test,

If i'm not mistaken, the POWER button on automatic altezzas are to control loss of traction during accelleration...for example, u want to whack someone from the traffic light, press the POWER button...hehehe

It electronically controls the throttle and wheel slip as well

The most obvious thing i can see when driving with the POWER button 'on' is faster response to accelaration, e.g. gear shifting smoother and at proper intervals compared to without turning it on

I think the SNOW button has the same function also..but i never tekan before!!

Thanks for the info body. The SNOW MODE is to reduced throttle response on slippery surfaces. And I've found out that the new IS v.2006 comes with ECT-i, means ECT with Intelligent (lexus.com). IS350 with ECTS-I.Even the new camry v.2007 also comes with this intelligent function (toyota.com). Doubt the differences...

DEAR ALL ALTEZZA OWNERS>>

Lets discuss more in the NEW ALTEZZA FORUM in ZTH!! These thraeds are getting too...y know..

Share the experience with new owners....:shades_smile:

CLICK HERE>>>
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=103

i'm worrying about if next time we meet steven again,he will bring tons of VSOP,hennessy,jonnywalker,jackdaniel,black,blue,red lable to smash use then we all will going to die!!!! since he are so angry of us....hahaha!!!

3SGE said:
Hey JayDM, thankz for the info...cheers:regular_smile:

No probs....BTW, pls help populate the new altezza forum

Post as many questions or useful information u like ..Cheerz:shades_smile: