Johnny_Tan
From Facebook
I guess Johnny has memorized the whole story haha..
bro tomica.. no ahh... i cant memorized all.. just only 1 or 2 model. hehe..coz me only 8GB storage only.. lolz.

I guess Johnny has memorized the whole story haha..

greenmivec,
I think you very familiar with turbo thingy since your previous ride also turbo.
About the MR or non-MR basically more to advantage on body weight.
MR slight lighter due to some body part are Aluminium.
You could do the same weight reduction on Non-MR by change to Carbon Fiber (CF)
Have to bare in mind, CF parts very hard to maintain the cosmetic look.
If the ride rarely expose to sunshine shouldn't be a problem.
If you meet the MLOC guys, your ride won't last long in stock mode.
Everyday thinking how to make the ride at their level....
My ride kinda taxi... as a daily commute...
EVOFans,
Thanks for correcting my statement.
It's apply on E8...
E9MR able to source in Malaysia...???
I found one and for your guys info, I just applied the bank loan for the evo this evening. It is an original evo ix mr. With the red lining on the recaros as you guys mentioned. And the emblem and the gear cover. Don't know how else to check. will take picture tomorrow. Now postingnwith iPad cannot attach pic

Hi guys for the late reply. Kinda busy this few days. Thanks a lt for the advices.
Evofan very detail explanation given by you. Thanks a lot. Seems like there is no noticale different on both model.
Where to source evo ix Mr?I found one and for your guys info, I just applied the bank loan for the evo this evening. It is an original evo ix mr. With the red lining on the recaros as you guys mentioned. And the emblem and the gear cover. Don't know how else to check. will take picture tomorrow. Now postingnwith iPad cannot attach pic
![]()
But what holding me up is the color. Silver!!!!!! What the heck a silver evo ????
So i am going to wait for another shipment around early of July for GSR or MR with different color. But if there is no news until of this month I ll just grab this silver MR
bro johny tan I do agree not to spend more on something non noticable diff. But the problem is, there are only 3 un reg evo ix in Malaysia as far as my hunting goes. So no choice.
If any body know where can get it please let me know
---------- Post added at 09:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:11 PM ----------
Guys if I remember it right, I did read a few threads in this forum regarding the evo maintenance schedule. It says what fluids to use, price of service and parts to change and maintain.
If you guys know it appreciate if the link can be posted here.
Or if we don't have one, I just want to suggest to have a maintenance schedule and part thread.

I guess with enough of $$$,you can have parallel importer to source in for you
Now is the final chance to own EVO IX MR cause of its 5 years old age which is the oldest model year you can import with commercial AP

Bro one Q. Is LSD oil is as expensive as the AYC oil and need to be serviced as frequent as AYC?

Good luck bro & first thing u got ur car.. make sure u install a good car alarm system wif GPS.. Enjoy..
---------- Post added at 01:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:21 AM ----------
Evofans.. seems like u got many source.. y not help source 1 x evo9MR/GSR for greenmivec?? tis would help him alot..
---------- Post added at 01:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:26 AM ----------
Hi kanan.. AYC oil is more expensive compare to LSD.. coz AYC need plus minus 2 cans of Mitsu AYC oil for flushing which is around rm80-90 per can.. where LSD oil 4 litre only around rm130.. ^^..
Usually AYC oil service, we do it together when service ur gearbox, front/rear diff.. tis will save some $$ on the labour too.. hehe...![]()
...for ur information im using this monster for a daily ride from my house to my kedai...about 4km/day and plus jalan2 time weekend la...sry for the noob question
..really appreciate for a good reply
..cheersBro OS.. ^^.. GPS .. there are lotsa brand outside.. but the branded one will be Captor.. others will be non-branded name.. so hav to be careful which GPS provider u choose coz some new GPS company might just hit & run or close shop within 1 yr.. hehehe.. Best is still Captor..
ur gearbox service usually is 10k.. but if u always hard drive & "drift" here & there.. hehee.. then mayb service in 7-8k mileage.. . if just daily use car.. jalan here, jalan there normal drive.. 10k should b ok.. ^^..
---------- Post added at 02:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 AM ----------
alarm = to know ur status if ur car is lock or not.. if suddenly is unlock then u will b alert..
immobilizer = only can start ur car wif special card access or others security gadget.
GPS = to trace ur car location.
So very depend on how secure u wan ur car to b.. ^^..
Evofans.. seems like u got many source.. y not help source 1 x evo9MR/GSR for greenmivec?? tis would help him alot..
Enjoy..

bro JT..since u on9 mlm ni..need to kacau u a bit..how much the cost for the captor 1???where can i buy it??
and last 3 question..im planning to do wear n tear part...1st my brake..when braking at slow speed got sound like ching...ching..mybe the sound happen because of the disc...my ex owner already change the brake pad but bunyi still ada lagi...need to skim i think..2nd is my battery...my ignition sounds like weak starter...need advise..did you exp about changing new battery??... and lastly of course engine oil, gear oil, lsd,diff..which shop do u prefer to do this job?good prices, workmanship, and lastly can bargain lol...thx in advance
sorry bro.. last nite knock off d..
for the captor you can check google & get thier website for more info.. coz i long time didnt look through thier price d.. lolz..
1) ching ching sound?? hmmm... like besi to besi sound?? but best stil hav to listen on the spot..
2)yah.. mine oso having tis problem.. is either the batter / spark plug or starter.. need to check in more detail..
3) where is ur prefered location?? kl or pj??

thereEvofans,
What is the serial number for a ix MR? May be I can check it it the car details. Just don't want to get fooled with GSR sold as MR.
The MR emblem the back of my future evo is on the right. But when I google around it is on the left nect to lancer word.
Other than that all looks MR to me. Recaro with red linining.
Bro Johny Tan,
Is there any maintenance schedule available? 30,000 KM what to device and so on la. I also have question like Oneshot, where is the recommended service centre for our egos. Pj and kl also can or sunway. I canthere
Evofans,
What is the serial number for a ix MR? May be I can check it it the car details. Just don't want to get fooled with GSR sold as MR.
The MR emblem the back of my future evo is on the right. But when I google around it is on the left nect to lancer word.
Other than that all looks MR to me. Recaro with red linining.
Bro Johny Tan,
Is there any maintenance schedule available? 30,000 KM what to device and so on la. I also have question like Oneshot, where is the recommended service centre for our egos. Pj and kl also can or sunway. I canthere
Evofans thanks a lot bro
Very good manual / guide. Will take time to read it carefully. But whats you think about the MR e,blemish sticked on the right of the boot?