Building a BMW 3series E30

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

jon3171

i was thinking of buying a BMW E30 3 series and putting in a nissan engine maybe a RB20 or something as i notice some owners do this. What would be a suitable engine for this car?
Any ideas or thoughts on this?

E30s do not come wif ABS.

u sure u wan to do this? if u really wan to go this route, i suggest u look out for cars which are alredi done up, plenty of E30s wif japanese engines in motor trader. save u all da headaches and da previous owners would hav alredi got da JPJ approval for da car.

trust me, u dun wan to do this, a lot of money involved, headaches n things can go wrong. alredi its costly to transplant a BMW engine into a BMW wat more transplanting a Jap engine into a BMW?

do think twice about it.

my 2 cents

i'e heard of garang racing droping in sr20det into e30s.. how well it worked i really dont know.. basically if all mounts and wiring are done properly then it shouldnt be a problem..