Brake Pads..Brake system

i really have to change pads soon la, cannot tahan the brake dust...besides klling the rims killing the environment too...

but still in a dilemma which to change to...hai..

hello sifus.. :adore: :adore::adore:

just need some thoughtful opinion. currently im using a nine years old waja and the problem with this waja is i have to press the brake pedal in some depth to feel the braking action of he car :frown:. i supposed a good conditioned brake system will only need a slight press on the brake pedal n the car will starting to brake rite?

since this nine years of the car, brake pump is the only part in the brake system that has been changed (other than brake pad). but still, my brake still behave the same. I also noticed that my front stock rotor dah haus about 1-2 mm and the rotor surface is not even. any suggestion how to solve my prob? shud i change the rotor? skim it?

thanx:biggrin:

Replace the rotor, check brake fluid condition , check brake hoses for deforms , check servo vacuum hose for leakage .

thanx frank.

change of rotor is a must is it? I dont have any other option didnt i?

Not necessary lar, but have to examine the wear of the rotor and also is there any signs of warping ..... Btw, i recommend u to use brake pads with the likes of Trestor or Ferrodo . I think it won't cost u much since to my kenari it cost less than RM 55 . It won't eat away your rotor that soon compare with Bosch or Mintye or OEM ....

where can i get ferrodo accessories? their authorize dealer is in sg besi isn't it?

Dude i have no idea, I'm from Petaling Jaya btw. I know few dealers selling in PJ, 1 in PJ section 8 (uptown) another in Seapark

thanx frank.

change of rotor is a must is it? I dont have any other option didnt i?

wait. just realized it. which frank that i was thanked to? hahaha... :stupid: :banghead: it shud be lonelylilpig. thanx lonelylilpig :adore:

haha.. this is me not even drunk yet. dunno what will happen if i am. :smokin:
hepi xmas weyhh... dont drink and drive. :nurse:

Haha, drank some but safely back home. surprise nobody come out cari makan around old klang road area .....

Green stuff is good, red stuff is really good but need to hot the pad first..:)