BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

i like big papayas.

i heard greddy can support map sensors. 1k aud for emanage, i think its better if you went stand alone, even more fun hehe

1st generation E-manage's MAP sensor is merely for signalling purporse to activate AIC. The MAP sensor is not metering of air for fuelling.

Latest version dubbed E-manage "Ultimate", maybe they incorporated MAP metering. Not sure.

ongwoeiluen said:
anything was alright i was using all stock internal with a 2mm metal gasket only

engine management by E-manage i was running at 0.7 bar of boost the no any problem when vtec kick in it goes to 0.9 bar something fuel is enough

it save to fly around but fuel consumption you know lah ...hehe

Mr Ong... Why not use Hondata K series.... :)

It has separate Lo and Hi (vtec) map for both a/f and ignition timing...

So, based on your comments, I can safely assure that e-manage is the better option but the most important matter is how you tune it right?

So, all the cars modified with turbo's with all the meters in their dash board are using SAFC or E-manage or even other ECU's? Am i right?

Now, for ROBOT, what will be the most cost effective one?

Thanks...

OEM turbo cars got OEM ecu to use... =Þ no need any of these gadgets. hahaha...

ROBOT, err... got many ways to tune... most cost effective i suppose is rechip. Turbo kit for 4G9X series can alwiz use GSR ecu, then add SAFC or something from there. I've seen a 4G15 ROBOT that use GSR ecu also.. no problem.

alvin ...

actually .. for your situation .. ur car using air flow sensor ... can use e-manage ... if the car use MAP sensor ... they can't just use e-manage .. coz the original ECU can't read the boost ... whenever the boost kick in ... the original ECU will cut off all the fuel .. so .. watever piggyback u install also no use ....

ya ka? Hahaha... dunno la... no idea bout this emanage. =Þ GT Auto intro me SMT6... dunno good anot, anyone using it? But damn expensive man... i dun have that kinda budget =(

alucard and his monster is using it, maybe you can pm him... but knowing him he'll probably reply here realy quick with a "f*** u dolly* followed by wisdom... :lol:

alucard is still using smt6 if i'm not mistaken

you get what you pay mar, if you dont have enough money, save then oni get, if not sure regret man.

hahaha... its ok lar... stock cars like mine... rechip good enuff. hahaha.. =Þ

errr.... errr.... hehehe... for 'slow' cars like mine lar that is... =Þ hahaha

he purposely ejek me, his 1.6 mivec turbo with forged internals damn kao fast, make me look like standing still. haih, luckily i moved out of k.l, no need to see him :lol:

wah.... who's this mivec turbo so fast lar? mine puny 1.5 onlyy.... =Þ

wah.... now why would you wanna say such things? Later people really think i driving monster.... just a puny 1.5.... nothing big people! nothing big! The other day kena followed by a putra... =( Only noticed my car actually still too damn slow...

ROBOT sifus,
What type of oil return line from turbo do you guys use?? I'm using a normal rubber hose and within 3 months its starting to dry up and crack already. Can use silicon hoses like samco?? or should i use steel braided hose??

If you have budget, get steel braided teflon hose.

or at least silicon hose.

Rubber hoses tend to dry up and crack due to the hi-temp ambience near the turbo.