Bt Vvt

caleb_5375

to all sifu at toyota~~~~

i was wondering a few question tis BT vvt a long time jor ...

1: at wat RPM did the VVT buka for BT
2: can the open time for the VVT can be adjust and tune like v-tec ???

hope all how knows can help me ...thx

alot of factors make the vvt open....cause bt wan oledi smart abit..
and there's the vvt controller

You also can use Apexi RsM or Tachometer which have an external shift light function to trigger VVT as well,but it wont be as smart as the original ECU coz the ecu trigger the vvt by combination of RPm and TPS

hehehe..bro caleb...trying to expariment with VVT ler..heheh..good luck bro...

AFAIK, VVT on AE111 BT is activated whenever you go full throttle above 4000rpm. So if you dont full throttle at 4000rpm or even 5000rpm, VVT will not open.

That means if u dint step it full, the rpm 4k or 5k also wont open? u must use ur leg press full blast, then until 4k it will just open?

how about silvertop?
same theory kar?

caleb 5375,
if urs BT is A/T with ori ECU and ur speed is around 100-120kmh,u can feel the torque whn vvt is open.
Let's say,if u jz let ur speed go on smoothly,even ur rpm reach 5000 u won feel anything.
If u do it 3/4 of the throttle at the speed 100-120kmh, u will feel the sound like jerking abit..That's the vvt is enabling..

icic.....so we have to go full throttle baru ade lah .....
so if i pasang the VVT controller then can controll the VVT open even the pedal is not fully press ???
wanna know bout VVT coz wanna build my engine to vs vtec

manyak garang tu... hahaha.... next time if i meet ur car, i must hide myself if not sure kena cucuk 1 hehehe....

lol...not gonna make and tapau 2.0 block lah but atleast can lawan wit those mid mod b18c....but sure need alot of $$ ..if kena 4D then i wanna custom make a 2.0 block and all the parts...
wei caleb wake up lah ......lol

You also can use Apexi RsM or Tachometer which have an external shift light function to trigger VVT as well,but it wont be as smart as the original ECU coz the ecu trigger the vvt by combination of RPm and TPS

icic...then how much is the RSM cost leh ?? and how it controll leh ???? mind to share some infor???

lol...not gonna make and tapau 2.0 block lah but atleast can lawan wit those mid mod b18c....but sure need alot of $$ ..if kena 4D then i wanna custom make a 2.0 block and all the parts...
wei caleb wake up lah ......lol

wah 18C ah.... hard lol bro....
even B16B or A also hard oledi lol....

hoho...then toyota engine really celaka .....but nevermind .i trust myself tat i can make a toyota tat can tapau them......if kena 4D lah ....wahaha

oh yeah i just search the internet and i found tis website...although wa tak baca finish but i would like to share to u all ....
Bill Sherwood's VVT Vs VTEC Page

oh yeah...one more question here...if we change the cam to racing cam surely we need to use adjustable pulley rite for BT then the VVT pully no use jor then is the VVT is ada ???

no more vvt if cam degree above 272. 264 still can retain vvt. vvt pulley has to be removed. from there you can adjust powerband where you like it.