Brake pads

satria_95 said:
I'm using AFI pads on my car. It's a 500 degrees celcius brake pad. Okei la. But if quite a bit of hard braking, about 5 minutes time, then the grip will be gone, although you can still slow down. hehehe

Which AFI model is that?

i using ferodo second grade, quite good, been saved by the pad > 5 times,,haha..
btw, if u wan can find me, can help to get...:>

opp topic, saw this brake pad used in Ford GT40 in a race dunno where in 196X...the brand seems like a promise to me

what about ebc blackstuff? yeah greenstuff is good but cannot afford. anyone using ebc blackstuff, pls comment..

ferodo vs metal king, which one better?? change my brake pad soon..

ferodo.period...hehehe...like brake pad expert.hahaha...
metal king tend to eat up ur disc.if u using it in a period
of time,u will see that ur disc surface become uneven.
if u like to buy AFI brake pad,pm me.AFI factory is
located behind my house...hehehe..no lar.we share
the same kampung....i recommend u to buy the extra
mu 1 that r more grippy.

can giv some share to me ehh, hehe..

any idea price for wira 1.6/1.8 for ferodo n AFI??

Does anybody know where 2 buy ferodo brake pad? can find it at any spare parts shop or not?
CHEERS!!

what about ebc blackstuff? yeah greenstuff is good but cannot afford. anyone using ebc blackstuff, pls comment..

black stuff is quite ok.been running this with brembo max.the dust produced when normal driving is acceptable (x dirty the rim tht much) but when use for track purpuse.. dust were all around n quite heavy

hello... me using Ferodo 4wd. which is .. 150.. front.. if i remember the price correctly la.

Used EBC black and ferodo zero before.. ferodo 4wd.. which is supposly slightly heavy duty has slightly more grip and it cost slightly more than ferodo zero, which is entry model .. i think.

In the end.. nothing beats having your calipers adjusted for that tighter fee.

If you wan can get it from a small obscure shop in paramount. 19-3391188. Mr Tee. just before Caltex, at the main road leading to Paramount garden in PJ. The shop is being shared with a photocopy shop.

Also sell, EBC and other brands.

anybody looking for ferodo zero???i got a few left selling cheap2.don't want to
sell it anymore.i've left eg6/9(front/rear),kenari/kelisa/(f),mira turbo(f) and
wira 1.3/1.5(f).pm me if interested.