Budget B16a upgrades

zaki said:
that's true but it's not a common practise here. ppl PnP their intakes until they shine like a mirror. the rough surface will create some turbulence and the fuel will atomize better.

it is not the extractor alone. the camshaft overlapping oso have great impact on the scavenging effect as well. plus the overlapping is tuneable while the extractor is not...

do u think that cam overlap can make the vtec sound different?

shiroitenshi said:
There's two ways of making injectors spray more fuel than it's supposed to.

a) increase fuel pressure.

b) make the injector bigger (in capacity)

but 3bar idle, and 4 bar WOT?.. you're pushing some serious amount of fuel there at WOT if you're using H22A injectors. (unless you tweaked your fuel maps for less injector duration)

so much things to play.. so little time.. :P

dun worry, he is getting hondata now...

zaki said:
it is not the extractor alone. the camshaft overlapping oso have great impact on the scavenging effect as well. plus the overlapping is tuneable while the extractor is not...
Yeah.. you're right on that.

Extractors are tunable.. only by the builder though.. :P

hattech-v said:
close to 5k if not mistaken. u better ask udeng since he got the quotation from links edi..

serious? The s300j is retailing as USD595.... and become 5K here?.. I think I better order direct like that.

i think the extra 1-1.5k comes from the tuning, but still expensive :p try amoil, cheaper.

hattech-v said:
the tiuning is the most expensive part i think...

J101 said:
i think the extra 1-1.5k comes from the tuning, but still expensive :p try amoil, cheaper.

right.. thanks.. I just want the parts. The installation of the board and sockets plus the 'tiuning' I can kawtim.

Amoil.. now JC or something.. isn't it? Any idea of the price? I'm kinda lazy to call unless I'm confirming to purchase immediately after getting a quote.

hattech-v said:
close to 5k if not mistaken. u better ask udeng since he got the quotation from links edi..

ceh...i wont spend that much money on an ECU ler...btw how cum this Hondata so smart one ah?...plug in into the car a few seconds only, all fueling problem solved oledi....but its price...

udengfahlawi said:
ceh...i wont spend that much money on an ECU ler...btw how cum this Hondata so smart one ah?...plug in into the car a few seconds only, all fueling problem solved oledi....but its price...

Actually dunno if people know or not.. but hondata has all the stock ECU maps for honda.. so if you install it, and choose the appropriate file... poof! working ECU.

More work is needed when you want to tune for a different engine combo like the B20B.

I just like the feature set of the hondata, since it's honda-specific ecu..

One of the features I like is the FTS (full throttle shift) and the 'turn off air-cond past xxxxrpm' feature. A few other ones are the datalogging with various switches (not external, but using the stock switches in the car)

I've heard that it's even possible to wire in a wideband o2 sensor to the stock ecu and hondata will read it along with the datalog.. but not sure about it.

Brand new injectors, I dunno.. but when the second hand injectors for the H22A (with the fuel rail) cost about RM450 here... well.. your guess is as good as mine.

udengfahlawi said:

becoz its stand for honda reading the data... thats why bcome hondata... ur current one is hontada.. thats why not enuf intelligent... haha

shiro, all those features u mentioned now can get it using p30 ecu. except the auto-off aircond at certain rpm..

hattech-v said:
shiro, all those features u mentioned now can get it using p30 ecu. except the auto-off aircond at certain rpm..

datalogging oso ah?? How?