Brembo Calipers

Chassis and Wheels

Brembo Calipers

navin007

Brembo or VR4 Calipers

Anyone know where i can find brembo calipers or VR4 for Waja? 2nd hand/halfcut condition
also ok.
Basically i want a much better breaking system. Will changing the caliper be enough or is there anything else i need to do?
Pls provide me with some advise and opinions. Items with price including instalation/workmanship and loc pls.

Thanks!

if you're ready to fork out about plus-minus 10k then i can recommend a place for you

everything in plus intallation, front and rear

oh yeah, the brakes i'm talking about is brembo 4 pot from evo 5 or 6

10K?? that's a new pair is it? anyway 4 pot is quite strong for a 4G18P engine..what abt vr4 calipers? or anything else that grips better that the stock ones! :) chopshop condition la..

get the evo1-3 front calipers + disc...its good enough for stock waja
plus it is plug n play...not need to mod anything...
price will be around 600-700 for everything excluding installation...might be higher now coz no stock...

Stock brakes is enuff for stock waja lar... hehehe...
Brembos where go 10k so much... plz lar... thats SUPER EXPENSIVE wei...!!
My friend's Perdana just dropped in a set of front evo7 brembos tak sampai 3k also lar...

Anywayz... if u want a cheaper alternative... I can get u Skyline 4-pot calipers (not the GTR brembos of coz')... should still be under 1k even with installation all in.... they fit in MINIMUM 16" rims with the right offset only.

plus minus 10k ma...i say that price just to be safe,might be very much cheaper also

plus intallation front and back wor...need new pad also right?

but if 3k everything is cheap...can pm me the place?, might be interested...evo7 summore wor

lastime KSP quoted me around RM 5k for front and rear Brembos from EVO 7 and include all those lower arm and stuff lidat. not veri sure, veri long time ago. instalation is not that expensive cus plug-and-play for my frens Airtrek. anyway drilling it to 4 holes i dun think will cost more than RM 200. Endless brake pads for 4 pot is around RM 5++ if im not mistaken.

MY friend's perdana didn't drill 4 holes... he converted his perdana to 5-lug... now using Evo7 stock rims. So happen my workshop salvages cheap parts that he can find... and the brembos my friend using is the one and only set that my workshop actually bought for around 1k only!! It came with slotted discs summore!! Hahaha... at the moment i don't think he has any brembos for sale... but if u want got lotsa skyline 4-pots in stock, or evo/vr4 twin pots.

alvin24 said:
Stock brakes is enuff for stock waja lar... hehehe...
Brembos where go 10k so much... plz lar... thats SUPER EXPENSIVE wei...!!
My friend's Perdana just dropped in a set of front evo7 brembos tak sampai 3k also lar...

Anywayz... if u want a cheaper alternative... I can get u Skyline 4-pot calipers (not the GTR brembos of coz')... should still be under 1k even with installation all in.... they fit in MINIMUM 16" rims with the right offset only.

Stock one ah? mine quite bad la..very spongy! tried changing to bendix breakpads also not much diff..stopping time is long la..

anyway, 4 pot need to mod rite? coz waja is 2 pot. Another thing, just change the front or the back also??

navin007 said:
Stock one ah? mine quite bad la..very spongy! tried changing to bendix breakpads also not much diff..stopping time is long la..

anyway, 4 pot need to mod rite? coz waja is 2 pot. Another thing, just change the front or the back also??
I would avoid changing the stock waja brakes to 4-pot unless your power is 50~80% increased.

I would recommend changing to steel brake hose, use a much better brake pads than Bendix i.e. EBC kevlar pads, and flush the brake fluid out and use dot 4. If not improved, change the master pump to VR4. After all these have been done, check the feel.

BTW, brake fluid should be flushed every year due to the water absorbtion the fluid can suck in.

lol.. anyone know where to get that fake brembo caliper thing? neh.. like spray paint on it lidat wan ah.. jz like vtec valve cover lidat.. ;) can tell me too!~ interested.. ahha.. 10k break sys is too much for a gen2.. lol!

Yo bro…...just change to evo twin port + twin break pumb….coz I try a lot

Like vr4 twinport, silvia 4 port, gto 4 port…but the best is the evo twin port

Should be around 1k maybe ++ abit…….

B8 Turbo said:
I would avoid changing the stock waja brakes to 4-pot unless your power is 50~80% increased.

I would recommend changing to steel brake hose, use a much better brake pads than Bendix i.e. EBC kevlar pads, and flush the brake fluid out and use dot 4. If not improved, change the master pump to VR4. After all these have been done, check the feel.

BTW, brake fluid should be flushed every year due to the water absorbtion the fluid can suck in.

Agree with you B8 Turbo. I'm actually looking for 2 pot ones..plug and play no need mod...i'm already on dot 4 mate, just changed..actually i've always been on dot 4 :)

how much does the EBC kevlar pads cost? Master pump, meaning the servo pump?

But r u really sure that the stock waja calipers are not the real problem? i used to own a wira, had the same prob, changed the calipers to mitsubishi(can't remember what model) and that solved the problem..

navin : u culd change to VR4/Evo twin pot without modifying cus Waja is running on PCD 114.3. thAT wuld make u pay less cus dun need to mod it to PCD 100. i got this veri cheap deal lastime, RM 550 = VR4 twin pot callipers, disc brake cross drilled, new Metal king brake pads, mod to PCD 100, installation.

navin007 said:

wow..... power power ...ur car so powerful than another stock waja lar...
ur waja running in what engine?

if in stock and standard engine... i agreed with b8turbo n i would tell u...

change the better brake pad and service like fluch the brake fluid n bleeding all of 4 brake.

if the brake system not problem.. the braking must be good enough 4 stock engine dude.
unless ur car have done with stage 3 mod.

but if u think in future lets get the evo 1-3 brake just RM500 around that.. so many at chop shop ma... that the true.

ur late coz i'm sold the brake already hehe